We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing for kids!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card!
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing for kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed in a 2 room suite with 3 kids, aged 10, 9 & 3. The master bedroom has a king sized bed, TV, walk in closet, ensuite with a jacuzzi tub and separate shower. There is also a door to the balcony directly off the master bedroom. The second bedroom has 2 double beds and a TV. There was a second bathroom just beside the kids' bedroom with a shower as well.

The living room was spacious with a 3rd TV and DVD player. There was a door to the balcony off the living room, and the balcony had a table and chairs set up. The kitchen was a huge surprise as there did not appear to be anything lacking. A full fridge / freezer, oven / stove, microwave, coffee maker and dishwasher. We had plates, glasses, mugs and flatware for 8, and all kinds of cooking and baking utensils. The suite also has its own washer and dryer.

The pool area was amazing for all kids. There was a waterslide for the bigger kids and a splash park for the little one. There is also a lazy river which drifts around the entire pool area. The pool itself was large and winding, and there was also a hot tub.

They also have a fantastic indoor playground / jungle gym for the kids (free), with a bunch of twisting slides and tunnels to crawl through. The indoor playground was larger than some of the pay playgrounds I have taken my kids to. There is also a pay arcade as well as free movies in their movie theater. In adition, there is a small mini golf course.

We stayed here for 3 days prior to a cruise, and it was perfect. I would stay here again in a second!

Room Tip: Main Building Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    175
    74
    46
    40
See reviews for
364
84
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

New owner,upgrades everywhere. It appears this was a excellent move for the folks that own time shares here @ the ole Ron Jon's. The Holiday Inn has done a wonderful job on upgrades wherever you look. New paint and furniture in all areas. The rooms have new beds/bedding, tile ,carpet, all of which was nicely done. We have a 2bedroom ocean view at the cut. This place was great for the grandkids. not far from the pool,ocean,or putt-putt golf. The water park, with the Lazy River is a "Big" draw for families. This is where we spent most of the time. They have a poolside bar, you can also order food,which is good and priced fairly. The staff is kind,friendly, and professional. They really go out of the way to help you find what you our trying to do....Family friendly, this is a win-win for the family.*****

Room Tip: Ask at the front desk. This property is under new management !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here overnight before a Disney cruise since we wanted to be close to the port. The hotel is GREAT and has fantastic amenities.
Unfortunately, due to a delay with our luggage we arrived later in the day than intended & we missed out on some fun. The resort offers putt putt, movies, play area for kids, apart from their great pools, lazy river, and slides, etc.
Our room was a studio which had a living room area, bedroom with king size bed, pantry/kitchen area and a spacious bathroom. More than enough room for this family of 3.
Location was perfect, not ten minutes from the cruise port.
My only qualm was the bathroom smelling like bleach.
We would definitely come back, hopefully with more time to enjoy hotel amenities, if we're in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and allowing us to host your recent family getaway. Although some of your vacation was on hold due to your luggage delay and only being with us for one night, we’re happy to hear that you still were able to squeeze in some fun! We try to offer activities for kids and adults alike, giving them the chance to have fun together. We see that you’re interested to come back and that’s great to hear! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We own a timeshare here and this was our first visit. This resort may not suit everyone as it is a bit out-of-the-way and in a quiet corner of Cape Canaveral. A short drive gets you to all you need. Or better yet, stay at the resort because it has all you need. We did our research before buying timeshare and we were confident that it would be great. And upon arrival we were more than happy with our purchase. The resort exceeded our expectations and then some. It is great. It has everything onsite, nice and big pool, lazy river, water slide, restaurant, pool-side resto-bar, kids playroom, theatre, large game room, tennis and basketball courts. The villas are huge and very nice and also clean and comfortable. The trees and landscaping are so nice--I JUST LOVE FLORIDA. The thing that impressed us most is that the entire resort from rooms to hallways to lounge to entrance are spotless. Can't think of a better way and place to spend a week to relax and enjoy the Florida sunshine. Can't wait to go back, we miss it already.

Note: only caution is that it is geared towards families, which we love about it.

Room Tip: Our unit was poolside and that was perfect for us but there is a second building oceanside if that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Hello Mario! Thanks for your feedback and review; we can’t be happier to have you as an owner. We really feel that our location give us the seclusion our guests desire while offering the proximity to Florida’s famous Space Coast. We’re pleased to know that you had an enjoyable first visit. We can’t wait to have you back and look forward to hosting another great family getaway soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Spent 3 nights here on first visit. Was a fun place with lots of activities for kids including large indoor play area with tubes, slides, etc.; movie theater room; arcade (need to pay for tokens); large pool; kids area; 1 waterslide; small lazy river; bar outside; beach access; free shuttle to/from beach; basketball, tennis, putt-putt golf; and other activities. We walked once to the beach (about 5 min. walk) and walked to the Jetty Park pier (another 5 min). At the pier, we saw baby sea turtles, a big sea turtle, manatees, and giant cruise ship sailing past us. There were a small number of people fishing as well. The water was warm and the sand was hard closer to the water, but very soft closer to land. The resort was nice on the inside. We had a small 1 bedroom studio that featured a 2 person jetted hot tub and separate shower. The size was perfect. It was overall a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: There is no room service. You are responsible for keeping your place clean. One resort is next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Hello there, Larry. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It’s great that you found our amenities, activities, and beach area to be right up your alley. We even see you had an opportunity to see some of our wildlife close by! We hope to see you again soon to create some more vacation memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We absolutely loved our 3 night stay at this resort. Check in was quick, room was clean and our beach side location was perfect for us. We were a group of 2 50 yr olds and 3 20 yr olds. All enjoyed the beach and unit. The young ones enjoyed the lazy river, slide and we all loved the movie theater.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
We’re so glad to hear that our resort and amenities met your expectations. We hope we get a chance to host you again in the future. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochgelly
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

There is so much to do there. Pool, lazy river, waterslide and all kinds of sports. It is located right beside the Cape Canaveral port so you can watch the cruise ships go out. We enjoyed seeing the Disney Cruise Ship from our balcony in the beachfront and beach view rooms. I think there was a new employee at the desk. He didn,t have the best customer service attitude but the woman with him was very nice. Did not see a breakfast place on site but lunch was good by the pool. The place was expensive but very nice.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool were very beautiful at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Address: 1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Space Coast adventure, beachfront beauty and the excitement of one of the busiest cruise ports in the world, this resort provides maximum fun, entertainment and relaxation all in one place. Before you ever leave the resort, you'll discover a swimming pool, lazy river and hot tub to soak your cares away. Try the onsite mini golf course, elevated tennis and basketball courts and onsite exercise room. For kids, there's a big indoor play area with an attached child care center, a multi-row movie theater and much more. From the spacious game room to plenty of onsite activities, you won't be lost for things to do. And your roomy accommodations are perfect for settling in and staying a while. With direct beach access, an onsite restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating, a gift shop for souvenirs and incidentals and plenty of activities, you'll never be at a loss for breezy Florida Space Coast fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Hotel Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort Cocoa Beach
Ron Jon Resort
Ron Jon Hotel
Ron Jon Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.