We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8959 Astronaut Boulevard, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cartago, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

clean, friendly service, nice rooms. Breakfast was good: waffles, breads, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, eggs, cereal, juice, coffee.
Bus to cruise terminal at 11 am to Disney Cruise, only once, do have to pay.
Playpen available for baby.
No restaurant on site but there are a few within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I hope you enjoyed your cruise and will consider the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral for future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    131
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
288
82
9
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My stay was the night before embarking on a Royal Caribbean cruise and the Royal treatment began as soon as I walked up to the front desk. Everyone was always smiling and welcoming. The room was large and very comfortable. Overall, great stay and very close to Port Canaveral. I could see the top of the ship from the parking lot. Will plan on staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I hope you enjoyed your cruise and will consider the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral for future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Enjoyed a stay at the Residence Inn in Cape Canaveral in Mid-September. The hotel was conveniently located on the main street, very clean, very helpful and friendly staff. We even got coupons for a glass of house wine at Izzy's Bistro -- now one of our new favorite restaurants. The breakfast was a typically good Residence Inn hot breakfast. We will definitely stay there when we return to Cape Canaveral. The suite we had was a long walk for my wife, good thing she has a battery powered scooter.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We chose the Residence Inn for our pre-cruise hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews. We had a short but excellent stay. My travel party included 2 adults and 2 chiildren, ages 9 and 6. We checked in around 8:30 p.m. the night before our Disney Cruise. The room was immaculate and well appointed. Everything was in working order. Very comfy mattress on our king size bed. However, our boys said the mattress on the pull out sofa was uncomfortable. All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I hope you enjoyed your cruise and will consider the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral for future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We arrived early and had to wait less than a half hour for our room to be ready. Sam and Terri at the front desk were super nice. They checked on us while we waited if we needed anything. My husband went for a walk around the complex and was so impressed on how clean it was. The staff is so nice and very friendly. You see them in the hall from the maids to the maintenance man and they speak to you with a smile on their face. They always asked if we needed anything and how our stay was going. You can truly see they enjoy their job. Breakfast was very good. Fishlips restaurant was recommended to us. A perfect place to see the cruise ships go by. Be sure and sit upstairs on the balcony and get there by 3:45pm to get a good seat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral. I am so glad you got a chance to enjoy the amazing breakfast we offer; it really is the perfect way to start your day! Thank you for recognizing Sam and Terri, both do a wonderful job for the company and are assets to the Residence Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here the night before our Disney Cruise. Our room was excellent, very clean. The staff was super friendly. The full hot breakfast in the morning was a great plus -- gave us a lot to fill up on until we got to the ship's buffet later that day. The hotel has a shuttle to the port for just $3/person.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral. I am so glad you got a chance to enjoy the amazing breakfast we offer; it really is the perfect way to start your day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

It was clean,close to port Canaveral for cruises, and Cocoa Beach, the staff were super accommodating, and helpful with our luggage while waiting for a late in the day flight. You get a discount at Ron Jon and Grill's seafood if you show them your room key. Great place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your experience; please think of the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral for future needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Address: 8959 Astronaut Boulevard, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Cape Canaveral is your home away from home. Residence Inn is the closest all suite hotel to Kennedy Space Center and one of the closest hotels to Port Canaveral. Our Key West style hotel offers a wide variety of amenities that cater to the leisure and business guest. Guests can visit our many local attractions, including world famous Cocoa Beach, the Brevard Zoo, KSC Visitors Center & shopping at Cocoa Village. Port Canaveral is less than 1 mile away. NASA, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin are a few of the companies that are located a few miles from our front door. All of our guest can enjoy spacious suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. All suites include separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. Our evening social experience featuring hors d'ouerves, beer and wine, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays with exception of major holidays.This is a great way to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Hotel Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.