We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay pre cruise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8959 Astronaut Boulevard, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Butner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place to stay pre cruise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have always stayed else where when cruising out of Port Canaveral...but age and some pretty bad reviews made us look at another property to stay pre cruise...We chose the Residence Inn...got a great price by booking early.

The property is newer, lobby is nice..there is a fire pit...okay pool..and a Burger King within walking distance. All the staff were helpful and their morning breakfast was excellent...eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles...fruit, juice etc....just a great breakfast!

Everything about our suite was great...two rooms, two TV's...nice little kitchen with everything we needed...I called the front desk to get some dishwashing liquid..as there was only dishwasher stuff..and it was there in minutes...service was great! One thing I really appreciated was that the whole property was very clean...

We will be staying there again on our next cruise!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    157
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
347
102
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel was beautiful and our beds comfy. Great place to stay before going on a cruise boat out of Port Canaveral. We enjoyed the pool - very beautifully landscaped. The breakfast was the best I've ever had in any hotel, it was awesome! Park the car all week while your on a cruise and the shuttle will at no extra charge bring you to the boat and pick you up. However the van driver wanted to cram in an additional 5 people into the van when there was one seat left. We protested and the additional people opted to take another form of transportation.

Downside - The room temp was hot and wouldn't cool much. The air conditioner was loud, sounding like a semi was outside our room when it turned on. Woke us up a few times from a dead sleep. We called to the front desk and was told that when they could make time for us then we could perhaps switch rooms. They did say we could come down in a few minutes, but we were exhausted and didn't wish to bother. So they did try to make it right. The pillows were AWFUL. Come on, you have a beautiful hotel and then don't invest in decent pillows?!?!?! They were all about half a pillow and all were flat as pancakes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soshea41, Manager at Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your great comments about your stay here at the Residence Inn Cape Canaveral. We do pride ourselves in the fact that we are the #1 rated breakfast out of all of the Marriott Residence Inns!
I do apologize for the noise that was coming from the air conditioner while you were sleeping. I understand the reason that you wouldn't want to move rooms in the middle of the night. I wish that we could have solved that problem for you! By the way, we are in the middle of remodeling the entire hotel, which will mean new pillows!
We hope to see you again!
Thank you,
Sarah O'Shea (Assistant General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake City, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here solo on business travel a couple times now. Rooms are very nice with full kitchens and there's a Publix 5 mins down the road so you don't have to eat out all the time. The rooms are clean, bathrooms are nice, staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy NC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice place to stay. Rooms are great and clean. Full hot breakfast bar is included. Park the car all week while your on a cruise and the shuttle will at no extra charge bring you to the boat and pick you up.
If you get off the boat early they will not let you wait over 15 minutes before bringing you to the car. This was a great experience for up and very fair on the price considering we didn’t have a huge parking bill at the ship yard. NOTE: We took the opportunity after the cruise to spend the day at the Space Center. That was a good day also and was the cherry on the cake for our vacation.

Room Tip: Plan on enjoying the fire pit by the pool. Nice place to go before bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel was beautiful and our beds comfy. Great place to stay before going on a cruise boat out of Port Canaveral. We enjoyed the pool - very beautifully landscaped, and there was fresh water in the lobby with lemon or oranges which was very refreshing. Great breakfast and clean rooms! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We usually cruise twice a year (in the spring and fall) and have stayed in Port Canaveral for the past 9 years both before and after our cruise as it is a good stopping off spot for us whether we sail from Port Canaveral or Ft Lauderdale/Miami). Don't ask me why - it's just always been our thing! (We live in NC)

However after a recent bug infested stay in the hotel we had always stayed at, we decided to give the Residence Inn a try. We have found our new home away from home and will book this hotel from now on. The staff is amazing. The room is clean. The bed is comfortable. The landscaping is relaxing and immaculate. Finally, the hotel feels more secure than the other hotel we stayed at. Will book again. And again. And again...

Also when I requested extra pillows and towels in the room when I booked online, they were set up as requested in the room when we checked in! Kudos to the staff on that!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at this residence inn a day before our cruise. We got 2 rooms, check in was fast and in no time we were in our rooms. Rooms were clean, AC kept the rooms cold and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, crowed though. Seems like a lot of pre cruise people stay here and kitchen was barely able to keep up. Lady cleaning the table was rude, just grabbed and go otherwise this would have been rated excellent.

This property is a little over a half a mile from the cruise ports, just right across it. Also lots of restaurant by in the same area as the ports.

Pool looked great but we did not try it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Address: 8959 Astronaut Boulevard, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Cape Canaveral is your home away from home. Residence Inn is the closest all suite hotel to Kennedy Space Center and one of the closest hotels to Port Canaveral. Our Key West style hotel offers a wide variety of amenities that cater to the leisure and business guest. Guests can visit our many local attractions, including world famous Cocoa Beach, the Brevard Zoo, KSC Visitors Center & shopping at Cocoa Village. Port Canaveral is less than 1 mile away. NASA, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin are a few of the companies that are located a few miles from our front door. All of our guest can enjoy spacious suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. All suites include separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. Our evening social experience featuring hors d'ouerves, beer and wine, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays with exception of major holidays.This is a great way to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Hotel Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.