We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had the time of our life!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Resort at the Port to your Saves list
Radisson Resort at the Port
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Canaveral
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We had the time of our life!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Hello,
We only stayed one night but wished it were longer. We were taking a cruise for our honeymoon, and we were generously upgraded to a beautiful whirlpool suite. Wished we had a week there! Pool area was lovely, we ate in the dining room with live music on a Wed. night and had great seafood. We caught a shuttle for $4 to the docks for Carnival Sensation conveniently. We LOVED our stay and would definitely recommend it to family and friends. Thank you so much! PS Our only quibble was the strawberry dacquiris served out in the tiki bar were not good; no taste of berries and served in small plastic cups.
Cari Scribmer

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
claypool, indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I am surprised by reading the reviews that no one else experienced what I did. I am not a complainer, but the room I stayed in did not feel safe even in the daytime. I was assigned on the bottom floor clear in the back of the building. The room did not have a safety chain or latch on the inside door which shocked me so propped a chair against the door handle. I also done the same with the adjoining door in the room (which I did not ask for). In the mornings, I could see the outdoor light around the inside of the door which did not seem secure to me. The ceiling fan did not work and was hanging crooked as if it was not secure to the ceiling. The walls were very thin and could hear everything going on in the middle of the night in the next room which was not a pleasant thing. I will say the bed, pillows, and TV was very nice. I was really disappointed that the staff person at check-out never bothered to ask how the 3 day stay was or even thanked me......he just seemed like he didn't really care if I stayed there or not. I just feel for the price of the room and it being a Radisson, I was very much disappointed in my stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank msfarm1838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Panackia_GM, General Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am truly sorry that you felt unsafe during your stay with us. I will direct our Chief Engineer to look at the safety issues you have mentioned and replace the celing fan in the room. We are constantly working to improve our property and are currently in the middle of renovations. We have recently reopened a building which was previous down for renovations. We hope that soon you will return and see all the improvements we are making!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were staying for only 1 night prior to a cruise out of port Orlando & my husband booked the room using his credit card reward points (so it really didn't cost us out of pocket). We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but the room was clean & spacious and the sleep number bed was a treat. It seemed to be a big hotel with at least 4 buildings with pool & hot tubs as well as a koi pond in the center of it all. We were in building #4 which was the furthest from everything and the only internet was wired... maybe that's one of the upgrades that will be coming? I'd stay there again for sure. We also purchased their "Cocoa beach shuttle service" to the cruise port for $4 per person (one way) which was convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Beautiful pool area, remodeled rooms and suites, great value shuttle service to/from the pier and parking. However,what distinguishes this property from others is the amazing staff to include the front desk, reservations, hotel manager, restaurant manager, reservations manager, and maintenance. This was a “complicated” reservation by a 3rd party and clouded by several unknowns. It was for a young military family of a soldier whose exact arrival home from Afghanistan was unknown. There was the desire by the 3rd party to make this long-awaited reunification special. Much communication was implicit.

In passing, the reservations manager learned why the date of arrival and confirmation was unknown. She took it from there, on her own, to include the restaurant and hotel managers’ participation. After a long 10-hr drive by the family, the 3 year-old exclaimed how good the room smelled and how great the beds and huge bath were. Similar effusive sentiments were shared by all! They enjoyed the goodies the 3rd party asked to be in place upon arrival. Next morning, they were wowed by the gorgeous pool before boarding the shuttle for their cruise.

I cannot tell you how much this attention to detail and customer service meant to all parties concerned; they truly felt important to the hotel and staff. We will go out of our way to stay at this property on any future trip and highly recommend it to all.
.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cruznut2131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
95 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed here on Christmas night, and the hotel was nearly deserted. The front desk clerk said there were only 13 rooms occupied. Regardless, I had a wonderful stay. We were given a refurbished suite, and I had no complaints whatsoever. The pool and whirlpool were great to use, and the location was convenient. There was free parking, along with a business center. I stayed here to qualify for a free night in 2013 at a Radisson hotel, but even without that issue, I would be more than pleased to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boddicker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Spent one night pre cruise at the resort. Check in was a breeze, front desk staff friendly, informative, and professional! We were a group of 5 and room size was perfect. You can tell they are renovating rooms, ours was not renovated yet, so some noticeable wear visible. We were not able to open couch bed, but didn't complain, one of us just slept on the couch vs. opening it. Starbucks coffee in the morning was sweet! Check out and shuttle efficient, driver super friendly and informative. Gave hotel a 4 despite room issues as the service was excellent and renovations are in the works!! Staying in April again! Hope the tiki bar is open when I arrive!!

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eppoh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

If you are going on a cruise out of Port Canaveral then this is the best place to stay. They have a package deal where you stay the night at a beautiful hotel with a nice pool, hot tub, & pool bar. When we checked in our room was not cleaned yet so we went back to the desk & we were upgraded to a suite. We didn't want to leave. We enjoyed a delicious buffet breakfast the next morning, left our car at the hotel free of charge while we were on our cruise, & were shuttled to & from the ship. We were 100% satisfied with this stay & we'll be back.

Room Tip: Just ask for the "Cruise Package" when you book your room if you're going to stay ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing