We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Launch of a lifetime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral to your Saves list
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9009 Astronaut Blvd., Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Poquoson, United States
1 review
“Launch of a lifetime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff. Clean rooms. Large pool. We had a great time. The hotel is convenient to many things including food and shopping. I would stay here again. The room was large and had a good view of the pool. It did have an ice machine just outside of it so don't get room 317.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    262
    109
    38
    20
See reviews for
550
242
16
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with 7 family members prior to a cruise. There was certainly a range of opinion (my mother-in-law called the hotel "a dump"), but overall I found much to like.

My guess is that this hotel is probably full at least 300 nights a year, due to the many cruise ships based in Port Canaveral. Therefore there are always many guests milling around. Don't choose it for a quiet honeymoon, or as a place to recuperate after Navy SEALs rescue you from terrorists. It's a busy place with a generally happy vibe. Lots of kids, lots of families, all excited about their vacations.

Good points:
1) The hotel has a perfect location for a pre-cruise night. It's very close to the port, also just a short drive to many restaurants.
2) The hotel's parking+shuttle package is a good value.
3) The shuttle service operated on schedule, and the drivers were friendly and informative. Also the drivers handled baggage gently.
4) Our room was well-used but spotlessly clean. Everything worked.
5) The outdoor pool is better than average for this hotel category. Also there is a beautiful hot tub, which you will probably share with 12 children.
6) The exercise room has excellent, up-to-date aerobic and weight equipment.
7) All the staff were friendly and helpful.

My only complaint concerns the breakfast room. Breakfast was a chaotic shambles despite the best efforts of the staff. This is impossible to avoid unless you arrive very early. Imagine several hundred people arriving at the breakfast room within an hour of each other, and a line snaking out the door. And let's face it, the food is very basic and you will eat like a pig on the cruise ship anyway.

I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms will have more noise in the evenings because of the busy outdoor pool. Outside-faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape canaveral, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was here in December for 2 nights for a business trip during a NASA launch. Very convenient to work site. Great staff very accomodating and clean hotel! Overall was a great stay! Would recommend this place for business and/or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wanamassa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here the night before our Cruise.We loved it!It was clean&the staff was nice&helpful. The free breakfast was above&beyond,..We also parked our car here for the duration of the Cruise.We were shuttled to&from the Cruise,&that went well.I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Selected this motel for its cruise package. Never stayed here before so the amenities were a surprize. Room was clean, large, well appointed with table desk, wifi, refrig., flat screen TV, plenty of clean towels, bath mat, soaps/shampoos/conditioners. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was typical but I always enjoy waffles and sausage and scrambled eggs. Parking was very convenient for the duration of my cruise at a reasonable cost including shuttle to port. Restuarants nearby are very good. Reception staff made me feel welcome immediately. Totally excellent experience. Try it. You'll like it. HSM

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend stayed here last July. Loved our stay at this hotel, it was very clean and staff was friendly. Only thing is, we plan on going again this spring and the rates have gone up quite a bit and I am not sure. Maybe because of the different season? But I would definitely come back just because of how nice everything was!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel over night before out Disney Cruise. very nice hotel. Front desk staff recommended a local restaurant (Kelsey's pizza) for dinner which was only a few minutes away. Breakfast was great and not a lot of indoor seating but you could enjoy breakfast by the pool. Lots of selection. Kids loved having their own single beds with space themed bedding in their own separate area. Pool area looked very nice with a waterfall in the hot tub but we didn't have time to enjoy the facilities.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd., Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Carlson, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.