We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Cost Effective before Cruising” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Irmo, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Convenient and Cost Effective before Cruising”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed the night before our Carnival Cruise at this hotel. We stay at Country Inn and Suites quite often and are Club Carlson members. Before booking this hotel, I did call around the other local hotels near the Port. I was pleased with their parking fee for cruisers and used a points+cash reservation through the Club. The check-in process was quick and the clerk gave us all the information we needed regarding parking our car, their shuttle to the port, etc. Unfortunately we didn't have time to enjoy the pool area although it looked nice. It is obvious that most of their customers are people leaving on cruises out of the port so that may or may not affect a vacation traveler who is not cruising. The breakfast was fine in the morning and the shuttle driver (a female) was very pleasant and funny as we rode over to the Port. On our return, the car was in good condition and all was well. We didn't have any problems with leaving our vehicle in their parking area and would definitely stay at this hotel again if in the area or taking a cruise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Karen,

Thank you for reviewing Country Inn & Suites in Cape Canaveral, FL! We are so very pleased to hear that you are a Club Carlson member and that you enjoyed this hotel before your Carnival Cruise in Port Canaveral.

I appreciate your compliments to our Front Desk and Shuttle Teams and am happy that they were friendly and efficient!

We look forward to hosting you again soon and thank you once more for sharing your experience with us!

Best regards,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    319
    138
    52
    27
See reviews for
681
286
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We always look for this hotel. We are never disappointed. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, tasty breakfast. What more can I say! The pool is especially nice. There is an automatic lift to get disabled guests in the pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear CABW,

Thank you fore reviewing Country Inn & Suites in Cape Canaveral, FL! I am thrilled that you found our rooms comfortable, our team friendly, and our complimentary breakfast enjoyable! I will be certain to pass on your compliments to our team.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool area as well and found the ADA equipment for the pool and hot tub beneficial.

We look forward to hosting you again very soon! Thank you, once again, for sharing your experience with us!

Very best,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We chose this hotel before our cruise because it was the closest to the ports. We stayed in one of the family suites. All-in-all it was an ok/good facility, just some annoying issues.

We arrived at the hotel early and were able to store our luggage in a secure room. However, when we were finally able to check in, we had to wait 10-15 minutes to get our luggage out of that room. The woman who checked us in kept helping other people, and doing other things, ultimately forgetting about us. We had to ask another hotel employee to assist us with getting our luggage. The refrigerator in the room was so loud that we had to unplug it. Some of the lights (in the "kids room") did not work. They flickered loudly, but never came on. There wasn't enough seating in the breakfast area. The Wi-Fi was so slow that we couldn't use the internet. Also, there wasn't any information at all in the room about tv channels, or check-in/check-out times, breakfast times, local restaurants, etc. No information at all.

On the other hand, the pool area was beautiful and well-maintained. And we loved the 4-person table in our suite. The suite was spacious enough for the three of us (2 adults and a teenager), and it could have accommodated 2 more children/teenagers. There's a Burger King within walking distance, and a few places that deliver, including Dominos.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We greatly value your feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the spacious outlay of the Family Suite and our pool area!

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the several issues you encountered throughout your stay that accumulated into affecting your overall experience! I have addressed each of these concerns with our team and assure you everything in our power is being done so that these things do not happen again in future! Thank you for taking the time to bring it to our attention so that we might rectify these things moving forward!

We hope to have the opportunity in the near future to host you again and give you an excellent, flawless stay!

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us!

Best regards,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, WA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

There were 6 of us traveling stayed here two nights before boarding our cruise. The room was adequate for a short stay, 2 adults and 4 kids. Pool area was nice, there is even a wading pool for small ones. Breakfast was good, plenty of room of sit. There are not any restaurants that are close, other than a burger king, which was fine. However, there is a pizza italian restuarant that delivers so that worked out great. Don't order the pistachio gelato, not very good, however, the other flavors were good. The shuttle to the ship is another story, we were told to be in the meeting room that they use for cruise passengers at a certain time and we got there about 15 minutes early and had to wait another 1/2 hour before the shuttle arrived, not sure what that was about, but once on board the shuttle, our driver was great and got us to the ship quickly. I will say checkin at the hotel was quick and the rooms are quiet, except for the parents that allow and were even encouraging their children to run in the halls late at night. My grandkids know how to behave in public and they thought it was unacceptable behavoir on the parents and children's part, since they were the ones sleeping in the living room area and they were able to hear the noise. It is too bad some people to teach their children proper behavior when traveling. All and all this hotel is great for pre-cruise or post cruise stay.

Room Tip: You would not want to be by the elevators or pop ice machines, these rooms could be quite noisy when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear deeharleygal,

Thank you for reviewing Country Inn & Suites in Cape Canaveral, FL! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your guest room, complimentary breakfast, and pool area while with us!

We appreciate your feedback regarding the shuttle to the cruise port and I will be certain to pass these comments onto our Shuttle Team. I am thrilled your driver was pleasant and helpful in getting you to the cruise port promptly once you were loaded onto the shuttle!

Once again, we greatly appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to host you again very soon!

Best regards,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here prior to taking a Disney cruise. Parking with shuttle to cruise terminal and breakfast was included in the package. The hotel needs some updating. We booked a suite. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. It was nothing fancy but it served its purpose. Breakfast was okay. There were bagels and bread, make your own waffle station and scrambled eggs and sausage patties. There was a small outdoor pool for the kids. I would stay here agian. It's close to Kennedy space center and Cocoa Beach

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Embjmk,

Thank you for reviewing our property! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our near proximity to the Kennedy Space Center and Port Canaveral!

I will be certain to pass your compliments about the hotel's cleanness to our Housekeeping Team! I am pleased all of our staff were friendly and helpful as well.

We look forward to hosting you again soon! Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Best regards,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights before taking a cruise. The location is great and we used the shuttle service to and from the port. We felt very comfortable leaving our vehicle here. The room was nice but my husband and I slept on the sofa bed and it was absolutely HORRIBLE. Our closet doors were not hung on the tracks (not sure why the cleaning staff didn't have it fixed) and the bathroom door did not lock properly. There were other people making an extreme amount of noise late at night in the hall. Also the pool area needs more shaded tables. I had to sit inside while my kids swam because it was just to hot in the sun.
The staff was VERY nice. The breakfast was very good but chaotic with everyone leaving for cruises.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear TNFamily,

Thank you for reviewing Country Inn & Suites in Cape Canaveral, FL! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our shuttle to and from Port Canaveral was excellent!

Thank you for your compliments to our staff! I am pleased that they were friendly and helpful! I will be sure to pass on these compliments to our team.

Please accept our sincerest apologies that your husband did not sleep well on the sofa bed and that there were some room issues you experienced. I have addressed these concerns with our Housekeeping Team and assure you everything in our power is being done so these things do not occur again in future!

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again very soon!

Best regards,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed just one night. Room was clean and everything worked fine. Hallways were quiet. Breakfast was average. Check in and out were simple and clerks were very friendly. Gets a little crowded when cruise guests are coming and going. Pool looked very busy, but guests left towels laying around and it rained so the next morning pool area was cluttered with wet towels.

Room Tip: Ask for a port view room if you like to see the large cruise ships come and go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear LPSUNSHINE,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We greatly appreciate all feedback we receive. I am thrilled to hear that you found the hotel quiet, the rooms clean, and that our Front Desk Team were friendly at check-out and check-in! I will be certain to pass on these compliments to our team.

Please accept my sincerest apologies that the pool area was not properly tidied up. I have addressed these concerns to our Housekeeping to assure it does not happen again.

We hope to host you again soon! Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us!

Best regards,

Kalyn Eastman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL

Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.