We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT place to stay prior to cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Save Saved
You added Radisson Resort at the Port to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Resort at the Port
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Cruise Package
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“GREAT place to stay prior to cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night prior to our Disney cruise back in May. The staff was extremely friendly, the room was great, and the property fantastic. I would definitely stay here again...loved this place!

Room Tip: The rooms open to the outside and we were on the first floor next to the tennis courts. It didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    337
    193
    82
    66
See reviews for
454
331
22
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We chose the $160 package of one night and seven day parking. Check in was a breeze very helpful and polite. We stay here 17 years ago before a cruise and has been renovated it and was never an apartment complex. The room was nice and clean, sleep number bed, granite counter tops , flat screen tv, Internet, and very clean. I would suggest a room on the ground
floor in the back so you will not have to carry you bags very far. We had signed up for a shuttle time before we arrived so we were on one of the first shuttles. We on the ship by 12:30 relaxing and starting our vacation. Shuttles were there to take us back to our car, we reloaded our ice chest from their ice machine and we were on our way. We are very picky where we stay and this met our standards!

Room Tip: Ground floor on the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at this Radisson for 3 days before departing on a Royal Caribbean cruise. We made this reservation about 4 months in advance, as they advertise being the closest hotel the the port. When we went to the desk to check in, the girl and guy helping us offered a quite affordable upgrade to a 2 room suite. We jumped on the offer, since we were about to spend 5 days on a ship in the same room with our 14 year old daughter. The suite was a nice break, especially since we were staying for 3 full days before our departure. There was plenty of room, a nice kitchenette and the bed was an amazing sleep number bed. We really enjoyed 3 great nights sleep. Their pool was very nice. We ordered food and drinks by the pool a couple of times. The food was pretty good. We did notice they were out of our beer and flat bread pizza crusts by Sunday. I guess they only get deliveries on Mondays?!
We arranged transport from Orlando Int'l through the shuttle service the Radisson uses and they were great! No problems, timely, informational, careful and helped us all the way in to the desk with our 4 suitcases. We had our own transport on to the port, but we saw people waiting for their shuttle service everyday. It seemed to be moving along, but their were lots of people standing around every morning waiting on their assigned shuttle and time. My recommendation would be to schedule your transport time ASAP.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed here on 2 separate nights. The first night I stayed there, they upgraded me to a suite at no extra cost which was an amazing way to start my vacation since I was taking a cruise the next day. I got to eat dinner in the restaurant located in the hotel and the staff was extremely friendly and professional. The pool was very nice and relaxing as well. When I returned from my cruise, I also stayed a night before returning home and experience was the same. Very professional service and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Probably one of the nicest hotels we've stayed at by far. We stayed in a suite that had 2 rooms and in-room jaccuzzi spa. Awesome! We watched tv and soaked and relaxed in it. We just stayed in it for 1 night since it was the night before our cruise. Clean, neat, friendly and very accommodating! We will definately be staying here again whenever we are back in the area!

Room Tip: If you are going on a cruise and you're looking something near the port, this is the place. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asherwoo4
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I booked one night stay after a cruise. She I did I had not thought about getting from cruise sho
hip to hotel. I decided to Chechnya with the radisson they said no problem we have whittles available and I Anne mu husband cot on and was at hotel. Because. We were waiting for family. To pick. Us up we ales. Oils we hNg out toll our doom was available. And again that was not a.problem the front desk checked is in gave is an upgrade because we had no car we enjoyed our stay service was great hotel food great recommend. This hotel. Thanz raddision staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The price is right and so Is the location. Great pool and tiki bar. Large rooms with sleep number beds. Getting to the ship was easy but there was chaos returning to the hotel after debarkation. Just be patient or have a Mark Levesque with you to push though the crowd.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Resort at the Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.