We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Cape Canaveral
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“One night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here overnight before a Disney cruise since we wanted to be close to the port. The hotel is GREAT and has fantastic amenities.
Unfortunately, due to a delay with our luggage we arrived later in the day than intended & we missed out on some fun. The resort offers putt putt, movies, play area for kids, apart from their great pools, lazy river, and slides, etc.
Our room was a studio which had a living room area, bedroom with king size bed, pantry/kitchen area and a spacious bathroom. More than enough room for this family of 3.
Location was perfect, not ten minutes from the cruise port.
My only qualm was the bathroom smelling like bleach.
We would definitely come back, hopefully with more time to enjoy hotel amenities, if we're in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and allowing us to host your recent family getaway. Although some of your vacation was on hold due to your luggage delay and only being with us for one night, we’re happy to hear that you still were able to squeeze in some fun! We try to offer activities for kids and adults alike, giving them the chance to have fun together. We see that you’re interested to come back and that’s great to hear! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    281
    161
    67
    43
    37
See reviews for
342
73
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We own a timeshare here and this was our first visit. This resort may not suit everyone as it is a bit out-of-the-way and in a quiet corner of Cape Canaveral. A short drive gets you to all you need. Or better yet, stay at the resort because it has all you need. We did our research before buying timeshare and we were confident that it would be great. And upon arrival we were more than happy with our purchase. The resort exceeded our expectations and then some. It is great. It has everything onsite, nice and big pool, lazy river, water slide, restaurant, pool-side resto-bar, kids playroom, theatre, large game room, tennis and basketball courts. The villas are huge and very nice and also clean and comfortable. The trees and landscaping are so nice--I JUST LOVE FLORIDA. The thing that impressed us most is that the entire resort from rooms to hallways to lounge to entrance are spotless. Can't think of a better way and place to spend a week to relax and enjoy the Florida sunshine. Can't wait to go back, we miss it already.

Note: only caution is that it is geared towards families, which we love about it.

Room Tip: Our unit was poolside and that was perfect for us but there is a second building oceanside if that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Hello Mario! Thanks for your feedback and review; we can’t be happier to have you as an owner. We really feel that our location give us the seclusion our guests desire while offering the proximity to Florida’s famous Space Coast. We’re pleased to know that you had an enjoyable first visit. We can’t wait to have you back and look forward to hosting another great family getaway soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Spent 3 nights here on first visit. Was a fun place with lots of activities for kids including large indoor play area with tubes, slides, etc.; movie theater room; arcade (need to pay for tokens); large pool; kids area; 1 waterslide; small lazy river; bar outside; beach access; free shuttle to/from beach; basketball, tennis, putt-putt golf; and other activities. We walked once to the beach (about 5 min. walk) and walked to the Jetty Park pier (another 5 min). At the pier, we saw baby sea turtles, a big sea turtle, manatees, and giant cruise ship sailing past us. There were a small number of people fishing as well. The water was warm and the sand was hard closer to the water, but very soft closer to land. The resort was nice on the inside. We had a small 1 bedroom studio that featured a 2 person jetted hot tub and separate shower. The size was perfect. It was overall a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: There is no room service. You are responsible for keeping your place clean. One resort is next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Hello there, Larry. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It’s great that you found our amenities, activities, and beach area to be right up your alley. We even see you had an opportunity to see some of our wildlife close by! We hope to see you again soon to create some more vacation memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We absolutely loved our 3 night stay at this resort. Check in was quick, room was clean and our beach side location was perfect for us. We were a group of 2 50 yr olds and 3 20 yr olds. All enjoyed the beach and unit. The young ones enjoyed the lazy river, slide and we all loved the movie theater.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
We’re so glad to hear that our resort and amenities met your expectations. We hope we get a chance to host you again in the future. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochgelly
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

There is so much to do there. Pool, lazy river, waterslide and all kinds of sports. It is located right beside the Cape Canaveral port so you can watch the cruise ships go out. We enjoyed seeing the Disney Cruise Ship from our balcony in the beachfront and beach view rooms. I think there was a new employee at the desk. He didn,t have the best customer service attitude but the woman with him was very nice. Did not see a breakfast place on site but lunch was good by the pool. The place was expensive but very nice.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool were very beautiful at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed in an oceanfront room April 21 thru 25. We were comfortable with 7 adults and one child in the 2 bedroom villa. It is only a short walk to the pool or there is a tram that can be used. The beach is gorgeous, no lifeguard, but water depth is great for children with no huge dropoff. There is a path that can be taken just in front of oreanfront rooms that will lead u to the paved path that goes to jetty park. There u will find a long fishing pier and bait shop. We were able to also see sea turtles here in the water. This is a great place to watch cruise ships and the sunset. The pool is huge and we also enjoyed the lazy river and slide. The restaurant and tiki bar are top notch. Happy hour is from 4 to 7 and drinks much cheaper. The Cove is about a mile away and has restaurants such as fishlips and rustys. There is also a fish market and keylime pie store.
The service at the resort was great and we had no complaints. We were able to check in early and it only took a few minutes. We had no problems with finding space at the pool this time of year and the weather was perfect all week!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My family of 5 enjoyed this resort very much during our spring break. The resort has so many things for kids to do that they will probably not want to leave it. Ron Jon offers a mini waterpark pool area with a lazy river, pool slide and splash area. It can be tough to find a lounge chair when it's very busy so it helps to get to the pool early. Our building was near the pool area, there is another building that is beachfront, so depending on what you prefer would determine your choice. That said, the beach is a short less than 10 min walk or you can hop on the trolley which leaves every 15 min. The beach is lovely wide and uncrowded. The hotel itself has a bright and cheery tropical theme. We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa which had two double beds and a pullout couch. We pretty much had everything we needed. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. The bathroom was a little small, but we survived, lol. It was fun being able to watch the cruise ships sail in and out of port. There are many activities offered for the family at the resort, there is also a restaurant, a sundries/souvenir shop and a coffee stand that serves coffee and pastries till about 1 in the afternoon. One thing of note I stayed at this resort through a DVC/RCI exchange and they informed me at the desk that this resort would no longer be Ron Jon, but was sold and would be a Holiday Inn Express. What this will mean remains to be seen. Overall if you are in this area I would recommend this resort particularly if you have kids.

Room Tip: Choose a building based on what you prefer to be close to either the beach or the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Address: 1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Space Coast adventure, beachfront beauty and the excitement of one of the busiest cruise ports in the world, this resort provides maximum fun, entertainment and relaxation all in one place. Before you ever leave the resort, you'll discover a swimming pool, lazy river and hot tub to soak your cares away. Try the onsite mini golf course, elevated tennis and basketball courts and onsite exercise room. For kids, there's a big indoor play area with an attached child care center, a multi-row movie theater and much more. From the spacious game room to plenty of onsite activities, you won't be lost for things to do. And your roomy accommodations are perfect for settling in and staying a while. With direct beach access, an onsite restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating, a gift shop for souvenirs and incidentals and plenty of activities, you'll never be at a loss for breezy Florida Space Coast fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Hotel Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort Cocoa Beach
Ron Jon Resort
Ron Jon Hotel
Ron Jon Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.