We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cruise Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Resort at the Port to your Saves list
Radisson Resort at the Port
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get More Offer
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Torrance, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Cruise Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here prior to our cruise. It's a large property with a nice pool and tennis courts. The pool, though large, seemed small for the size of the property. The lobby, restaurant, and pool-side bar are large with very friendly staff that understood most families were there awaiting a cruise. The grounds are well kept with lots of tropical plants and foot paths. The room we stayed in was a standard with two double beds. Comfortable mattresses and nice linens. I liked seeing that some rooms had their doors open to a common indoor hallway, while others had doors that opened to an outside walkway. If you have a preference, I thought this was nice.

I mentioned the on site restaurant, but there are also food choices next to and across from the hotel. Very nice options after a long day in flight plus the drive from the airport. Also, the hotel is a stop for free shuttles into Cocoa Beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    556
    258
    125
    84
See reviews for
709
543
31
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The pool at this Radisson is definitely a highlight, with a cool design, waterfalls, and a nice whirlpool. However, clean towels are almost impossible to come by if you're swimming after 5; we had to track down an employee each night and ask him to provide clean towels. Helpful hint to management: if the dirty pool container has towels piled two feet higher than the top of the container, you might want to get more clean towels out to your guests and get the dirty ones out of sight. Rooms are small but ok if you're in a renovated room. Housekeeping didn't make our room one day; mentioned this at checkout and they could care less. Most rooms have outside doors, which can be a safety issue. Place needs to work on providing better customer service.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Panackia_GM, Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are truly sorry that you were unsatisfied with the availability of pool towels and with the service you received from our staff. We will certainly research your concerns and take action according to the results of our investigation. We are constantly striving to improve the quality of our product and service. Feedback from our clients greatly helps this process. We hope that you will return and see all the exciting changes we are making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loelschlag
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a good place to stay before and after a cruise. We had two rooms, unfortunately they were not next to each other. The rooms were clean and had sleep number beds. The pool is excellent. The grandkids had a wonderful time in it. We did breakfast at the hotel, the morning of the cruise. It was OK. We could have gone to McDonald's across the street and the kids would have been happier. The shuttle to and from the cruise terminal was run efficiently. I would stay here again, the next time we cruise.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room facing the parking lot, unless you have a car parked there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I live in Florida so Cocoa Beach is not my favorite area but is the closest beach to Orlando. (We like Playa linda beach much better and is close too) My husband wanted a quick get away that was close so we just booked one night here on Expedia. We got the one bedroom suite with a jaquizzi in master and a pull out sofa. The room overall was a good size and had a kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave and dining table. The décor is awful. Pink and green. It SO needs updating. The shower had mold in it but they are probably going to need to regrout, I don't think the staff can get clean it away. It had a slight musty smell but again the building is old. AC ducts probably needs cleaning. The pool area could be nice and my kids loved it but it also needs some pressure washing on the rock formations because again they have mold, which is typical of Florida and why you have to keep up with that stuff. The staff was really fabulous. VERY good customer service and very friendly and I am really picky about customer service. The location is very close to the port and to Jetty Park Beach which is one of the beaches we usually go to if we are in Cocoa. It is also very close to Grills Tiki bar which is a restaurant we love-just across the road a bit.. (also close to a bunch of other places to eat) My husband thought the property was on the beach and realized later that it wasn't but as I stated previously it is super close to the beach. It is fine for a night or two. Could be a good three star if they got out the pressure washer, paint and did some redecorating!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed for a night after a visit to Nasa Space Center in Cape Canaveral. My first impression was that the hotel was a complete wreck, but in fact the room was not that bad (I mean, it is not a 5 five star, but think of it as a two-stars just to spend the night). It is very old, decor like 1980's, and can use some paint and refurbishment, but It has a decent pool and a bar (drink some beers, go to bed and you’ll have a good time). BTW, Front desk guys were very amiable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Panackia_GM, Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We truly appreciate the compliments you posted and we are glad that you enjoyed the service from our staff. We are truly sorry that you were disappointed with the condition and decor of the room you received. We are constantly striving to improve the quality of our service and our product, and have many exciting renovations upcoming. We hope that you will return to visit us again when next you are in our area, and see for yourself all the changes we are making. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson only one night before we left to go on a cruise. Everything was fine. The room was clean, the kids loved the pool and they will take you to the port for a small charge. It is the perfect place to stay if you are leaving on a cruise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a suite with a whirlpool tub in the room and a Sleep Number bed. The decor was very 1980's with lots of peachy/pink colors. The kitchenette suite had absolutely nothing in the drawers or cupboards. Since it is so close to Port Canaveral there are many families there with children, so the pool was packed the whole time. We were there to go to the Kennedy Space Center and bought a package deal, but when checking in they were out of the Kennedy Space Center tickets, so they took $100 off the room price to compensate for having to buy tickets.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#5 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Resort at the Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.