We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Complaints” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Save Saved
You added Radisson Resort at the Port to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Resort at the Port
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Cruise Package
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Cape Canaveral
Gloucester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“No Complaints”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel Jan 26th and checked out the next morning.We stayed here because we were leaving the next day on a cruise.The room had more then enough room in it.Our daughter slept on the sofa. It has a pull out bed but the mattress was as flat as a pancake and we had just drove in from Va and we were exhausted.So I used the linens to cover the badly stained sofa she slept on.Other then the sofa being stained and the mattress being very thin.flat the stay was good.We did not have a chance to jump in the pool or to get our toes wet.We were to tired.But the staff was friendly and we would stay there again.Hopefully by the next stay the sofa will be cleaned or covers will be changed and they will have a new mattress for the sofa bed.It was so flat that you could press down and feel the coils.

They do have a great deal as far as leaving your car there during the cruise.The shuttle was very much in order.It wasn't a mad house or anything to get on and on the way back from the ship the shuttle was right on time and very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    434
    318
    186
    81
    65
See reviews for
431
304
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groton, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

we were nervous about having a room here because of the bed bug reviews people had written. we had three rooms reservations for the beginning and ending of our cruise. no bed bugs,very clean rooms.excellent overall experience. staff went out of their way to accommodate with all our needs. very relaxing pool area & hot tub.highly recommend this hotel!!excellent spot to chose if you our going on a cruise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neenah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

we did not stay at the radisson, but we parked our car their while we were on a cruise. $6.95 a day. they took us to the port and picked us up when we came back brought us right to our car. this worked out very well for us. we got there a little early so staff gave us a voucher to go have a drink on them. all staff treated us very well. very pretty grounds and pool was heated. we almost wished we stayed there the night before our cruise. we definitely will next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed for 2 days with my family,, really nice clean room,close to the port, NASA, the beach, you can go to cocoa beach by catch the south bus and pay for 80cent or 9 bucks by a cab , lot of restaurants across the street from McD to Japanese food but we preferred got our lunch or dinner @the hotel's restaurant called flamingo restaurant ,they have lot of nice items to choose and not really expensive , they even got the best sunday brunch every sunday and the staffs @flamingo restaurant they are super nice to us ...
they have nice pool and the kids loved it, and I love use their tennis court everymorning, and There is huge convention center in the hotel and its good for big group meeting or even wedding ... Radisson resort at the port is the best place in town :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nice Clean Rooms. We had the King Suite, which had a whirlpool spa bath in the bedroom, also had a shower. Separate living room had pull out sofa bed, mini fridge, microwave. King suite is huge. It is only about 10 minutes to the Carnival Port. Lots of eats nearby, Kelsey's next door has great italian food. Pool and pool area is fantastic.

Room Tip: get the King Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed overnight here recently before a cruise. The first good thing was we were upgraded to business class for no reason. Fantastic room!
Secondly the place is beautiful! The pool area has been renovated, the grounds are gorgeous and although there were small items that were noticed, they were fairly innocuous ( a couple of stains, paint chips,etc.) The bed was comfortable and clean and free Wi-Fi to boot.
Breakfast was good and the coffee was great.
The best thing about this hotel was the staff! Everyone we came into contact with was professional, friendly and very competent.

Room Tip: I don't know why were we upgraded, but it would never hurt to ask for an upgrade - they can only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was great for post cruise stay. We stayed here one night after our cruise out of port canaveral. We checked in early with no extra costs. The room was delightfully clean and nice. After stayin in a tiny cabin on the ship the room seemed a big size. Bed was comfortable although both my bf and I woke up with slightly sore backs. They have a great twins court which they also allowed us to borrow a couple rackets and balls. Our flight was leaving at 630 pm so they also allowed us to check out late at no extra charge. We spend a beautiful time lounging around the beautiful pool and soaking in our last bit of sun before returning to cold Montreal. The pool was nice and refreshing and the hot tub was hot hot hot...just the way it should be. Overall great time, I recommend this hotel and will defiantly stay here again!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Resort at the Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.