We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Vacation Spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card!
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Family Vacation Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If was out 1st time at this resort in March. 2br/2bth Ocean Front. Unseasonable chilly for Florida but the water park & lazy river are heated pools. Indoor play area too. Pure Genius! We would pay for the day care, they got worn out before nap time, & we get a romantic lunch. We had a panoramic beach view from the 5th floor also that my early rising boys watched the "red ball" from every morning. Kids were also amazed by the flat screens & cable selection in every room. It was quiet & the suite was clean. Tram to the main building ran mostly on time. The Magic Show was great for us & our 3 & 4 year old but not so much the animal show. The bed was too hard for me, but then I am newly pregnant, so the staff brought tons of feather pillows. Also we thought the ice machine broken, turns out it's just slower than ours at home, & maintenance brought us a huge bag of ice on Sunday night from the main building so we didn't have to wait or get it ourselves. Staff was very accommodating any time we needed anything, service at the Grille, & front desk all excellent, & too I always ask very nicely. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    175
    74
    46
    40
See reviews for
364
84
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the RJCC 3 times now. We had a good visit April 6th. We had two rooms, 2 bdr and 1 bdr suite in the north tower. The rooms were clean and furnished. Some wear and tear but otherwise well kept. The TV in the living room could use an update to flatsceen, but we are not there to watch TV. Staff was helpful, they let us check in early (gave us temp key and called when ready) and slight extension (10:30am). We continued to use facilities after checkout, shuttle to the beach and resort pool. We ate at the grill, and had bar drinks. We had a slight incident with a shade umbrella, that when the right staff showed up was promptly fixed. Garage parking is great, tennis, basketball courts, put put golf, game room and child activity center as well as child play area were great, and led to exhausted and happy family members.
My only minor comments are that the bingo loud speaker was too much, not enough shade and some room updates are needed. Bring your own coffee because that stocked in room was awful. Coffee maker in the lobby was not working. We headed to weak Dunkin donuts coffee down the street, across from Publix.
By all accounts good value and enjoyble.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I'm not one who leaves reviews, especially bad ones, being that I am a business owner myself, but I do feel compelled to save a few people from going here. When I came to stay, BOTH the pool and the lazy river were closed because someone had an accident in them. Pretty degrading. We brought our kids to swim the day before a Disney cruise. The reviews looked good but I don't know what these people were thinking. The staff (kids) at the front desk were unaccommodating. When we asked for some blankets they hung up on us and did not bring them to our room. When I complained about both pools being closed because of feces in them, the manager did nothing - you'd think he would at least buy us a drink! Realize that this IS NOT A HOTEL so normal hospitality practices are not used here. Stay at a decent hotel in Orlando the day before and be treated like a human!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKirby369, Corporate Compliance Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
The Resort takes a very proactive approach in minimizing pool closures through signage and staff interaction with parents. Even with these measures, some guests fail to respect requests for proper attire and restroom breaks for small children. We clean and disinfect the water for the safety of our guests and re-open the area as soon as possible. We apologize that your stay was affected by the poor behavior of another guest. We wish you well in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrenshall, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We exchanged to the resort via RCI. We travelled with two adults and three kids, ages 8, 12 and 14. Check in lasted less than 5 minutes. We stayed at the main building which we liked as we were close to all the amenities. If there was one thing we didn't like about the room was just that the shower in the master bathroom was a bit low and cramped. There was a great variety of activities for the kids, from flag football to soccer and basketball. They enjoyed the pool area with the lazy river and slide. Even watched a couple of movies in the movie theatre. We liked that the beach was so close, we enjoyed the walk to it even though you could ride a tram there. It was very convenient to rent lounge chairs and umbrellas. $20 got us three lounge chairs and an umbrella for the day. Lot of great restaurants nearby and less than hour to Orlando.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hager City, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The weather was alittle chill this year when we went in March so didn't have much time to enjoy the pools, lazy river and the rear by beach. Although made the best of it since still a vacation. The kids enjoyed playing mini golf, basketball and going to the movies too.

Room Tip: Pick a room away for the elevators if possible - got alittle noisey when people were getting on/off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

There are lots of good things in this resort. Water Park is great and it's near ocean and there were plenty of doing for kids. We (family of four) stayed at Main bulding studio, but this rooms wasn't so big. Rooms overall condition was maybe biggest disappoinment to us in this resort. Unfortunately we have to be in room quite much, because our youngest child was sick two days.

Location is quite far away from shops or restaurants, so own car is almost a must. Althougt shops and restaurant at the resort is reasonable priced and there can get good value of money for this kind of resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We have stayed many times at Ron Jon, the kids like the water park and the adults like the large pool and jacuzzi. The beach is on the property but it's quicker to take the tram. There is plenty for the kids to do, indoor play area, child care area, movie theater, mini golf, basket.ball, tennis, restaurant, afternoon music outside by the pool. It's laid back and relaxing. Rooms are large with a patio, kitchen, washer/dryer. etc. Check it out. The studio doesn't have an outside patio but it does have a large jacuzzi tub, so we like to get that room, kitchen and small sitting area.
Food was very good at the pool and inside the restaurant.

Room Tip: poolside was the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Address: 1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Space Coast adventure, beachfront beauty and the excitement of one of the busiest cruise ports in the world, this resort provides maximum fun, entertainment and relaxation all in one place. Before you ever leave the resort, you'll discover a swimming pool, lazy river and hot tub to soak your cares away. Try the onsite mini golf course, elevated tennis and basketball courts and onsite exercise room. For kids, there's a big indoor play area with an attached child care center, a multi-row movie theater and much more. From the spacious game room to plenty of onsite activities, you won't be lost for things to do. And your roomy accommodations are perfect for settling in and staying a while. With direct beach access, an onsite restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating, a gift shop for souvenirs and incidentals and plenty of activities, you'll never be at a loss for breezy Florida Space Coast fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Hotel Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort Cocoa Beach
Ron Jon Resort
Ron Jon Hotel
Ron Jon Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.