We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tight run ship!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jetty Park Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape Canaveral
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jetty Park Campground
Save
You added Jetty Park Campground to your Saves list
400 E. Jetty Park Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel amenities
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A tight run ship!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently primitive camped in our Vdub at Jetty Park. Staff was super friendly, park was quiet and seemed to cater to the retired crowd...no late night partiers here. I really hate to let this one out of the bag, but it's location to everything short of the famed "Ron Jon's" store is great.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    31
    17
    8
    20
See reviews for
57
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

What a great place. We just rented one of the cabins and it was adorable, clean and just perfect for our stay. Right across from the jetty, you can watch the cruise ships pull out, have lunch in their onsite cafe and there's also a nice playground for the kids. Just about 15-20 minute drive from Kennedy Space Center (18 miles). Staff at check in here very nice. Great little store should you have forgotten anything.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

A friend who has been going to the park for years referred us and we absolutely loved it! Everything about the campground and general area was great. The staff was friendly, the park was clean. I was impressed with the facilities. Newer and very clean. Most other campers respected the noise curfew so noise wasn't an issue for us while we were there. We love being near water so this was great. Seeing the cruise ships coming and going was an added bonus. Already booked my our trip back. This place will be a regular spot for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We love Jetty Park. We camped here in 1991 and decided to revisit this year after a week at DisneyWorld. The staff was friendly, and the location is wonderful - right on the inlet to Port Canaveral. We watched cruise ships come and go as well as Navy vessels including a submarine. The fishing pier is free if you are camping in the park. Lots of space for bike riding, fishing, boat and people watching, not to mention all the wildlife. We watch a young osprey in the surf 30 feet away, dolphins, sea turtles and many kinds of shore birds.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

From the gate guard to the staff in the office, everyone was friendly and helpful. The site was clean aside from some old cigarette butts. My grandson was urged to go get himself some free popcorn while we were checking in and then sent back to get a second bag. The Ranger on duty at check-in told us they offered free wi-fi and gave me the code slips. That saved having to use my mi-fi card.

The only drawback was that there were campers who apparently thought the rest of the park wanted to hear their loud music all night. Even with the trailer windows closed, the noise was sometimes overbearing, especially after 10 P.M. The beach was clean. My grandson enjoyed the playground. It's more expensive than the State Parks where we usually camp, but we will go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Me and some friends heard about Jetty Park so we decided to check out the beach....bad idea!! The beach and the park is great it's the people that work there....horrible. If you can overlooked the rudeness of the employees you will have fun. As you enter the park there are employees that charge you to go in 5 or 10 dollars They dont welcome you, don't smile what we received was this: where are you from,we were locals let me see your id and they have it posted as well. ok 5 dollars no smile no nothing. The gate people could have been alot nicer, they are the first person you see and the last person as you leave. As we headed to the beach we stopped in the restroom...very nasty some had no customer supplies floors was a mess stuff in toilets just terrible.One of my friends walked over to the campground as we were just checking out everything, the employees in the camping office.....beware even ruder than the gate!!!! We walked in the lady yelled we are closing in 10 minutes!! We didn't even bother we turned around and left. Great park and beach...... BAD EMPLOYEES!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Park, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Camped at Jetty Park Campground for two nights with 2 other camping buddies/families. Love the location in being just a short walk to the beach and a great fishing pier. The campground was great, clean and inviting. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend the campground to anyone trying to get close to the ocean!

Room Tip: I have stayed in both areas of the campground and like them both. I would always recommend a site wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Jetty Park Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetty Park Campground

Address: 400 E. Jetty Park Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Cape Canaveral
Number of rooms: 120
Also Known As:
Jetty Park Campground Hotel Cape Canaveral
Jetty Park Cape Canaveral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jetty Park Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.