We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's like beating yourself up. :-)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8959 Astronaut Boulevard, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Cape Canaveral
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“It's like beating yourself up. :-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

And not because of the hotel. The hotel is actually quite nice. Clean, nice staff, great location. Strong Marriott offering. And the discounted cruise parking was nice. It's just that when you are that close to the cruise terminal and you have to wait a day to get on board, it can drive you crazy! Oh the anticipation. Easier to stay in Orlando and not beat yourself up but if you want to stay at Cocoa before a cruise this is a good one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed your cruise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    336
    120
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
271
80
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here for just one night post cruise. A rate of $159 for 2 good size queens and a sitting room with pull down. This included an excellent light breakfast, high on quality. The whole hotel was clean with friendly and helpful staff. Nice outdoor pool area and basketball hoop which we had to ourselves. Pretty faultless, would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were taking a cruise out of Port Canaveral and this place turned out to be perfect for a pre cruise night. We ere driving down so we needed a place that had a package to accommodate our needs. For $249 plus tax we got a 2 bedroom suite that had 2 really comfy kings beds, 1 pull out bed, full kitchen and two clean bathrooms. It also came with parking for the week and 4 shuttle passes to and from the cruise port. The hotel was also close to a bunch of places to eat, it had a pool, free breakfast and many other attractions. Also did I mention that it was about 4 minutes to the port?

Getting back to the shuttle process. Since the room came with 4 passes we needed 2 more. We called the shuttle service that the hotel uses (TRAVELYNX) and they were AWESOME. We paid extra for the 2 passes $24 dollars total for round trip and were able to set up our own private shuttle to the port. We left the hotel at 945 am and were on the boat at 11 am sharp. See the only knock is they only do shuttles to the port at certain times (like noon) and it is one big bus. So you have to wait around for other people which is one of my biggest irks! After you get off the ship there will be signs to get on a Travelynx bus back to the hotel.

So in closing what a great hotel, clean, friendly staff and all of the amenities that you need. I would 100% recommend this place and I will be sure to be back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I hope you enjoyed your cruise and will consider the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral for future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here prior to and after a cruise. The staff was friendly and offered useful information about local attractions and eateries. The rooms were CLEAN and the entire hotel smelled fresh. Breakfast was delicious and offered quite a variety over our stay. It is easy to see that this hotel has the operation of this facility and the needs of their clients down to a science! Will return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral. I am so glad you got a chance to enjoy the amazing breakfast we offer; it really is the perfect way to start your day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malabar, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The name of this hotel is deceiving... to their disadvantage. I guess that the only thing missing to make it a resort would be a beach. Hanging out by their clean pool with a full bar right next to it was pure relaxation. Everything was "spic and span," and the staff always greeted you with a smile, anxious to help with whatever your needs might be.

The one bedroom suite was like a small apartment, with all of the comforts of home.

I don't usually eat much for breakfast, but I had to go back for seconds after smelling and tasting the amazing smorgasbord breakfast.

Reserve this place without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral. I am so glad you got a chance to enjoy the amazing breakfast we offer; it really is the perfect way to start your day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The customer service was top of the line. Everyone was so friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. Usually the only choice for breakfast is carbs, butbthey had lots of choices, healthy choicesRoom clean. Beds comfortable! Its been a long time since I have had that good of an experience at a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your experience; please think of us for future needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there a few days before our Disney cruise to visit Kennedy Space Center. Close to the Space Center, extremely close to the cruise port and added bonus of being 5 min away from seafood restaurants! Warm service, clean functional rooms, and a hot breakfast were all welcomed!! Definitely a must if you are taking a cruise or visiting area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Address: 8959 Astronaut Boulevard, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Cape Canaveral is your home away from home. Residence Inn is the closest all suite hotel to Kennedy Space Center and one of the closest hotels to Port Canaveral. Our Key West style hotel offers a wide variety of amenities that cater to the leisure and business guest. Guests can visit our many local attractions, including world famous Cocoa Beach, the Brevard Zoo, KSC Visitors Center & shopping at Cocoa Village. Port Canaveral is less than 1 mile away. NASA, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin are a few of the companies that are located a few miles from our front door. All of our guest can enjoy spacious suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. All suites include separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. Our evening social experience featuring hors d'ouerves, beer and wine, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays with exception of major holidays.This is a great way to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Marriott, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Hotel Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.