We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre and Post Cruise Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Save Saved
You added Radisson Resort at the Port to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Resort at the Port
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Cruise Package
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Cape Canaveral
Loelschlag
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pre and Post Cruise Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a good place to stay before and after a cruise. We had two rooms, unfortunately they were not next to each other. The rooms were clean and had sleep number beds. The pool is excellent. The grandkids had a wonderful time in it. We did breakfast at the hotel, the morning of the cruise. It was OK. We could have gone to McDonald's across the street and the kids would have been happier. The shuttle to and from the cruise terminal was run efficiently. I would stay here again, the next time we cruise.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room facing the parking lot, unless you have a car parked there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    425
    316
    184
    80
    64
See reviews for
426
300
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I live in Florida so Cocoa Beach is not my favorite area but is the closest beach to Orlando. (We like Playa linda beach much better and is close too) My husband wanted a quick get away that was close so we just booked one night here on Expedia. We got the one bedroom suite with a jaquizzi in master and a pull out sofa. The room overall was a good size and had a kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave and dining table. The décor is awful. Pink and green. It SO needs updating. The shower had mold in it but they are probably going to need to regrout, I don't think the staff can get clean it away. It had a slight musty smell but again the building is old. AC ducts probably needs cleaning. The pool area could be nice and my kids loved it but it also needs some pressure washing on the rock formations because again they have mold, which is typical of Florida and why you have to keep up with that stuff. The staff was really fabulous. VERY good customer service and very friendly and I am really picky about customer service. The location is very close to the port and to Jetty Park Beach which is one of the beaches we usually go to if we are in Cocoa. It is also very close to Grills Tiki bar which is a restaurant we love-just across the road a bit.. (also close to a bunch of other places to eat) My husband thought the property was on the beach and realized later that it wasn't but as I stated previously it is super close to the beach. It is fine for a night or two. Could be a good three star if they got out the pressure washer, paint and did some redecorating!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed for a night after a visit to Nasa Space Center in Cape Canaveral. My first impression was that the hotel was a complete wreck, but in fact the room was not that bad (I mean, it is not a 5 five star, but think of it as a two-stars just to spend the night). It is very old, decor like 1980's, and can use some paint and refurbishment, but It has a decent pool and a bar (drink some beers, go to bed and you’ll have a good time). BTW, Front desk guys were very amiable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Panackia_GM, Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We truly appreciate the compliments you posted and we are glad that you enjoyed the service from our staff. We are truly sorry that you were disappointed with the condition and decor of the room you received. We are constantly striving to improve the quality of our service and our product, and have many exciting renovations upcoming. We hope that you will return to visit us again when next you are in our area, and see for yourself all the changes we are making. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson only one night before we left to go on a cruise. Everything was fine. The room was clean, the kids loved the pool and they will take you to the port for a small charge. It is the perfect place to stay if you are leaving on a cruise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a suite with a whirlpool tub in the room and a Sleep Number bed. The decor was very 1980's with lots of peachy/pink colors. The kitchenette suite had absolutely nothing in the drawers or cupboards. Since it is so close to Port Canaveral there are many families there with children, so the pool was packed the whole time. We were there to go to the Kennedy Space Center and bought a package deal, but when checking in they were out of the Kennedy Space Center tickets, so they took $100 off the room price to compensate for having to buy tickets.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I just arrived at this establishment from Omaha, NE and am blown away by the level of service!!! I will definitely recommend this hotel to my peers and this will be my first choice on my next stay here. The property is dated but you get that authentic Florida feel, we literally have coconuts hanging from the tree outside our room. It's walking distance to several convenience shops and a great spot for a pre-cruise stay. We weren't sure about the neighborhood safety but after a 30 minute walk around the area at midnight we decided its as safe as any average area, there is no shortage of the police force to patrol the neighborhood so that provides peace of mind. The room is clean and the air conditioning is cold and powerful. The pool area is nice and perfectly adequate. But the best part about this place is the staff. Andrew and Jef at the front desk and David in security have gone above and beyond, I cannot say enough wonderful things about them! It's not everyday you find such exceptional service, the Radisson is very fortunate to have these employees on their staff! Keep up the great work guys!! And thank you for making us feel so welcome and for being so helpful with our inquiries and requests, you're incredible! Cheers!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here on June 10 for one night. Booked through Priceline. Priceline charged me for room (which is expected) and hotel charged for room. Called on Tuesday, was told I had to leave a message for a manager. I did not receive a return call, tried calling again on Thursday was placed on hold for over 20 minutes.

The room was just ok. The elevator was stuck on the first floor during the night and the doors kept opening and closing along with the "dinging sound" of the elevator. Told the front desk the next morning - no response from desk clerk.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Panackia_GM, Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our property. We are truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We would be happy to help you with the overcharge. Please contact the hotel and ask for Robert Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Resort at the Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.