We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Experiences At: Country Inn & Suites, Cape Canaveral, Florida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My Experiences At: Country Inn & Suites, Cape Canaveral, Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Country Inn & Suites @ Cape Canaveral, FL is an excellent choice. I have stayed at many hotels and resort in the past, but the service and VALUE you get at this location is absolutely superb.

I am retired military and my wife and I travel a lot. I am strict when it comes to rating and cleanliness. I promise you, this is a great choice for any occasion that may bring you to the Cape Canaveral area.

Professional and extremely friendly staff with wonderful accommodations! I would definitely stay again, no doubt.

Room Tip: If not already become a "Club Carlson" member and start accumulating points towards a free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hello Ronnie D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled you had an excellent stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our superb customer service, value, and high cleanliness standards. I'm honored to have you and your wife stay with us and appreciate you choosing us as your hotel of choice in Cape Canaveral!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    308
    128
    51
    24
See reviews for
649
273
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel the night before our Disney Cruise. Check in was easy. They provided excellent shuttle services to and from the boat. Everything was just perfect. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hello Jane C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm thrilled that you had an excellent stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments and staff recognition. I'm honored to have you and your family stay with us and I look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at thishotel for 2 nights. We had a king-bed suite.
Our housekeeper, Dorca, did a wonderful job meeting the few requests we had.
She even went above what I consider taking care of us.
Everyone who worked for the hotel that we came in contact with were professional, helpful and courteous.
We did not travel with children so we did not rate the kids activities.

Room Tip: Management, and Dorca, will assist you in any way they can to make your stay pleasant. We had a slow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hello Roberta G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a great stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments about Dorca; I'm proud to hear that she made a lasting impression on you and your family. I'm delighted that every staff member was professional, helpful, and courteous - that’s our goal! I'm honored to have you and your family stay with us and I look forward to your return visit.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for one night before our Disney Cruise. Great location, close to port and a shuttle bus is available to Port Canaveral for a small fee. There are nearby restaurants, miniature golf and shopping. The staff was so friendly and helpful! The breakfast buffet had lots of options, but the hot foods were just average.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our great location, shuttle services, nearby restaurants/attractions, friendly/helpful staff, and free hot breakfast. I'm honored to have you as our guests and look forward to your next trip to Port Canaveral.

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is the perfect place to stay especially if you are going on a cruise. Take advantage of the stay and park package. It worked out perfectly and the shuttle takes you and picks you up. Great pool, breakfast and service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experience. I'm honored to have you as our guests and look forward to your next cruise out of Port Canaveral!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Fl.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel excels in providing excellent service. We booked five rooms, to accomodate our family of 14, for the night before our cruise celebrating our 60th wedding anniversary. The staff was wonderful, the service was great, the shuttle to and from the pier was on time and a lot of fun. We had the use of the hospitality room for a get together on Saturday evening. The family came from
several different states and were all impressed with the hotel. This was our second cruise and park stay and we will be back again and again. My husband is handicapped and as usual the room was great and the staff most helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hello Darlene N,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you returned and had another wonderful experience! Thank you for the great comments about our friendly staff, excellent service, and efficient shuttle service. I'm honored to have you and your family as our guests. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice when you cruise out of Cape Canaveral!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

If you're looking for a hotel close to the pier, and want to pay less for cruise parking, and are retired or active duty military, or a retired or active state or federal employee, this hotel is the one. We took the Carnival Dream June 1-8 from Port Canaveral. I'm a state employee, so got a $99 room rate. We parked our car at the hotel for $40 for the week, and could have taken the free shuttle to the ship, but we opted for a cab that left on our timetable for $15. (Remember to sign up at front desk for the shuttle time you want, and front desk also has cab and shuttle cards for your return trip.) A free shuttle back to the hotel is included too. Beds are comfortable, staff is friendly and they provide a decent hot breakfast that includes oatmeal, waffles, eggs, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our great value, comfort, friendly staff, and hot buffet breakfast. I'm honored to have you as our guest and look forward to your return visit!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL

Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.