We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff, Very clean hotel and rooms, friendly service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral to your Saves list
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9009 Astronaut Blvd., Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
1 review
“Awesome Staff, Very clean hotel and rooms, friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I would stay there again if I had too. Myself and my family love How it's so close to the terminal and when we got picked back up from the cruise Duane was right on target with his time and very professional with everyone and kept us laugh on the way back to the hotel. AWESOME work hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you and your family had an awesome stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our friendly staff, high cleanliness standards, and great location. I appreciate your high recommendation and look forward your return visit.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    265
    109
    40
    21
See reviews for
554
244
17
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Locust Grove, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

If you're going on a cruise, Country Inn and Suites has a park and cruise package. This is the way to go. You keep your car Parked there while you're gone. It's much cheaper than parking at the port and they take you and pick you up! It's so nice. Everyone here was super friendly! The service was great!!! I highly recommend it! We will be staying there again if we ever take a cruise from that port!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is the prefect place to stay especially if you are going on a cruise. We did the park and cruise. Close to everything. Hotel staff are wonderful and the guy driving the bus "Dwayne" is safe driver. Great jokes Dwayne! You can't beat it. Clean rooms, friendly staff, good food and vehicle looked after while you are gone. All before you start your cruise. Truly a worry free stay.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want. If it is available, they will let you have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here the night before our Cruise. We were also able to park here for the week while on the cruise at an incredible price. Much cheaper than parking at the cruise parking. The shuttle to and from the cruise was great. Our driver was so informative and made our experience smooth. As soon as we got off the ship, we called for pick-up and someone was there within 5-10 minutes. It couldn't have gone smoother.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassett, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We checked in to Country Inn and Suites at Cape Canaveral for a night before our cruise on the Disney Dream. The front desk staff was extremely nice and our check in process was super quick. The kids loved the kids suite that we stayed in and they also enjoyed their time in the pool. We will definitely stay here again the next time we cruise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I am so glad we decided to stay at this hotel the night before our cruise! This hotel (among others nearby) offers a cruise parking package that we took advantage of. If you are taking the shuttle to the port, be sure to sign up for a convenient time at the time you check in. These spots fill up quickly. The breakfast was fantastic! (Lots of hot options) The shuttle bus safely took us to the port and returned us to the hotel after we returned from the cruise. The hotel was still very accommodating after we returned. Thanks to a great stay and I would definitely return even if we weren't cruising. The rooms were extremely spacious and clean. This was very much so a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were going on a cruise for our honeymoon, we stayed in a Country Inn in Bradenton on the wedding night then stayed in this one the next night. The differences between the two were apparent, especially since the stays were back to back. I agree with noelhoman, "convenient, but a bit worn down". The room was fine though, nothing spectacular but fine. The idea of a stay and shuttle is brilliant, though...it was so nice to get up the morning of our cruise, have a leisurely breakfast (along with like 100 other people, but the breakfast area is set up to accomodate a crowd), then get on the shuttle to the port rather than having to leave home at the crack of dawn hoping there's no traffic jam on the way to the port, then paying $20/day to park or whatever it is. This way is so much less stressful. We'd never been on a cruise before and I was a little nervous about what to do. The staff was very informative and the whole shuttle process was a well-oiled machine. Make sure you bring cash to tip the driver, they do a great job and have to get some pretty big suitcases onto the shuttle. I'd love to stay here again the next cruise we take.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd., Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.