We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very nice resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for one night in a one bedroom. It was very clean and spacious. I liked our view of the pool we had from our balcony as well. The kitchen had everything we needed to make a few meals while we were there.
Our daughter loved the pool area and the proximity to the beach was also a bonus for us. We will definitely be visiting again, hopefully for longer next time.
There were also many activities for children, but we did not have time to enjoy these on our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    170
    70
    45
    38
See reviews for
355
77
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, GA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were only here one night before our cruise. We had a studio and it suited us fine. The kids slept on the pullout couch and they said it was comfortable. The pool area and pool bar were nice and we had fun on the slides and lazy river. I would stay here again. We didn't make it to the beach but I was told it was a short walk from the pool area. The best part I found out while we were there is that they will let you keep your car there for free while you are on your cruise! Very nice. There is a shuttle company that they call for you to take you back and forth to the ship that was $6 per person round trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a 2 BR that we exchanged with RCI. Even though we weren't directly on the beach, we were in the building closest to the beach. The beach was wonderful and the resort sits adjacent to Jetty Park where you'll find a long fishing pier where you can watch the cruise ships come and go. The pool is great - lazy river, water slide, hot tub, and heated pool. It was a bit of a walk from the ocean front building but there is a shuttle if you don't feel like walking. There was no pressure to go to a "timeshare talk" (could be due to being there during the holidays). We'd go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were in the area to attend the Spacecoast Birding and Wildlife Festival in the Tutusville area so we did not use the resort as a destination, but rather as a place to stay. The resort was nicely located so we could watch the cruise ships coming and going, walk to the beach or enjoy the pool. There were so many activities, I decided I needed to come back and bring the granddaughter. Attractive decor and comfortable furniture helped make our unit a "home away" from home. The staff was very helpful an d courteous; the grounds and buildings very well maintained. This resort has easy access to the beach, the theme parks, the cruise port, Cape Canaveral . . . plus all the wonderful birding and outdoor spots in Brevard County.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We took the grandkids for a long weekend and had loads of fun. It was a bit cool the weekend we were there but there are lots of activities to do inside too. The kids really loved the indoor playground. We only got in the pool 1 day, but the water was heated -- just a wild wind to cool ;you off when getting out. They could use a morning cafe as the grill isn't open early. We were in a studio apt. and found it to be fine for 4 people. Had pizza from the grill and it was pretty good and not expensive. We plan on coming back when the weather is a bit warmer. Still there was lots to do even in the chilly weather.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is one of the best resorts we have stayed at. We are on the top floor overlooking the pool and the ocean. The rooms are beautifully decorated and maintained with lots of room. The pools are just amazing.....something for everyone. We can stand on our balcony and watch the cruise ships come and go out to sea. Early in the morning they arrive with all their lights blazing and its a beautiful site. There are so many things to do here that I don't think you could get bored. The beds are the most comfortable we have slept on. We hate to leave on Sunday but we'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool. You can see the sunrise everymorning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKirby369, Corporate Compliance Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for the great review. It is our goal for all of our guests to enjoy their stay and want to return again and again. We have had so much positive feedback, and we appreciate all of the time our guests are taking to post their reviews. We share them with our staff to let them know that their efforts do not go unnoticed. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Just returned from Sunny Florida after spending a week at Ron Jon's Caribe and we will be back no doubt about it.
Fantastic Staff, food pool area beach etc just brilliant place and very very clean in all area's in fact it was spotless what more can I say.
Easy to,find great Bars a few streets away, Cruise liners to see in and out of the Terminals. And underground parking.
Top Class place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKirby369, Corporate Compliance Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay! We always appreciate a kind word. Come back and see us and bring your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Address: 1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Space Coast adventure, beachfront beauty and the excitement of one of the busiest cruise ports in the world, this resort provides maximum fun, entertainment and relaxation all in one place. Before you ever leave the resort, you'll discover a swimming pool, lazy river and hot tub to soak your cares away. Try the onsite mini golf course, elevated tennis and basketball courts and onsite exercise room. For kids, there's a big indoor play area with an attached child care center, a multi-row movie theater and much more. From the spacious game room to plenty of onsite activities, you won't be lost for things to do. And your roomy accommodations are perfect for settling in and staying a while. With direct beach access, an onsite restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating, a gift shop for souvenirs and incidentals and plenty of activities, you'll never be at a loss for breezy Florida Space Coast fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Venere, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Hotel Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort Cocoa Beach
Ron Jon Resort
Ron Jon Hotel
Ron Jon Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.