We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Pre-Cruise Stay"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral to your Saves list
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9009 Astronaut Blvd., Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Miami Shores, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Pre-Cruise Stay"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I’m very impressed with this particular Country Inns and Suites, with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff from the Front Desk (Scott) to the shuttle drivers (Crystal and Duane) who take you to the Port (Canaveral) across the street. The Hotel is very clean. The lobby decor is welcoming and the complimentary coffee in the lobby and cookies at the Front Desk are great ! The room was immaculate. The morning breakfast was just perfect to start the day with a nice variety of breakfast items, hot and cold, sweet and savory. The Breakfast Staff was wonderful continuously replenishing the items, keeping the areas clean, and even having Lactose Free Rice Milk on hand. We got a "Stay and Cruise Package" which is very convenient. I would stay here again and again.

Room Tip: There is free parking during your stay, but if you want to leave your vehicle on site while you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hello Ernie C.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you were very impressed while staying with me. I'm proud to hear that Scott, Crystal, Duane, and the rest of our staff made a lasting impression. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our high cleanliness standards, welcoming lobby, 24/7 coffee and fresh baked cookies, and our free hot buffet breakfast. It's an honor to have you stay with us and I'm thrilled to here that you'll be returning in the future!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    241
    92
    33
    19
See reviews for
499
220
15
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at this location because it's so close to the port for a cruise. Large, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff. We were had a room next to the elevator, but had no noise issues. We've used them in the past and will use them in the future

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hello Adam V.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted to hear that you had a wonderful return stay with us! Thank you for the great comments about our hotel and staff. I'm honored that we are your choice hotel when staying in Cape Canaveral!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

If you are a neatnik, like me, then this hotel is NOT for you. I had a very bad experience and would not recommend. See below for details.

Several hairs in the shower (various types), black marks on shower floor, pervasive dirty foot smell throughout the suite and bathroom, scum in the water compartment of coffee machine, the ceiling had black stains across it stemming from the air-conditioning vent which obviously means the vent was very dirty vent.

On top of the aforementioned foot odor the place reeked of chlorine. It smelled like a pool shed in there, where one would store all of the pool chemicals. Not sure why... very odd.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hello Aria S.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. I will be discussing your experience with our Executive Housekeeper.

We always strive to provide each guest with outstanding customer service and high cleanliness standards. I hope you give us a second chance so we can exceed your expectations in the future.

Kind regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

my stay here was very nice. employees very helpful an housekeeping really worked hard along with other staff members to accomadate us since we had such a large group before an after our cruise. even though all the rooms were non smoking they had plenty of clean areas with chairs poolside an other areas. the grounds were well kept an they offer shuttle to an from hotel to cruise port an was well organized. I would recommend staying here again. the pool had sparkling water an the pool area was always clean. I would stay here again an recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hello Cynthia B.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write about our hard working staff, high cleanliness standards, well-kept grounds, organized shuttle services, and sparkling clean pool. I'm honored that you chose to stay with us and appreciate your high recommendation.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I recently booked a cruise and needed some place close to stay. This hotel far exceeded my expectations, clean rooms and clean common areas. Very comfortable beds and a large pool to relax you. I will recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our high cleanliness standards, comfortable beds, and large pool. I'm honored that you chose to stay with us and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We arrived early from the cruise ship but were accommodated with the first available room
Staff were very helpful with any of our needs as to information about attractions near by, restaurants and transportation possibilities to the Orlando airport

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that we could accommodate and early check in upon your arrival. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our helpful staff. I'm honored you chose to stay with us and hope you return soon.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great service and excellent rooms ! They have great cruise packages and make things so easy as transporting you to the ship and picking you up on arrival, they aim to please! Cant wait to go again and to add great coffee!

Room Tip: ask for the ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay! Thank you for the comments about our excellent service, rooms, popular cruise packages, and High Ridge Country Reserve coffee. I'm honored to have you stay with us and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd., Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.