We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8959 Astronaut Boulevard, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Cape Canaveral
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ladner, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Family of 9 had 3 rooms for one night before our Disney cruise. Fantastic all around - would highly recommend. The pool was lovely, and breakfast in the morning was very good. We all felt it was a great choice!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahOshea, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We are so glad that you choose to stay with us. Please share your experience with others and we do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    341
    126
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
281
80
8
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights to visit Kennedy Space center before Disney. It was about 45 minute drive from Orlando airport, 20 minutes to Kennedy. If you are going on a cruise it would be an excellent location. It is literally right by the cruise ships. There is a Hertz in the parking lot, a Burger King and a gas station/convenience store. Our room was newly remodeled and everything we saw is very clean. The staff is friendly. Breakfast is included- hot and cold items, very good. Our one bedroom king suite has a pullout sofa perfect for our 8 and 4 year old. It is L shaped so one slept on the pullout bed part and the other on the "L piece". They could have both fit on the bed but this was a little roomier and most importantly, more fun. :) We needed an extra pillow and blanket, called down and they were in our room within 5 minutes. Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner, no lotion. Towels and sheets could be a little better but honestly for a Residence Inn and the price range, they are probably right on. We used Marriott points but I have to say that I would not be disappointed to pay what they are asking for the rooms. Good value.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahOshea, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral. We did just finish a complete renovations and everything is bright, fresh and clean. I hope that you had a chance to relax while you were here. Thank you for staying with us and come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My family of 5 and I stayed there the night before our cruise. We got there very late, they had upgraded us to a two bedroom suite (I'm Gold Marriott). The breakfast was good and the transportation to the cruise terminal was easy. We took the Hertz shuttle back since the Hertz car rental is in the Marriott parking lot which is another nice plus to make it easier to rent our cars too/from Orlando.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahOshea, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the great stay that you had with us here at the Residence Inn. We try our best to offer upgrades to our Marriott Rewards elite guests and I am glad that we could accomodate your family.
Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the evening before our cruise. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, and the staff was exceptionally helpful. Our room was very clean and quiet, and had a view of the water. The front desk staff printed out directions to Walmart (I had somehow managed to forget to pack socks for everyone – seriously??) which was about a 10 minute drive away. The kids enjoyed a swim in the pool, and we had a nice relaxing evening in the room. Two televisions (one in the living room and one in the bedroom) so no fighting over what to watch. The complimentary breakfast had a very nice variety of items and although the breakfast room is a bit small, they have take out containers so you can always grab your breakfast and eat it in your room. This will definitely be our hotel of choice on any future cruises. We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites last time but definitely preferred the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahOshea, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral. I am so glad that you had a chance to relax and enjoy your time before your cruise. Please come and stay with again when you have more time to relax and enjoy the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was a fantastic hotel! We are a family of 5 so having the suite style was perfect for us. Also the staff were very friendly and helpful with letting us know things to do and where to eat in the area. Thanks to their knowledge we saw manatees and gators on this trip! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

If you need to stay near Port Canaveral look no further. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The staff is great, they seem genuinely glad that you are staying with them and go out of their way to make your stay as good as possible. This was the best hotel stay that I can remember.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral for one night prior to a cruise. We purchased the park and cruise package and couldn't have been more please with how everything turned out. The room was clean and comfortable. We opted to take a taxi instead of the hotel transportation due to our early check-in time. The desk clerk called and reserved our taxi which came on time. We were off the ship the next weekend by 7:15, grabbed a taxi back to the hotel and were back to our vehicle by 7:30. Stopped at Zachary's Restaurant down the street for a great breakfast before leaving town. We would gladly stay here again for another pre-cruise night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Address: 8959 Astronaut Boulevard, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Cape Canaveral is your home away from home. Residence Inn is the closest all suite hotel to Kennedy Space Center and one of the closest hotels to Port Canaveral. Our Key West style hotel offers a wide variety of amenities that cater to the leisure and business guest. Guests can visit our many local attractions, including world famous Cocoa Beach, the Brevard Zoo, KSC Visitors Center & shopping at Cocoa Village. Port Canaveral is less than 1 mile away. NASA, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin are a few of the companies that are located a few miles from our front door. All of our guest can enjoy spacious suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. All suites include separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. Our evening social experience featuring hors d'ouerves, beer and wine, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays with exception of major holidays.This is a great way to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Hotel Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.