We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral

Save Saved
You added Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9009 Astronaut Blvd., Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Cape Canaveral
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel was easy to find and accomodated my family consisting of 4 adults in one room. The free breakfast was a plus too and was very filling. Lobby was beautiful (free cookies there too!).
the best part was that parking at the hotel for a wee while we were on a cruise was included in the cost of our one night stay!! We were shuttled right to the terminal.
staff very friendly and helpful!
Overall, a great choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hello William M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for the comments about our location, free hot buffet breakfast, welcoming lobby, free fresh baked cookies, and popular cruise parking package. We appreciate the staff recognition and high recommendation. I'm honored to have you as our guests and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    539
    217
    85
    29
    17
See reviews for
453
208
13
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in July. The hotel was clean and our room had a fridge and a microwave which was useful but no safe. You could rent one if you wished but we didn't. Excellent location for visiting Kennedy space centre and cocoa beach. Good local restaurants including fish lips.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm honored you chose to stay with us and hope you return in the near future.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel before and after our cruise. The location is very convenient, as it is only a couple minutes away from Port Canaveral. However, if you do not have a vehicle, Burger King is the only closest fast food chain around that is walking distance. On a good note, they offered shuttle service to the port (at a cost, of course). The shuttle service drivers were more than helpful and reliable.
The hotel room is nothing extravagant; it's like any other average hotel rooms. It was clean and the pool was useful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay with us! I'm honored that you chose to stay with us and hope you return soon.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

All 16 of us arrived at the hotel in the late afternoon after a flight to Orlando. Although very busy, the desk staff did not seem to get frustrated. There were lots of check ins. All our rooms were not ready so we went to Fishlips by cab for a great dinner and also to see the SAt. ships sail. Since this was our family celebrating our 50th anniv. with a cruise, we returned to the hotel and enjoyed a fun time around the lovely pools in the evening. The next am we had breakfast which was adequate and then proceeded to the shuttle to the port. They have the shuttle service very well organized and the drivers are great and informational. I would certainly recommend this hotel if leaving on a cruise. Let me add that Tina G. in reservations bent over backwards to accommodate us during our planning. She was the greatest.

Room Tip: We loved our rooms that had a view of the port. In am we looked out to see Freedom of the Seas waiti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed there pre-cruise in late February of 2012. The staff was helpful and courteous, the lobby was a bit crowded due to the furniture in the middle and stairwell directly behind. Due to the heavy traffic in the elevator, we grabbed our bags and took the stairs (it is only a two story building). We immediately noticed the carpet in the lobby was unusually dirty. The room was nice enough with new furniture and we were at the end of the hallway, which gave us a quiet room with little traffic. We went to the “complimentary breakfast buffet” which was standard fare and there was plenty of food, but the place was very crowded. Luckily we were able to share a table with another couple and eat before the breakfast time frame ended, so go early. They did have free parking for our rental and complimentary cruise terminal coach service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I recently stayed at the Country Inns & Suites and overall, the hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff that greeted us was very friendly and pleasant. Check-in was quick and effortless and in no time at all we were in our room. We had a King-Jacuzzi room that was very neat, clean, and very comfortable. The next time I'm in Cape Canaveral, I will stay here for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Because the hotel is so close to the cruise port, I expected the hotel to skimp on service and cleanliness because it probably could afford to do so. Instead, it exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was immaculate and comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and included a lot of options, but I agree with other reviews that say the breakfast room was too small for the hoards of guests. Still, I had no trouble getting a seat, and the line went quickly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral

Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd., Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.