We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8959 Astronaut Boulevard, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Cape Canaveral
GreenLeadersBronze level
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Business Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The staff is very customer focused from check in to the morning/evening refreshments. Everyone is there to serve and help make the trip both comfortable and relaxing. I have stayed there a number of years and the free internet and location make it my personal favorite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    341
    126
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
281
80
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We booked a room here last minute the day before we left on our Disney Cruise on 6/15. The hotel seemed brand new inside. The carpet was definitely new...the hallways had that new carpet smell even! Everything was very clean. The room was extremely modern and the master bed as well as the pull out sofas were both extremely comfortable. The pool was clean and as part of the package of booking a room at that hotel prior to a cruise, you could park there for FREE (rather than paying the $150 charge at the Port parking garage) and you were shuttled to the cruise terminal at 11am on the day of your cruise....and then picked up and transported back on the morning of your return.

This hotel was a very good, last minute find for us. Would stay here again in a minute!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! I hope you enjoyed your cruise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My family and I stayed here prior to a cruise. The room was very nice -- although I will say it was smaller than the usual Residence Inn one-bedroom suites we've stayed at in the past. Hotel was very convenient to port and restaurants.
But the one thing that will always stand out to me was what the gentleman who was part of the breakfast server staff did. We arrived late for breakfast, because I hadn't been feeling well at all. Just dealing with that when your family is going on a cruise is hard enough, but as we got to breakfast they were taking away the food. The woman there said my daughter could go ahead and make waffles, although she didn't seem to happy about it. However, when a male staff member -- and how I wish I would have gotten his name, but again not feeling well -- came out, I apologized for our tardiness and asked if he would mind bringing me a banana from the back, as the fruit had been taken in. He gave me a huge smile, and said "not at all." He came out with three bananas, and when I thanked him again, said it was no big deal. He was so friendly and nice, it cheered me up immensely.
Now, he had no idea that I wasn't feeling well -- for all he knew we could have been late because we were lazy! It may not have been a big deal to him, but his pleasantness and willingness to do something he didn't have to was a big deal to me. It was enough to make me want to stay here again, which we will if we ever cruise from PC again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The service at the Residence Inn is outstanding. Friendly, helpful, skilled staff make it a pleasurable experience. I have been coming here for years and have had a great experience each visit. The location is excellent. Close to the port, restaurants and businesses as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Great location, great place to stay prior to a cruise. Friendly staff, clean lobby and rooms. Great breakfast. Not your average continental breakfast. Eggs, potatoes, yogurt parfait etc. Nice pool area (towels are provided) there is also a fire pit and outdoor bar. One if the closest places to stay near the cruise port. Six dollars for a round trip ride to the port. They charge six dollars a day to park your car if you leave it on the property while on your cruise. Parking is free the nights that you are actually sleeping here. They have a park and cruise deal that covers the parking charges and only offers two round trip transportation tickets. If you need extra they are available for purchase through the transportation company for the six dollar charge. A Burger King and Avis rental car are steps away. They have a small fitness room. No ice machines on the property. They have a little area to purchase snacks and drinks. Located in the snack area are coupons for some of the local restaurants. Some of them offer a free glass of wine or beer. There is a basketball court on the property. Not within walking distance to the Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your review! I hope you enjoyed your cruise! Please think of us again for future needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine FL
Top Contributor
537 reviews 537 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 176 cities Reviews in 176 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

After looking at the reviews, I knew this was the place to stay while visiting the Space Center.

We stayed here with our grand kids for two days and man I wish we had stayed the whole week. This is a really nice Marriott property that has been updated. The rooms are large, clean and have flat screen TV's. They have a really large pool (that is really warm) and a nice hot tub.

In the morning they have a good breakfast and in the evenings Mon-Wed (I believe) they have a mangers reception.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your review and your business! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We choose this hotel because of its location to Port Canaveral. We travel by car from Maryland and arrived in the late evening. At the hotel registration desk we were promptly given our registration information and keys. Within minutes we were in the clean, spacious room. The buffet breakfast was terrific and would accommodate even the pickiest of eaters. We cruise frequently and will not hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your review! I hope you enjoyed your cruise! Please think of us again for future needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Address: 8959 Astronaut Boulevard, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Cape Canaveral is your home away from home. Residence Inn is the closest all suite hotel to Kennedy Space Center and one of the closest hotels to Port Canaveral. Our Key West style hotel offers a wide variety of amenities that cater to the leisure and business guest. Guests can visit our many local attractions, including world famous Cocoa Beach, the Brevard Zoo, KSC Visitors Center & shopping at Cocoa Village. Port Canaveral is less than 1 mile away. NASA, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin are a few of the companies that are located a few miles from our front door. All of our guest can enjoy spacious suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. All suites include separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. Our evening social experience featuring hors d'ouerves, beer and wine, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays with exception of major holidays.This is a great way to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Hotel Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;