We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfortable and convienient.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Resort at the Port to your Saves list
Radisson Resort at the Port
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable and convienient.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were going on the Victory Casino Cruise and didn't want to drive 2 hours after docking, so we booked a night here. Check in had a little wait, but with all the cruise travelers, it's expected. The front desk staff were very nice and offered to help with anything.

When we first sat on the bed, we were shocked to fall inside of it. :0 . We called the front desk and within minutes someone was knocking on the door. Dontrell, I think was his name, was very polite and knew exactly what it was... A sleep number bed which had been totally deflated. lol Thank Goodness. After that, the bed was FABULOUS.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 218 is handicap accessible and on the corner, very close to parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spicy618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here on the way to meeting a cruise ship at Port Canaveral. The value and location is excellent. It can be a bit of a party hotel (I have stayed a couple of times) though and there was quite a bit of noise of people enjoying the start of their vacations. As I had to work the next day and had spent the last 12 hours on planes added to a 3 hour delay, this wasn't ideal.
The staff were a little rushed and took a while to deal with us when we got there but were very polite and courteous.
The shuttle to the port was a bit of a mess. We booked our time a couple of hours in advance for which we were told there was lots of space. When it turned up, there were far too many people on it so we ended up waiting for around 75 minutes for one with space. We were not in a rush and had a nice chat with the guy managing the shuttle while we waited but it just did not seem very well organised. Cost was about $4 per person each way.

The good points:
Very comfortable bed
Powerful hot shower
Fast internet
Reasonable restaurant on site

Bad Points:
Check in was slow
Quite a wait after our alloted time for the shuttle to the port
Noise

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tdng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is the second time we have cruised from Port Canaveral and stayed at this hotel. Rooms are very nice and clean. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful. They offer breakfast for $10 per person, but there is a McDonald's right across the street that is a bit cheaper. They offer sleep comfort beds, but ours did not work this last stay. They knocked off 15% for the inconvenience. You can also park your car there while you cruise. It is will worth the savings!! They provide a shuttle to and from the ship, but get your name on the list early!!! They have a lot of folks to shuttle to the ships!

Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The staff were very helpful, the rooms clean, the location excellent for Cocoa Beach and the port. Our kids loved the pool! The rooms are average but well cleaned despite our sandy kids. It seems more of a motel in design than a Radisson but the staff, cleanliness, pool and location made up for it.

Room Tip: Try the nearby Grills restaurant, or a sundowner at the Cocoa Beach pier. The Italian next door is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nchanga66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Our room was clean, the location was a short drive from the cruise terminals, and the hotel facilities were excellent. Our room had a beach theme with a flat screen TV, and Raddison's famed Sleep Number beds. The bathroom was in a separate room from the sink. But there was a curtain dividing the main beed space from that area. The shuttle crew to the cruise terminal was kind and entertaining. The vans were clean and recognizable. The experience including the cruise parking wax excellent.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Radisson was great , we had a large group going on a cruise ship leaving out of port canveral , you can park your car and get a shuttle over to the boat while you stay there. highly recommend! We did not have to wait when got off the ship, Radisson shuttle was waiting for us to take us back to our car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We recently stayed at this resort before heading out on our cruise. We checked in the day before our cruise was to leave. The hotel is minutes from the port and they offer a shuttle that will transfer you and your party to the port. YOu are able to leave your car at the hotel during your trip. So by doing this you avoid paying fees at the port to park your car.
The pool at the hotel is awesome! The kids loved it! They have a great little tiki bar by the pool as well for the adults to enjoy cocktails! The room is just average but again we were only in it to sleep. The price is great! Will definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
#10 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing