We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Your home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Wow! What a great property! Very well laid out and our unit was spectacular! We had a 2 bedroom villa with 2 baths, full kitchen, balcony, laundry in unit, and jacuzzi. The pool was fantastic, the water slide and lazy river were great! We were here only one night but easily could have stayed a week! The resort is right across from the cruise port and we could see them leaving. It was a real treat for the kids. Service was outstanding. We were not bothered once to listen to a timeshare talk. We received a letter in the mail prior to our arrival but that was the extent of it. No one brought it up when we were here. We will definitely think of Ron Jon when passing the area again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    173
    71
    46
    38
See reviews for
359
79
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We just returned from a 6 night stay in a one bedroom condo at Ron Jon. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a full kitchen and made use of that for breakfast, lunches and a few dinners. The pool area and Tiki bar were wonderful. Menu had a good variety. Pool staff and bartenders very friendly and fun. Beach was too far to be bothered with and the one time we did go down it seemed very empty. But with the great pools we did not need to use the beach. Good restaurants were Papa Vito's (delivery available) and the one in house. Do not bother with Rusty's. The food was awful and service slow. I heard good things from others about Kelsey's and Grills. Gina at the front desk was very helpful, Janelle and Brittany at the Tiki bar very friendly. Pool guys were so friendly and enjoyed interacting with the guests. There is a Publix very close with lots of other restaurants nearby. We had so much fun during the day enjoying the resort we were ready to chill at night so do not have any advice for the night life. Very friendly guests. The majority of folks we met at the pool were owners so they seemed to have known each other from before but very willing to include others. All in all we cannot wait to return in four years which is our RCI rule otherwise we would go back next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in a unit near the hot tub and slide pool. We were close to everything as far as shops, r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

You first pay approx.: $350 and then when you arrive the put you in room with no windows and only glass block. You then go to a 90 min. seminar on purchasing a resort room for around 27K and if you commit they will upgrade you to a two bedroom room, if you decline they tell you to go back to your dungeon and like it. The beach is horrible and never maintenance. Beware and stay away !!! You must also clean your own room no services at all !!!

Room Tip: Go to another property
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great place to stay with families. The pool/lazy river/water play area was a great addition to this resort. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The water pressure was awesome! The balcony was huge! Quick walk to the beach, great place to see the ships leave from the port. We only stayed one night so we did not take advantage of the kitchen area. The laundry was very convenient with detergent included which is a plus! During our stay the restaurant was getting renovated so that was a bit disappointing but a nearby pizza place delivered right to the pool! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro,OR
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Booked the Ron Jon specifically for the pool area, as the cruiseship we were on is said to have issues with the size of their pools on board.We wanted to make sure the girls had plenty of pool time. The pool certainly did not dissapoint! Our 6yr old love the lazy river and our 10 yr old loved the slide (excellent vantage point for seeing ships leaving!) The pool itself was huge and never crowded (one advantage of Oct travel).

We were disappointed the resort's main restuarant was closed during our stay, but we only planned lunches their anyway so it wasn't a big deal after all. The kids got to have pizza delivered directly to the pool... pizza,soda and a pool = a kid's dream! They were so content in the pool they never even played mini golf or looked in the indoor kids area.

As for our accomodations,we had a 2 BR unit that just overlooked the street and condos next door.HUGE balcony with plenty if seats,chaise and a table. Perfect for drying towels and suits. Didn't use kitchen facilities or that inviting huge whirlpool tub in the master,but we did use the washer/dryer.Had to turn the temp up a bit,as the room got cold easily. Shower pressure was a bit hard for the kids. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of towels so we never needed to use the towel exchange.Only complaint about room is that because of the tile floor,the people staying above us drove us batty constantly pulling chairs back and forth. Like nails on chalkboard!

Front desk staff very friendly and efficient. Took the tram over to the beach and walked back. Kids had a nice time playing in the ocean for a bit and their jaws dropped as they saw a cruise ship passing right by.
.
Wasn't approached about any kind of time share tours at all at the resort,but we were at the Ron Jon store. I was concerned when I heard him offering "15 families" a day pass to use the pool area,as I wondered if it would be packed, but it wasnt. I hate the whole concept of being pestered on my vacation,but I guess I had my "leave me alone" forcefield on :)

My only real beef with the resort ? During our 2 night stay I had to get a room key re-programmed FOUR times! Grrr! Annoying to say the least.Regardless of how we tried to carry them,they kept getting demagnetized.


Overall,I would definitely stay here again. Not sure if or when,as we live in OR, but I could see us content at the Ron Jon for a week..

Room Tip: Stick to the main building of you want to use the facilities(especially the pool) more than the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I know there isn't much to choose from in this area so Ron Jon is your best bet. That being said we would only stay here again if we got a balcony room. We got the king suite not realizing it didn't have a balcony. The window is into the hallway so no fresh air and very noisy. The restaurant was closed for our stay. We were not made aware of this until check in. Closest restaurants are a $10 cab ride away. We have two kids so that was a total pain to do a couple times a day.
The only good thing about this property is the pool area. It is great and when you are out there you forget about what a crappy hotel you are staying in. Although the pool towels remind you.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This resort has a lot to do for young kids but not so much for teenagers. If you have a teenagers I would suggest something next to the Ron Jon store which is the Sherton it's down by the shops or down by the pier like the Westin more to do for teenagers.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Address: 1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Space Coast adventure, beachfront beauty and the excitement of one of the busiest cruise ports in the world, this resort provides maximum fun, entertainment and relaxation all in one place. Before you ever leave the resort, you'll discover a swimming pool, lazy river and hot tub to soak your cares away. Try the onsite mini golf course, elevated tennis and basketball courts and onsite exercise room. For kids, there's a big indoor play area with an attached child care center, a multi-row movie theater and much more. From the spacious game room to plenty of onsite activities, you won't be lost for things to do. And your roomy accommodations are perfect for settling in and staying a while. With direct beach access, an onsite restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating, a gift shop for souvenirs and incidentals and plenty of activities, you'll never be at a loss for breezy Florida Space Coast fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Venere, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Hotel Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort Cocoa Beach
Ron Jon Resort
Ron Jon Hotel
Ron Jon Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.