We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to camp...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jetty Park Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape Canaveral
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jetty Park Campground
Save
You added Jetty Park Campground to your Saves list
400 E. Jetty Park Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel amenities
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to camp...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

From the gate guard to the staff in the office, everyone was friendly and helpful. The site was clean aside from some old cigarette butts. My grandson was urged to go get himself some free popcorn while we were checking in and then sent back to get a second bag. The Ranger on duty at check-in told us they offered free wi-fi and gave me the code slips. That saved having to use my mi-fi card.

The only drawback was that there were campers who apparently thought the rest of the park wanted to hear their loud music all night. Even with the trailer windows closed, the noise was sometimes overbearing, especially after 10 P.M. The beach was clean. My grandson enjoyed the playground. It's more expensive than the State Parks where we usually camp, but we will go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Merritt Island, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Me and some friends heard about Jetty Park so we decided to check out the beach....bad idea!! The beach and the park is great it's the people that work there....horrible. If you can overlooked the rudeness of the employees you will have fun. As you enter the park there are employees that charge you to go in 5 or 10 dollars They dont welcome you, don't smile what we received was this: where are you from,we were locals let me see your id and they have it posted as well. ok 5 dollars no smile no nothing. The gate people could have been alot nicer, they are the first person you see and the last person as you leave. As we headed to the beach we stopped in the restroom...very nasty some had no customer supplies floors was a mess stuff in toilets just terrible.One of my friends walked over to the campground as we were just checking out everything, the employees in the camping office.....beware even ruder than the gate!!!! We walked in the lady yelled we are closing in 10 minutes!! We didn't even bother we turned around and left. Great park and beach...... BAD EMPLOYEES!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LYNDIA Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cape Canaveral hotels

Avon Park, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Camped at Jetty Park Campground for two nights with 2 other camping buddies/families. Love the location in being just a short walk to the beach and a great fishing pier. The campground was great, clean and inviting. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend the campground to anyone trying to get close to the ocean!

Room Tip: I have stayed in both areas of the campground and like them both. I would always recommend a site wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CurrentBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

They jacked up the entry fee from $5.00 reasonable, to $10.00 for all non Bervard residents. Rediculious! I turned around and went to Coco Beach for free. Plus it was after 3:00pm.
I had to give a rating above which are not applicable, except service and value.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smromkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were at Jetty Park Campground for 2 nights. It was a great time. The sites were clean, hookups were easy, and everyone was very helpful. The bathhouse by our site was always very clean and kept up a lot. Fellow Campers were very helpful, as we had problems getting our awning down and our hot water heater lit, and people came to see if we needed help. As with any campground, some sites are more shaded than others. The walk was short to the beach, but longer to the fishing pier. The pier was nice and kept up. The public bathrooms by the beach were messy though. I guess that is to be expected at a public beach. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: The RV sites closer to the beach are more shaded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Grunge_Grown_Up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Me and some friends heard about Jetty Park and decided to check it out. What a mistake! The first thing you see is a entrance gate with rude old men that want to charge 10.00 to get in. We really found it funny at first to what attitudes they had. We headed up to the beach it was filled with seaweed there were nice lifeguards there! We went to the restrooms it was terrible. the restrooms smelled bad no customer supplies were on hand bad...very bad! Loud music from other customers was annoying. Went to talk to manager, Sandi not a people person actually very rude. Did not want to help us at all, did not want to be told anything either. Definately a bad day. Wont be back!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank linda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Like many other I did not find the gaurds as rude as I found the Park Manager Sandi. This woman is hell on wheels, Its her way or get out of my campground which is in essance what we were told. we are a familly of 4 and were only complaining about loud music and was told that was ok because quiet time is 10pm?The new cabins are kinda cute, HOWEVER no linen or pillows, you have to rent those. so with linen you could end up paying $95 per night! The raddison at the entrance to the port has room for $72 as we found out when we refused to rent used linen. we didnt know we needed these items as they NEVER answer the phone to get information. We were going on a 3 day cruise out of the Port, which runs the campground, Parking was $15 per day which is pretty standard, But THEY CHARGE A 4 DAY MINIMUM, that cost us $60 for a 3 day cruise!!! Thats Just greedy. We found out after leaving from our cruise there are about 4 parking area's right outside the Port that only charge like $6 per day. Next Time...So DONT PARK AT THE CRUISE TERMINALS!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
#10 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,412 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Mansions Resort
Royal Mansions Resort
#6 of 7 in Cape Canaveral
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetty Park Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetty Park Campground

Address: 400 E. Jetty Park Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Cape Canaveral
Number of rooms: 120
Also Known As:
Jetty Park Campground Hotel Cape Canaveral
Jetty Park Cape Canaveral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing