We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Resort at the Port to your Saves list
Radisson Resort at the Port
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Columbus, Georgia
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great Location and Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The location appealed to me first. We were cruising out of Cape Canaveral- the hotel is less than one mile from port and have a park and ride program. (which was excellent and easy) Clean rooms and great staff. Made leaving and returning from cruise so great!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    404
    211
    101
    74
See reviews for
536
405
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Jefferson
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great rooms; quiet and comfortable. Sleep number bed and plenty of pillows. I went expecting a regular hotel room and instead found a "Resort". The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Bricks on pathway to room gave it a "cobblestone feel".

Only problem was at dinner they were out of several items and their "fresh baked bread" was not ready for the meal.

I still highly recommend this hotel and I will stay there in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, nc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

A friend suggested this hotel as a place to stay before our Disney Cruise and after researching, we found that we could buy a package deal, which included leaving our car at the hotel and getting a transport to the port. This was the perfect way to go. Having never cruised, we had no idea of what port parking would be like and glad we did not try that. The pool looked fun, although we did not get there in time to use it. Rooms were acceptable for a one night stay. Nothing great, as we are used to Westin type rooms. If you are going on a cruise, be sure to request a pick up time of at least 1/2 hr to 1 hr before your assigned cruise loading time. The shuttles were very full and took a little longer than expected. I actually found out later, that on Disney cruises (maybe on all), you can board much earlier than your assigned time, so try it! We saw people enjoying the slide/pool as we were pulling in.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel.....for a one night stay. Would not vacation here or spend more than a night, just not my normal type of room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel Jan 26th and checked out the next morning.We stayed here because we were leaving the next day on a cruise.The room had more then enough room in it.Our daughter slept on the sofa. It has a pull out bed but the mattress was as flat as a pancake and we had just drove in from Va and we were exhausted.So I used the linens to cover the badly stained sofa she slept on.Other then the sofa being stained and the mattress being very thin.flat the stay was good.We did not have a chance to jump in the pool or to get our toes wet.We were to tired.But the staff was friendly and we would stay there again.Hopefully by the next stay the sofa will be cleaned or covers will be changed and they will have a new mattress for the sofa bed.It was so flat that you could press down and feel the coils.

They do have a great deal as far as leaving your car there during the cruise.The shuttle was very much in order.It wasn't a mad house or anything to get on and on the way back from the ship the shuttle was right on time and very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

we were nervous about having a room here because of the bed bug reviews people had written. we had three rooms reservations for the beginning and ending of our cruise. no bed bugs,very clean rooms.excellent overall experience. staff went out of their way to accommodate with all our needs. very relaxing pool area & hot tub.highly recommend this hotel!!excellent spot to chose if you our going on a cruise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neenah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

we did not stay at the radisson, but we parked our car their while we were on a cruise. $6.95 a day. they took us to the port and picked us up when we came back brought us right to our car. this worked out very well for us. we got there a little early so staff gave us a voucher to go have a drink on them. all staff treated us very well. very pretty grounds and pool was heated. we almost wished we stayed there the night before our cruise. we definitely will next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed for 2 days with my family,, really nice clean room,close to the port, NASA, the beach, you can go to cocoa beach by catch the south bus and pay for 80cent or 9 bucks by a cab , lot of restaurants across the street from McD to Japanese food but we preferred got our lunch or dinner @the hotel's restaurant called flamingo restaurant ,they have lot of nice items to choose and not really expensive , they even got the best sunday brunch every sunday and the staffs @flamingo restaurant they are super nice to us ...
they have nice pool and the kids loved it, and I love use their tennis court everymorning, and There is huge convention center in the hotel and its good for big group meeting or even wedding ... Radisson resort at the port is the best place in town :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Resort at the Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.