We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pre-Cruise Option” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Resort at the Port to your Saves list
Radisson Resort at the Port
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Cruise Package
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Sandy Springs, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Pre-Cruise Option”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is a nice place to stay and leave your car while taking a cruise out of Port Canaveral. The hotel itself is older but appears to be in good shape. Our room was spacious and clean and fit our needs for a family of four which includes 2 teenagers. Even though we had a specific time for our shuttle to our ship, we still had about a 20 minute wait. We booked late so the price of the room plus the shuttle was more than what it would have been if we had booked earlier.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    492
    237
    114
    79
See reviews for
639
488
28
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

By far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was dirty (hair in the bath tub, dust on everything), the beds were uncomfortable, and the noise from the machine room kept us up all night. The restaurant at breakfast time did not appear to have been cleaned from the night before.

Positives - The restaurant staff were pleasant and the fish pond was nice.

We were only stayed for one night before a cruise but will not stay here again before future cruises.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Panackia_GM, General Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are truly sorry for the issues you encountered with the cleanliness of the bathroom and the problem with the bed. We are constantly working to improve both our service and our product. The management team of the hotel will look into the issues you have brought to our attention and correct them immediately. We truly appreciate your business and we hope that you give us another opportunity to impress you when next you travel to Cape Canaveral!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night pre-cruise as part of a large group. Easy check in and out, as well as port transfer. Room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. Had a nice snack at the tiki bar as well as a great group dinner!! Can't complain and will definitely stay again! Thanks :)

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

A great place to stay and leave your car while you cruise. Port parking is very expensive, and we left our car here for an entire week without worry. When we arrived we were given directions to our room, and Michael met us there, unloaded the luggage from the trunk, and delivered it to our room. The next morning he came to the room, picked up the luggage and took it to the shuttle. The rooms have sleep select beds, great nights rest. The pool is awesome and has a waterfall the kids can swim under. The entire stay was easy and stress free and we will stay again this summer before we cruise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campton, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson Resort at the Port for one night before we left for a cruise. This little place was awesome! When checking in, we got a free room upgrade to a suite with a jacuzzi, which was perfect because their poolside jacuzzi was temporarily out of service. The room was clean with the usual Floridian colors and accents, although some things could be considered slightly dated. Awesome shower and jacuzzi in the room. Sleep number beds were great. The pool area was absolutely gorgeous. It's free form rock grotto style with waterfalls and pools of fish and lush tropical gardens surrounding it. There is also a pool bar, which always kicks off a vacation nicely. The restaurant was awesome! Great selection, and for a picky eater, everything was cooked perfectly! The breakfast buffet in the morning was also awesome, with omelet and waffle stations. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Overall we had a great time here, and would be back again even if we weren't going on a cruise!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

At first, the property doesn't look all that great. Outside entrances, just ok decor, etc, but once you are here 10 minutes, you will see that it is more than that. The staff is really nice and the rooms are very clean. We stayed there for two days before we left on a disney cruise. The pool was fantastic and I cannot say enough about the guys at the bar. They brought us drinks and lunch and snacks all day by the pool. The food was really good as well. Our kids were going up and ordering their own stuff and they kept everyone straight and got everyone what they wanted. The breakfast is really good as well. I highly recommend staying here before cruising. The shuttle was really easy also.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very nice hotel. Nothing fancy. Grounds were beautiful. Pool was very nice and noticed it accommodates disabled people with a chair lift. I thought that was thoughtful. They need elevators in every building though. Lugging your luggage up the stairs pretty much sucks. Especially if you are an overpacker like myself. A kind gentleman who didn't know what he was asking helped and asked if I was packing a dead body in my case. There is only one elevator, that we could find. The room itself was comfortable. Standard queen room. Linens were nice. A/C worked no problem. Apparently the walls were thin, because at one time we were laughing and someone banged on the wall to shut us up. Which only annoyed me, so I turned up the t.v. It wasn't like we were blaring music. We prepaid for breakfast. It was crazy busy, mostly because people were leaving about the same time to head to the port. Food was good. Omlets, french toast, gravy and biscuits, bacon, sausage, eggs, grits, toast, pastry, bagels. They provided secure parking and a shuttle. Would definately use again for our next cruise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Resort at the Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.