We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So, you're going on a cruise right?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort at the Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Resort at the Port to your Saves list
Radisson Resort at the Port
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Cruise Package
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“So, you're going on a cruise right?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Our family, heading out on a cruise from Port Canaveral, booked 3 rooms at this Radisson, close to the cruise line ports. All three of the rooms are suites, two room affairs with a hot tub (in the bedroom itself), plus a shower, two flat screen TVs, one of those sleep-number beds, free internet, a kitchen (without much in the way of kitchen utensils)... and plenty of space. Outside, there's a large swimming pool, a hot tub, and a bar... all of which have been active. There's a restaurant on the property and several reasonable alternatives within a short walk. In general, if you are going on a cruise, the location and facility are fine, really within a mile of the cruise lines. And there's a shuttle ($4/person) right to your cruise terminal. The front desk staff are frlendly and appear to want to help with your questions and needs. Are there downsides? Sure. It's noisy (at least relatively speaking); you can hear folks walking above you and talking in the hallways. By all standards, it's not a four-star hotel, and for cruise families, staying a night or two, it's probably just right... and might put you in the mood for the fun ahead.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    494
    237
    114
    79
See reviews for
642
488
28
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Just stayed at the Radisson for a second time before a cruise. We stayed for one night & reserved the "park & cruise" with 2 breakfasts included. Enjoyed our stay very much. Room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was buffet style and very good. Even had a chef on site cooking eggs, omlets, & waffles. Rode the shuttle to the Port. Everything was very organized & staff were very friendly. Shuttle picked us up at the Port when we returned & took us back to our car at hotel. No waiting, shuttle was there when we returned from cruise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The check-in staff was great. We called for an early check-in, they had 200 checking out and they called us on our cell when our room was ready. They knew we were coming to celebrate our anniversary. We had a king suite with jacuzzi tub, sleep number bed (which we have at home) and the room was great. Nice comfortable living room and separate bedroom. It's well worth upgrading from a regular room. Great bar staff, nice buffet breakfast and just great service. We only live about 25 miles away so it was fun to just go away for the night. It was a little cool to use the beautiful pool and hot tub...next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

The breakfast was good, but confusing. The cost was $10. But because our waiter didn't wait on us, it was free. Which was good, but i didn't find out til the end that we were suppose to have a waiter. Friendly workers and good food. Just slightly confusing.....

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for the park and cruise package. The lobby was busy with cruisers checking in, but I didn't have to wait too long. The attendant who checked me in was very nice and very professional.

We went to the room and learned the beds are sleep number beds. While I don't mind that my hubs was not too excited. Then when we tried to change the number, we learned our beds were broke. One bed was hard and the other felt like my grandmother's feather mattress. We slept in separate beds. And the pillows were not great. But I am bias there. Pillows at hotels rarely make me happy.

Pool was great. Large and heated. My kids loved it.

Bar was busy busy busy! Hubs went to get us drinks and said the bartender was rude.maybe he was short handed. I'll give the benefit of the doubt.

Breakfast was included in our package and was yummy. Fresh made omelets and waffles.

Enjoyed are stay and parking the car for our cruise was convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

A tad pricey but is only 5 minutes drive from the cruise port by coursey shuttle for a fee of 4$ each. Hotel large, staff very helpful ; room spacious with very comfortable beds and acceptable stock of tea coffee etc
Breakfast is accceptable, but having stayed in other big chains felt that the varierty could be extended to more of a vegetarian range.
The hotel has a wonderful warm and interesting swimming pool which we loved, there are other hotels on this road such as the Marriott, whcih I think are probabaly only 3 minutes by shuttle; Hotel also has a park and ride, the cars look to be in a secure area.

There is a good pizzeria / Italian food restuarant that has as Greek theme, food was good there and not to pricey.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is clean and the staff is amazing! There is some cosmetic work that needs to be done but thats expected at any hotel. Nothing ever lives ups to some people's standards. The room was clean and the staff was more than welcoming. Get a drink and relax. It's a great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Resort at the Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.