We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8959 Astronaut Boulevard, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
GreenLeadersBronze level
Clear Lake City, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here solo on business travel a couple times now. Rooms are very nice with full kitchens and there's a Publix 5 mins down the road so you don't have to eat out all the time. The rooms are clean, bathrooms are nice, staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    134
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
292
84
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murphy NC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice place to stay. Rooms are great and clean. Full hot breakfast bar is included. Park the car all week while your on a cruise and the shuttle will at no extra charge bring you to the boat and pick you up.
If you get off the boat early they will not let you wait over 15 minutes before bringing you to the car. This was a great experience for up and very fair on the price considering we didn’t have a huge parking bill at the ship yard. NOTE: We took the opportunity after the cruise to spend the day at the Space Center. That was a good day also and was the cherry on the cake for our vacation.

Room Tip: Plan on enjoying the fire pit by the pool. Nice place to go before bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel was beautiful and our beds comfy. Great place to stay before going on a cruise boat out of Port Canaveral. We enjoyed the pool - very beautifully landscaped, and there was fresh water in the lobby with lemon or oranges which was very refreshing. Great breakfast and clean rooms! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We usually cruise twice a year (in the spring and fall) and have stayed in Port Canaveral for the past 9 years both before and after our cruise as it is a good stopping off spot for us whether we sail from Port Canaveral or Ft Lauderdale/Miami). Don't ask me why - it's just always been our thing! (We live in NC)

However after a recent bug infested stay in the hotel we had always stayed at, we decided to give the Residence Inn a try. We have found our new home away from home and will book this hotel from now on. The staff is amazing. The room is clean. The bed is comfortable. The landscaping is relaxing and immaculate. Finally, the hotel feels more secure than the other hotel we stayed at. Will book again. And again. And again...

Also when I requested extra pillows and towels in the room when I booked online, they were set up as requested in the room when we checked in! Kudos to the staff on that!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at this residence inn a day before our cruise. We got 2 rooms, check in was fast and in no time we were in our rooms. Rooms were clean, AC kept the rooms cold and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, crowed though. Seems like a lot of pre cruise people stay here and kitchen was barely able to keep up. Lady cleaning the table was rude, just grabbed and go otherwise this would have been rated excellent.

This property is a little over a half a mile from the cruise ports, just right across it. Also lots of restaurant by in the same area as the ports.

Pool looked great but we did not try it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were going on a cruise out of Port Canaveral and came in a few days early to take in the Kennedy Space Center. This hotel was perfect as we had a suite and plenty of space. The kitchenette was a plus for keeping drinks cold, etc. The full breakfast saved a lot of time in the mornings.

Room Tip: If travelling with a family, the 2 Br suite is worth the money for the space. Also kids could go to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel before our Disney Cruise and it was excellent. The hotel had a very Key West look which we liked. Its was super clean, the 2 bedroom suite was spacious, the staff was very friendly and it also had a bar by the pool. The price was very affordable and you were close to restaurants and the beach. Will definitely stay again when we go on our next cruise next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Address: 8959 Astronaut Boulevard, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#1 Green Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Cape Canaveral is your home away from home. Residence Inn is the closest all suite hotel to Kennedy Space Center and one of the closest hotels to Port Canaveral. Our Key West style hotel offers a wide variety of amenities that cater to the leisure and business guest. Guests can visit our many local attractions, including world famous Cocoa Beach, the Brevard Zoo, KSC Visitors Center & shopping at Cocoa Village. Port Canaveral is less than 1 mile away. NASA, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin are a few of the companies that are located a few miles from our front door. All of our guest can enjoy spacious suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. All suites include separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. Our evening social experience featuring hors d'ouerves, beer and wine, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays with exception of major holidays.This is a great way to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Hotel Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.