We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of Parking Fees” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8959 Astronaut Boulevard, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
GreenLeadersBronze level
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beware of Parking Fees”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My family stayed here for 4 nights. This is a great hotel. But, please be aware of the parking fees that they charge for everyday guests that aren't going on a cruise. They charge $6 a day per car. There really isn't free parking around unless you try to park in the Country Inn & Suites parking lot next door. And, don't expect any special treatment from management. I contacted the assistant manager about the high rates for our stay in early June. Mind you this was less than two weeks before our planned stay, and they still had plenty of rooms available. She e-mailed me that June is a busy month for them and that no discounts were available. Two days after I got that e-mail, the online rates dropped by $30, and $20 for the 2 bedroom suites. No discounts available? There are many other hotels in the area. I would choose one of them over this hotel. One with free parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for stating that our Residence Inn "is great hotel". I regret that you were disappointed that our hotel charges for parking. While we understand that everyone would appreciate not being charged for parking, we do feel that the charge is reasonable especially in light of the the many complimentary amenities that we offer including a complimentary hot buffet breakfast for all guests in the suite and our complimentary social events (food and beverage) three nights per week. While some, but not all, other hotels in our area offer free parking, I do not think that any other hotel provides all of the extras that our Residence Inn provides. I do hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    137
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
300
85
9
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a fantastic little place to stay for a few nights. The price is more than fair for what you get. We had a two bedroom suite and the accommodations were fantastic. They pay attention to details like popcorn in your room, or grocery shopping for you, etc.


Our rating does not include our one issue. The only downside was the surly bartender at the poolside bar. Her attitude was awful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

we've stayed there for one night to catch up our Disney cruise, Room was perfect. it had a fridge, microwave, pans and everything u wanted. make sure u ask the front desk about shuttle buses going to ur cruise. The breakfast also was very nice and convenient. would definitely choose it again for our next cruise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach .

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oden, AR
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My wife and I needed a place to stay the night before a week long cruise for the Bahamas. We found this hotel on Tripadvisor and noticed a review that mentioned free long term parking for guests who were in town for cruises. The price of the hotel room was high but when we accounted for the price for long term parking at a local garage my wife and I actually felt the stay was a steel. When we arrived we found that the staff and amenities were top notch.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We spent 1 night on the eve of our Disney cruise. Our room and the entire hotel was very clean and comfortable. This hotel was perfect for what we needed. I would definitely stay here again. The price included a hot buffet breakfast, and although it was not spectacular, it was certainly adequate.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panacea, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a 2 bedroom suite prior to going on a cruise. If we had known how nice the hotel was, we would have stayed a couple of days earlier just to enjoy the hotel. Very nice accommodations. Plenty of room and very clean. We will stay here again next time we are in Cocoa beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I emailed ahead of time to let them no we would be extremely late. My reply from that did not answer what I needed. I called the hotel the morning of our arrival to let them no it would be 3 am by the time we arrived. She said no problem she would make a note and if we wouldn't make it by 3 am to call and let them no. We left airport at 2:15 am so I called and front desk (cant remember his first name) and he told me no problem see you when you get there. When I arrived he was ready for us and got us to our room quickly. The room was very nice. Had a kitchen in the room which was nice. We weren't there long enough to use but the frig was great! He did warn us to avoid the 9-10 hour for breakfast as it gets crazy. that was a very helpful tip. Check out was a little crazy as they had a large group waiting for a shuttle. But the front desk apologized about it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Address: 8959 Astronaut Boulevard, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#1 Green Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Cape Canaveral is your home away from home. Residence Inn is the closest all suite hotel to Kennedy Space Center and one of the closest hotels to Port Canaveral. Our Key West style hotel offers a wide variety of amenities that cater to the leisure and business guest. Guests can visit our many local attractions, including world famous Cocoa Beach, the Brevard Zoo, KSC Visitors Center & shopping at Cocoa Village. Port Canaveral is less than 1 mile away. NASA, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin are a few of the companies that are located a few miles from our front door. All of our guest can enjoy spacious suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. All suites include separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. Our evening social experience featuring hors d'ouerves, beer and wine, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays with exception of major holidays.This is a great way to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Hotel Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.