We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for night before the Cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Save Saved
You added Radisson Resort at the Port to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Radisson Resort at the Port
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Cruise Package
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Perfect for night before the Cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here the night before our cruise...like most people. It was packed but the staff handled the madness pretty well. We had four rooms. Three were ready when we showed up at noon. The other room ways identified as being poolside. My sister waited until 6pm, 3hours after checkin to learn they gave the room away. Then they sent her to the far end of the property. They gave her a $40 credit, but it was a little frustrating. Rooms were modern and clean. Enjoyed the sleep number bed. My parents couldn't get theirs to work. The pool was filled with families, and twenty something partiers. I guess when you are combining Carnival Cruise folks with Disney folks,you are going to get quite a spectrum. Tiki hut was perfect to hang out at but service was pretty slow. The buffet the next morning at the restaurant was a bargain. We ate at Kelsey's next door. I'd go back to this place over and over if it were in my hometown.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    311
    272
    167
    74
    56
See reviews for
342
245
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were going on the Victory Casino Cruise and didn't want to drive 2 hours after docking, so we booked a night here. Check in had a little wait, but with all the cruise travelers, it's expected. The front desk staff were very nice and offered to help with anything.

When we first sat on the bed, we were shocked to fall inside of it. :0 . We called the front desk and within minutes someone was knocking on the door. Dontrell, I think was his name, was very polite and knew exactly what it was... A sleep number bed which had been totally deflated. lol Thank Goodness. After that, the bed was FABULOUS.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 218 is handicap accessible and on the corner, very close to parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here on the way to meeting a cruise ship at Port Canaveral. The value and location is excellent. It can be a bit of a party hotel (I have stayed a couple of times) though and there was quite a bit of noise of people enjoying the start of their vacations. As I had to work the next day and had spent the last 12 hours on planes added to a 3 hour delay, this wasn't ideal.
The staff were a little rushed and took a while to deal with us when we got there but were very polite and courteous.
The shuttle to the port was a bit of a mess. We booked our time a couple of hours in advance for which we were told there was lots of space. When it turned up, there were far too many people on it so we ended up waiting for around 75 minutes for one with space. We were not in a rush and had a nice chat with the guy managing the shuttle while we waited but it just did not seem very well organised. Cost was about $4 per person each way.

The good points:
Very comfortable bed
Powerful hot shower
Fast internet
Reasonable restaurant on site

Bad Points:
Check in was slow
Quite a wait after our alloted time for the shuttle to the port
Noise

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have cruised from Port Canaveral and stayed at this hotel. Rooms are very nice and clean. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful. They offer breakfast for $10 per person, but there is a McDonald's right across the street that is a bit cheaper. They offer sleep comfort beds, but ours did not work this last stay. They knocked off 15% for the inconvenience. You can also park your car there while you cruise. It is will worth the savings!! They provide a shuttle to and from the ship, but get your name on the list early!!! They have a lot of folks to shuttle to the ships!

Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The staff were very helpful, the rooms clean, the location excellent for Cocoa Beach and the port. Our kids loved the pool! The rooms are average but well cleaned despite our sandy kids. It seems more of a motel in design than a Radisson but the staff, cleanliness, pool and location made up for it.

Room Tip: Try the nearby Grills restaurant, or a sundowner at the Cocoa Beach pier. The Italian next door is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Our room was clean, the location was a short drive from the cruise terminals, and the hotel facilities were excellent. Our room had a beach theme with a flat screen TV, and Raddison's famed Sleep Number beds. The bathroom was in a separate room from the sink. But there was a curtain dividing the main beed space from that area. The shuttle crew to the cruise terminal was kind and entertaining. The vans were clean and recognizable. The experience including the cruise parking wax excellent.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Radisson was great , we had a large group going on a cruise ship leaving out of port canveral , you can park your car and get a shuttle over to the boat while you stay there. highly recommend! We did not have to wait when got off the ship, Radisson shuttle was waiting for us to take us back to our car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel
Radisson Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Port
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral
Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#6 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Resort at the Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.