We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cape Canaveral Country Inns & Suites is Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral

Save Saved
You added Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9009 Astronaut Blvd., Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Cape Canaveral
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cape Canaveral Country Inns & Suites is Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I recently stayed at the Country Inns & Suites by Carlson in Cape Canaveral, Florida. I have to say that our stay was exceptional. The pool, game room and exercise facility were fantastic and the free breakfast was excellent and included everything. The staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed overlooking the pool and enjoyed the view and could watch our son play in the pool. The ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello JeffreyOliver,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our popular pool, arcade, fitness center, and free hot buffet breakfast. We appreciate your gracious comments about our "extremely" friendly staff and high recommendation. I'm honored to have you as our guests and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    538
    215
    82
    28
    17
See reviews for
449
208
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Our room was very nice except that it was a connecting room and a bit noisy. We could hear normal conversation and movements in the room next to ours. Also, there were wifi internet issues. We stayed for one night so it wasn't a big deal, but if we stayed longer that would have been an issue. The staff was amazing and the hotel was clean and in good shape. Would stay at again, but not in a connecting room.

Room Tip: Avoid connecting rooms unless you are traveling with other people and want the door open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We have work with our internet provider and remedied the internet issues you were experiencing. I'm delighted to hear that these inconveniences did not hinder you from enjoying your stay. Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our amazing staff, high cleanliness standards, and condition. I'm honored to have you as our guests and look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on the Sunday night before our Monday cruise. Great hotel, easy check in, young man at front desk I think his name was something like Leweninski was great. Gave us coupon for free drink at Rustys great place to eat right on the channel to watch Cruise ships leave. Didn't get a suite, but our room was big and clean. Breakfast was great and not crowed. Only 2 miles to ship. Would stay there again for sure.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hello Tony B.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for the great comments about our Front Desk Agent Landrew, ease of check-in, and high cleanliness standards. I'm honored that you chose to stay with us and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Quincy, Missouri, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The inn was comfortable & clean. The people there was pleasant and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay both times and we will stay with you when we can take another trip. Thank You hope to stay with you again soon

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our high cleanliness standards, comfortable rooms, and friendly and helpful staff. I'm honored that we are your hotel of choice and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Nice. Clean. Breakfast was plenty. Too cool for pool, it looked clean. Hot tub was a little small. Pretty easy access to beach, just a little walk. Missed not having microwave and fridge in room. Front desk was courteous and informative.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our high cleanliness standards, free hot buffet breakfast, beach access, and friendly staff. We do have microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms; I apologize that you we're unable to use them during your stay. I'm honored that you stayed with us and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I booked this Inn for a visit to the space center and mini vacation. We checked in on Saturday afternoon, when most people taking cruises are also checking in. There was adequate staff to check everyone in quickly and smoothly. Our suite was immaculately clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet and the WiFi was better than any place we've been to in the last 5 years. Breakfast was a little chaotic with all of the "cruisers" trying to get to their shuttle, but the staff worked very efficiently and kept up with demand. The food was tasty and hot. The staff was helpful in recommending places of interest and even gave us information about a coastal weather alert we received and didn't know how to prepare for the day ahead, not being familiar with coastal terminology. The only complaint we had was the entrance to the Inn is not adequately lit for someone with impaired night vision. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hello Margaret S.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for the great comments about our high cleanliness standards, spacious and comfortable rooms, efficient staff, and free hot buffet breakfast. I'm honored that you chose to stay with us and I look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I hosted a slumber party for my daughter's 12th birthday at Country Inn Suites. We had the large suite on the 4th floor with one adjoining room. There were 10 kids and man did they have a ball! They used the swimming pool, hot tub and we ordered pizza and ate on the pool deck. The employees were so nice. I was apprehensive about bringing so many kids, but we were treated like royalty from the time we checked in until we checked out. We had the suite with the large screen TV and DVD player, and we all watched scary movies. I hope to make this a tradition! Great job Country Inn!!

Room Tip: Ask for the Howie Dorough Suite when you are having a party. You won't believe the value and com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hello Kelli K.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that your daughter’s 12th birthday party was a hit! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our friendly staff, service, and hospitality suite. I'm honored you hosted your party with us and hope to see you next year!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral

Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd., Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.