We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inns & Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral to your Saves list
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9009 Astronaut Blvd., Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Youngsville, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Country Inns & Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I really enjoyed myself at Country Inns & Suites. My room was very clean and roomy to fit all 6 of us in & shuttle to port was quick to get us there and back. I will recommend you to stay at this hotel, this definitely won't be my last.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments and recommendation. I'm happy that you will be visiting us again!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    256
    107
    38
    20
See reviews for
538
237
16
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sewanee, Tennessee
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We took advantage of the Cruise/Parking package. You stay one night before your cruise and then leave your car for the duration of your cruise. It includes free drop off and pick up at the port.

We loved this service.

If you use this package, you will surely meet Duane and Crystal, the husband and wife team that drives the vans to and from the Port. We loved Duane and Crystal. They treated us as if we were their only passengers and truly cared that we had a good time. More importantly, their smiles and Duane's humor and individual set the tone for our cruise. It is so crucial to begin a trip on the right foot, and I don't know how you could not have a great time with Duane giving you your Bon Voyage!

The rooms were clean, spacious and nice. The pool and hot tub were nice, and the hotel itself, even without the cruise/park package is a great buy. We'd stay here even if we weren't cruising.

I want to give a full and fair review, so I am also reminded of the disappointments. They are minor, but should be mentioned.

The front desk hostess was very friendly and kind. Great! We asked her for a room that would overlook our ship and she said our room would. When we woke up in the morning we discovered it did not. Also, the shower seemed to be glued to shower only so you could not use the tub spigot to gauge and adjust the temperature. Again, minor disappointments, but overall, the hotel and its staff were wonderful.

Stay at this hotel. Enjoy this hotel and say hello to the friendly folks who will go out of their way to make sure you have a great vacation or business stay.

Room Tip: They have special themed rooms. Ask about them, especially if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. I apologize that you had experienced some minor disappointments. I have forwarded them on to the proper Department Heads so that we can do our best to prevent them from happening again.

I'm thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience overall! I'm delighted that our staff made a lasting impression during your stay. I appreciate the wonderful comments, staff recognition, and high recommendation. I look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed here the night before our cruise with their shuttle & parking package to our cruise ship...Pleasant greeting when we arrived-room ready early-spacious, clean & great view overlooking the pool & hot tub..Excellent Italian restaurant within walking distance...Very good breakfast included..10 minute shuttle ride to ship..Called for pick-up when we got back & retrieved our car...We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay with us! I'm glad to hear that you had such a great experience! Thank you for the wonderful comments and recommendation.

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I hope you return in the near future!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed here for one night before our cruise. The hotel is very clean and has an awesome staff. We used the hotel shuttle to the port. The driver is Duane and he is great. We used to stay at the Radisson down the street. This hotel blows it away. The cleanliness plus the organized shuttle sets it above. They have you meet in the hotel conference room and it is not chaotic at all. They even have extra cruise luggage tags from each line and staplers for you to use. This was our second stay here and we will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our "awesome" staff, cleanliness, and shuttle organization. Thank you for the wonderful comments, gracious staff recognition, and high recommendation. I hope you return very soon!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I chose to stay here mostly because they were close to the port and I was able to leave my vehicle there. The hotel is very clean and their "grand" staircase and fireplace that greet you when you walk in was a nice touch. We slept well and ate well before we left on our cruise. The shuttle service to and from the port was awesome. The two drivers are wonderful tour guides.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us! Thank you for the wonderful comments and recommendation. I hope you return very soon!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed one night at Country Inn and Suites prior to our cruise out of Port Canaveral. We paid a small additional fee to choose the "cruise package" and it was worth so much more! Country Inn and Suites was well staffed, had a great recommendation for dinner, fed us a decent breakfast (for free), and took us to the port on time(for free). While we were gone, it was FREE to leave our car in their lot, and when we returned we called them and they came to the port and picked us up rather quickly after we called! We had a little problem with the temperature in our room and they immediately gave us a different room.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm happy that you utilized our popular Park and Cruise package and had a wonderful experience. Thank you for the wonderful comments and recommendation. I hope you return in the near future!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We were taking a cruise from Port Canaveral and needed a hotel for a night. We saw that we could stay at this hotel, park our car during the cruise and offered a shuttle to and from the ship for almost the same price as parking at the port for a week so we thought we would give it a try. The hotel staff was friendly and enthusiastic offering suggestions for dinner and explaining how the process worked with the shuttle. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfast bar was wonderful. The shuttle went flawlessly. Duane was funny and informative. When we returned from the cruise the shuttle was waiting for us. Can't say enough good things about the experience.

Room Tip: Our room was right by the elevator and ice machine and didn't hear a thing. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience! Thank you for the gracious comments about our Cruise Package, free hot breakfast, shuttle services, and staff. I'm delighted that Duane made a lasting impression during your stay!

Thank you for the wonderful comments and recommendation. I hope you return very soon!

Best regards,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd., Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.