We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So happy this place opened!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saigon

Saigon
8501 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
(321)613-3858
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Merritt Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So happy this place opened!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Went to Saigon for the first time tonight. Loved it! We started with the Summer Rolls and they were so fresh and delicious! My boyfriend had one of the soups and I had a noodle dish. Everything was very tasty!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    14
    9
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food in a very nice setting!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our first visit to Saigon and it was a success. The restaurant is clean and comfortable with tablecloths and padded chairs. I ordered the Bun Ga which was delicious. There was plenty of chicken and the flavors were wonderful. My partner had the Pho Bo noodle soup and said it was excellent. Service was very efficient and prices are very reasonable. If you like Vietnamese food, you will love this restaurant. Cape Canaveral/Cocoa Beach is in dire need of some good restaurants and this is one of my favorites, right now!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Vietnamese Food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

A great meal. Fanttactis Pho, but try the Com Soun Bi Chi. It was oustanding ! The wait staff was also very attentive

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fantastic Vietnamese and Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I use this restaurant on a regular basis. The food is authentic, flavorful and beautifully presented. I have visited on social occasions and with business colleagues. The atmosphere is great, the service is impeccable and the owner is warm and welcoming and he makes a point of visiting each table during the dining experience. Do not miss this restaurant when in Cape Canaveral. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We ate several places in the area, and if you are an Asian food fan, this was wonderful. The Pho was excellent as was the other menu items we tried. A definite must!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon also viewed

Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 

Been to Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.