We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park and Cruise Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Great Park and Cruise Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Great place to stay if you are going on a cruise and driving to Cape Canaveral. Parking at the terminal is expensive, with the hotels shuttle service it's much cheaper and hassle free. Very organized and the shuttle staff is excellent. No worries, you arrive at the hotel the night before and all you do is park your car in a safe lot and they take care of the rest and you even get a nice breakfast. Very clean comfortable place to stay and very close to the cruise terminal.

Room Tip: 1st floor a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate the wonderful comments regarding our hotel and shuttle services. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    319
    138
    52
    27
See reviews for
681
286
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Indiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Looked like a pretty new hotel and the room was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. It had a nice pool, hot tub and a nice splash pool for the kids. I thought the price was decent. My room on the first floor had high ceilings, that I’m guessing were 12-14 feet which made the room seem large. The only issue I had was that I had to call the front desk at 11:45pm to see if they planned on playing the music at the pool all night. They immediately turned it off and apologized, I think they had just forgot. I would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I had reservations the next day, but found myself arriving a day early. They were so helpful and moved my stay up a day early.

After a few hours of driving from southern FL i was greeted by a friendly face and a fresh baked cookie. Nice place to visit if you are taking a cruise or visiting Cape Kennedy

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent visit. We are delighted to hear that we could accommodate you and that you enjoyed your stay with us! We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope that you can stay with us again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We arrive in the afternoon and checked in. They were prepared since we booked a cruise package, it required several papers. Since we were Club Carlson members we got an upgrade to a suite.
In the morning we had a very good breakfast and prepared to be taken to our ship. The ship had an emergency and arrived 2 hours late. Even with that they got us to the ship only 1/2 hour behind schedule.
When we came back they were waiting for us and we returned to the hotel. Duane and his wife operate the shuttle and are the best.
We were on our way driving home by 7:15 AM.
This hotel cannot be beat. My only problem it their price went up about 1/3 since January.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate all the great comments and feedback regarding your recent stay. Thank you for being a Club Carlson member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty.


Thanks again,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Always a great place to stay, the rooms are always clean, the water hot, the breakfast more than substantial and the chocolate chip cookies and free USA Today are a wonderful bonus. We have yet to stay at a bad one

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay! We appreciate the wonderful comments and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.


Sincerely,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed here two night before our cruise and were happy with pretty much everything. In addition to the cruise we had planned a trip to the Kennedy Space Center. The hotel location was great for being able to do side adventures such as this.

Because we had non-cruise activities planned, we had a rental car and did not use the shuttle. However, the car rental location was just down the street making it very easy to drop the car off and catch the rental car shuttle to the ports.

One of the major reasons we chose to stay here was the breakfast. Overall it was reasonably good and definitely worth it (not up to par with Embassy Suites, but comparable to some of the better Holiday Inn Express locations we've stayed at).

The only slight downside to us was that the pool closed quite early (although we still went out there) and the water was definitely on the cold side.

We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning in the future. We appreciate your comments and feedback.

Thanks again,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed here the night before our cruise and were very pleased. I found a great deal on their website and we used the cruise transfers at $4 per person. The rooms were very clean and the complimentary breakfast was really good with lots of options! We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit! We appreciate your wonderful comments and are delighted to hear that you will be staying with us in the future.

We look forward to your return visit,

Sean Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL

Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, FL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.