We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pre-Cruise Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8959 Astronaut Boulevard, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
GreenLeadersBronze level
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Pre-Cruise Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

In planning my families first cruise I was nervous about the thought of flying in same day and there possibly would be a plane delay. With that thought in mind we began to look on trip advisor reviews for options. I like Marriott Residence Inns and this was no exception. I was traveling with my wife and 4 kids ages 11,10,8 and 6. We booked a 2 bedroom suite to have room for all of us. The check in staff was prompt and friendly. Our room was immediately available and was perfectly clean. We swam in the pool which was clean of any debris and the water was crystal clear. The grounds were perfectly manicured and my kids even asked at the front desk for basketballs to use at the on site basketball court. The desk clerk graciously gave them 2 balls with no problems. We were lucky enough to be there on a Wednesday night which included a complimentary cookout dinner for all. Hamburgers grilled fresh right in front of us, various cold salads, chips, baked beans, rice crispy treats and soft drinks all included in the room price. The next day the breakfast buffet was included which I believe is common for most Residence Inns but the hot food attendant went out of his way to make sure everything were great for us. The staff as a whole was great, the property was well maintained and the buffet food, which can sometimes we questionable at any hotel, was very good. The proximity to the cruise port was perfect and the hotel even has a shuttle (not in house but an outside service) available that runs to the port for $3 each way per person. It was awesome. Less than a 1 mile ride. I would without reservation stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    136
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
299
85
9
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

This was my second time staying at Residence Inn. It is clean with a nice pool and hot tub. We choose it because one of the room options is 2 bedrooms connected by a living room. Even though we were only there for 1 night it was nice having 2 bathrooms and 3 TV's.
This year we used a shuttle to get to hotel so had to walk for dinner. There is a Burger King in the parking lot but we walked further to an old fashion restaurant called Zachery's. The food was good. There is also a RaceTrac gas station near hotel to pick up any last minute items you might need for cruise like OTC medicine or bottled water. They have a small selection of wine too.
The hotel has a nice breakfast buffet with hot items like eggs, sausage and a make your own waffle machine. They have coffee and tea in lobby from morning to 11pm.
Shuttle to the pier is $3 per person each way. We were on the Carnival Dream and the shuttle comes nice and early (10:30am).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here with 2 other couples in a 2 BR suite the night before leaving on a 7 day cruise. The package includes one night lodging, 4 RT transfers to/from Port Canaveral (purchased 2 more RT transfers for $6 each), and free onsite parking for the duration of the cruise. Parking alone at the port is $15 per day so we felt like this was a good deal. The hotel is only a mile from the port, was very nice, and served a free hot breakfast buffet. We had no concerns about leaving our car there, and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground floor suite which was very convenient, and not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here for a night before departing on a cruise out of the Port Canaveral. We stayed on Marriott Points (so I can't comment on value). Honestly, we felt like we couldn't have asked for more, considering the nature and needs of our short stay. Clean room, good facilities and pool (although the gym is mediocre to poor, for a Marriott facility) and a hot breakfast for the kids before the long pre-cruise check-in process. We left our rental car at the hotel during our cruise and took the shuttle to the port, which was a seamless and straightforward process. The highlight? The hotel staff found my sons blankie, which was waiting for us upon our return from the cruise!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We arrived 12.30pm to check in, not expecting the room to be ready but it was. The staff were very helpful and friendly at check in, they changed our room plan to include parking for our hire car whilst we were on the cruise and transportation to and from the port. This worked out cheaper than parking at the port. The room was clean tidy ,it was quite spacious for 4 people with a small sitting room as a bonus and a fridge. (handy for keeping drinks chilled). We sat around the pool in the afternoon to catch a few rays, the kids enjoyed the pool.
It was good to relax rather than motor down to the port on the morning of departure. There was access to the internet and printing was available (boarding passes) in the lobby just past reception. Reception helped us with info on local eateries and supplied money off coupons. The breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice on offer, our family unit made quite a few trips to replenish and it was enjoyed by everyone.This set us up until we embarked on our cruise. I would certainly use this hotel again it was so convenient pre or post cruise.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liphook, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed here on business. Studio room was impressive with lots of facilities including excellent free WiFi. Breakfasts were also excellent and the hositality evenings well organised and well attended. Pool and gym were available but no time to try them. Highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: On back side of hotel overloking the ball area and pool - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed here 4 nights after a cruise. Staff were very friendly and helpful, including putting some groceries in the fridge for us while we waited for our room to be ready. Enjoyed the breakfast and dinner (Mon - Wed). Pool was great. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Address: 8959 Astronaut Boulevard, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Cape Canaveral is your home away from home. Residence Inn is the closest all suite hotel to Kennedy Space Center and one of the closest hotels to Port Canaveral. Our Key West style hotel offers a wide variety of amenities that cater to the leisure and business guest. Guests can visit our many local attractions, including world famous Cocoa Beach, the Brevard Zoo, KSC Visitors Center & shopping at Cocoa Village. Port Canaveral is less than 1 mile away. NASA, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin are a few of the companies that are located a few miles from our front door. All of our guest can enjoy spacious suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. All suites include separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. Our evening social experience featuring hors d'ouerves, beer and wine, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays with exception of major holidays.This is a great way to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Hotel Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.