We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8959 Astronaut Boulevard, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
GreenLeadersBronze level
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

If you need to stay near Port Canaveral look no further. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The staff is great, they seem genuinely glad that you are staying with them and go out of their way to make your stay as good as possible. This was the best hotel stay that I can remember.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    136
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
299
85
9
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral for one night prior to a cruise. We purchased the park and cruise package and couldn't have been more please with how everything turned out. The room was clean and comfortable. We opted to take a taxi instead of the hotel transportation due to our early check-in time. The desk clerk called and reserved our taxi which came on time. We were off the ship the next weekend by 7:15, grabbed a taxi back to the hotel and were back to our vehicle by 7:30. Stopped at Zachary's Restaurant down the street for a great breakfast before leaving town. We would gladly stay here again for another pre-cruise night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here before getting on a cruise for the first time. They made it so easy with the shuttle transfer in the morning. The shuttle driver was very informative during the drive and they take care of the luggage. It's $3/person one way, but well worth it. The breakfast was good in the morning with a beautiful patio outside to enjoy the sea breeze. It's within walking distance to some restaurants if you don't have a car.

Room Tip: Ground floor is a little noisy, there's not a beach view so get a room facing west for a good ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The Residence Inn is a great hotel to stay in prior to your cruise. The rooms are modern and very clean. We arrived from LA at midnight and the check inn we received was very friendly and accommodating. The full breakfast service in the morning is a plus and ensures everyone is full and ready for their departure. There is also a transfer from hotel to Port Canaveral which is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I'm fairly picky about places, and have had multiple less than good experiences at Marriott, but this place broke the string of lackluster stays. Granted, they are renovating and our room was new, but the price and pleasantness contributed to a fine stay. So, the room (a suite) was actually smaller than I expected, but still plenty for our family of four. The 'master' room was plenty big and the bathroom was fine. The kitchen was well stocked, big fridge, although we certainly didn't need it for our 1 day stay, but for longer stays I can see the need. The amenities (Paul Mitchell shampoo) are a joke in that you get 1 use out of the tiny bottle (clearly not enough for 4 people). The front desk staff was very nice, the chef was nice, the wait staff in the breakfast area was militant.....very combative. For me, that kind of stuff makes me feel sad for them, but doesn't interfere with my day....I'm just reporting here. Breakfast was nice. The eggs were somewhat like a brick, but on a week day, they would cook fresh for you. The other stuff was of great variety and very good. You will be pleased, plus, the price , including wifi and breakfast, was quite acceptable. Just book it and stop reading this drivel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahOshea, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us here at the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral. I do apologize that you were not treated very well by our "breakfast staff". I will speak to them and remind them that they make the first and most lasting impression on our guests and we want our guest to go away thinking that they have been treated like family.
Anytime you are at any of the Marriott hotels please feel free to ask for extra amenities. We always have extra shampoo, conditioner at the front desk.
We do hope that you enjoyed your stay and that you will come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Our family of four decided to stay at the Residence Inn prior to a Disney Cruise in June 2012 and were very happy with the accommodations- we had a one bedroom suite. The breakfast buffet was super and the staff friendly. While the property is not close to the beach (about 1 mile drive across A-1A), this is a great choice if you are looking for a comfortable stay near the port restaurants and cruise ships. Another positive to the property is that it is only a 40 minute drive to Orlando International Airport. I highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a good, clean, family-friendly hotel to spend a few days in before or after a cruise. If looking for another option close to or on the beach and a stand-alone family-resort 'feel' check out the Ron Jon Beach resort as an alternative (negatives: no free breakfast and a higher nightly rate).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahOshea, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind remarks about the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral! I am so glad that your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed one night before boardiing the cruise ship. It was terrible the room smelt like clorex when we arrived but as the night went on the floor dired to the smell of dog urine. I could not breath took my medican for the allergies and it did not help . 3 am I called the front desk and they move me to the 3rd floor and said no pets are allowed . later that morning went for coffee and found that the neighbor next to us had a dog you could hear them. Told the front desk manager and she split the bill with me . That was good want stay again though.

Room Tip: Not a hotel for a person with pet allergies
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahOshea, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
I do apologize that you had a problem with your stay with us here at the Residence Inn. Yes, it is true that we are a pet friendly hotel. We do try to keep all of our pet rooms on the first floor but occasionally a guest will check in and do not make us aware that they have a pet until they are already settled in. We always deep clean each room that has had a pet in it to make it suitable for the next guest, but with your allergies I can understand why you had a problem. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Address: 8959 Astronaut Boulevard, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Cape Canaveral is your home away from home. Residence Inn is the closest all suite hotel to Kennedy Space Center and one of the closest hotels to Port Canaveral. Our Key West style hotel offers a wide variety of amenities that cater to the leisure and business guest. Guests can visit our many local attractions, including world famous Cocoa Beach, the Brevard Zoo, KSC Visitors Center & shopping at Cocoa Village. Port Canaveral is less than 1 mile away. NASA, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin are a few of the companies that are located a few miles from our front door. All of our guest can enjoy spacious suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. All suites include separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. Our evening social experience featuring hors d'ouerves, beer and wine, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays with exception of major holidays.This is a great way to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Hotel Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.