We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional in every way possible!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Resort at the Port to your Saves list
Radisson Resort at the Port
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get More Offer
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional in every way possible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Beautiful pool area, remodeled rooms and suites, great value shuttle service to/from the pier and parking. However,what distinguishes this property from others is the amazing staff to include the front desk, reservations, hotel manager, restaurant manager, reservations manager, and maintenance. This was a “complicated” reservation by a 3rd party and clouded by several unknowns. It was for a young military family of a soldier whose exact arrival home from Afghanistan was unknown. There was the desire by the 3rd party to make this long-awaited reunification special. Much communication was implicit.

In passing, the reservations manager learned why the date of arrival and confirmation was unknown. She took it from there, on her own, to include the restaurant and hotel managers’ participation. After a long 10-hr drive by the family, the 3 year-old exclaimed how good the room smelled and how great the beds and huge bath were. Similar effusive sentiments were shared by all! They enjoyed the goodies the 3rd party asked to be in place upon arrival. Next morning, they were wowed by the gorgeous pool before boarding the shuttle for their cruise.

I cannot tell you how much this attention to detail and customer service meant to all parties concerned; they truly felt important to the hotel and staff. We will go out of our way to stay at this property on any future trip and highly recommend it to all.
.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    575
    265
    128
    84
See reviews for
738
559
33
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
98 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed here on Christmas night, and the hotel was nearly deserted. The front desk clerk said there were only 13 rooms occupied. Regardless, I had a wonderful stay. We were given a refurbished suite, and I had no complaints whatsoever. The pool and whirlpool were great to use, and the location was convenient. There was free parking, along with a business center. I stayed here to qualify for a free night in 2013 at a Radisson hotel, but even without that issue, I would be more than pleased to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Spent one night pre cruise at the resort. Check in was a breeze, front desk staff friendly, informative, and professional! We were a group of 5 and room size was perfect. You can tell they are renovating rooms, ours was not renovated yet, so some noticeable wear visible. We were not able to open couch bed, but didn't complain, one of us just slept on the couch vs. opening it. Starbucks coffee in the morning was sweet! Check out and shuttle efficient, driver super friendly and informative. Gave hotel a 4 despite room issues as the service was excellent and renovations are in the works!! Staying in April again! Hope the tiki bar is open when I arrive!!

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

If you are going on a cruise out of Port Canaveral then this is the best place to stay. They have a package deal where you stay the night at a beautiful hotel with a nice pool, hot tub, & pool bar. When we checked in our room was not cleaned yet so we went back to the desk & we were upgraded to a suite. We didn't want to leave. We enjoyed a delicious buffet breakfast the next morning, left our car at the hotel free of charge while we were on our cruise, & were shuttled to & from the ship. We were 100% satisfied with this stay & we'll be back.

Room Tip: Just ask for the "Cruise Package" when you book your room if you're going to stay ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here when we came to visit the Kennedy Space Centre. Its actually a very nice hotel, grounds and location. I'd probably stay here again or nearby.

The room is quite spacious and we appreciated it.

However, my problem with this place was threefold:

1. I opened up the pull out couch for my son to sleep on, and it was filthy. Chip crumbs and other crumbs all over. Clearly the maid doesn't open this after each stay to clean out. I called and asked them to come and change sheets and make the bed. While we were out, they changed the sheet but didn't make the bed saying everything is in the cupboard. I call that laziness. I called again and asked for a blanket as my son was cold. They never sent it up, and meanwhile my son fell asleep so I didn't pursue it.

2. When we checked in, the desk agent told me the swimming pool was 87 degrees and the hot tub 105 degrees. Quite frankly, the pool was nowhere near that and was quite chilly. The hot tub was ok, not hot (just very warm) and very little water motion except for a waterfall coming into it.

3. Breakfast was a buffet (not included with the room - was $10 per adult and $5 per child). It was quite pathetic. They had a little egg station which was the only redeeming quality of breakfast. The bread station was fairly empty (and we were one of the first ones down) .... the fridge with yoghurt had a tiny selection and basically little else. EIther the place wasnt refilled or its just a lousy quantity and quality of food. I wouldn't eat here again .... I'd go elsewhere for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Panackia_GM, General Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with cleanliness and the temperature of the pool. We will certainly investigate your concerns and take whatever steps we can to correct them. We are in the process of renovating our facility and making improvements to our customer experience. We hope that you will come see us again soon and experience for yourself all the improvements we are making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a very convenient place to stay before a cruise. Our family stayed here the night before leaving on the Disney Cruise. We had a rental car with us, and the parking deal was fabulous. The special parking room rate included parking for the week and 2 round-trip shuttle rides to the port. We only had to pay $8 for the additional family members for the shuttle. The shuttle service was very efficient, the workers were fabulous and the pick up after the cruise was just as pleasant. The hotel itself is nothing fancy, but it's comfortable and clean. The exterior hallways are oddly narrow, which makes maneuvering the luggage carts a bit of an art. The workers at the front desk were very friendly and efficient. We took advantage of the buffet breakfast in the morning, it's pretty basic, but does the trick. We didn't have enough time to explore the pool, but it looked nice. Overall, a decent, friendly place.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

What a wonderful resort to stay at before our cruise on Royal Caribbean. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite that made us feel like we wanted to stay in our suite and never leave. It had a living room, dining area, french doors leading into a huge beautifully decorated bedroom with a jacuzzi. The suite had two big screen TV's. Very comfortable beds with an air mattress. The only trouble with the mattress one side of the bed was way down with the air pressure and my side was way up. All rooms had new mattress that they had just put in. I contacted the manager of the hotel who emailed me right away. He said he would look into the problem with the bed and thanked me for staying at the hotel. You couldn't ask for a more professional manager and for a more helping staff at the hotel. The pool and jacuzzi outside were like a tropical paradise. Just beautiful! We left the car at the hotel while we were on our cruise. It was included in our cruise package at the hotel. The hotel was very close to the port and we had a wonderful ride to and from the cruise port with no problems.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Resort at the Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.