We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for our short visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Cape Canaveral
Alpharetta, GA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very nice for our short visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were only here one night before our cruise. We had a studio and it suited us fine. The kids slept on the pullout couch and they said it was comfortable. The pool area and pool bar were nice and we had fun on the slides and lazy river. I would stay here again. We didn't make it to the beach but I was told it was a short walk from the pool area. The best part I found out while we were there is that they will let you keep your car there for free while you are on your cruise! Very nice. There is a shuttle company that they call for you to take you back and forth to the ship that was $6 per person round trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    279
    158
    66
    43
    36
See reviews for
337
73
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a 2 BR that we exchanged with RCI. Even though we weren't directly on the beach, we were in the building closest to the beach. The beach was wonderful and the resort sits adjacent to Jetty Park where you'll find a long fishing pier where you can watch the cruise ships come and go. The pool is great - lazy river, water slide, hot tub, and heated pool. It was a bit of a walk from the ocean front building but there is a shuttle if you don't feel like walking. There was no pressure to go to a "timeshare talk" (could be due to being there during the holidays). We'd go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were in the area to attend the Spacecoast Birding and Wildlife Festival in the Tutusville area so we did not use the resort as a destination, but rather as a place to stay. The resort was nicely located so we could watch the cruise ships coming and going, walk to the beach or enjoy the pool. There were so many activities, I decided I needed to come back and bring the granddaughter. Attractive decor and comfortable furniture helped make our unit a "home away" from home. The staff was very helpful an d courteous; the grounds and buildings very well maintained. This resort has easy access to the beach, the theme parks, the cruise port, Cape Canaveral . . . plus all the wonderful birding and outdoor spots in Brevard County.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We took the grandkids for a long weekend and had loads of fun. It was a bit cool the weekend we were there but there are lots of activities to do inside too. The kids really loved the indoor playground. We only got in the pool 1 day, but the water was heated -- just a wild wind to cool ;you off when getting out. They could use a morning cafe as the grill isn't open early. We were in a studio apt. and found it to be fine for 4 people. Had pizza from the grill and it was pretty good and not expensive. We plan on coming back when the weather is a bit warmer. Still there was lots to do even in the chilly weather.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is one of the best resorts we have stayed at. We are on the top floor overlooking the pool and the ocean. The rooms are beautifully decorated and maintained with lots of room. The pools are just amazing.....something for everyone. We can stand on our balcony and watch the cruise ships come and go out to sea. Early in the morning they arrive with all their lights blazing and its a beautiful site. There are so many things to do here that I don't think you could get bored. The beds are the most comfortable we have slept on. We hate to leave on Sunday but we'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool. You can see the sunrise everymorning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKirby369, Corporate Compliance Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for the great review. It is our goal for all of our guests to enjoy their stay and want to return again and again. We have had so much positive feedback, and we appreciate all of the time our guests are taking to post their reviews. We share them with our staff to let them know that their efforts do not go unnoticed. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Just returned from Sunny Florida after spending a week at Ron Jon's Caribe and we will be back no doubt about it.
Fantastic Staff, food pool area beach etc just brilliant place and very very clean in all area's in fact it was spotless what more can I say.
Easy to,find great Bars a few streets away, Cruise liners to see in and out of the Terminals. And underground parking.
Top Class place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKirby369, Corporate Compliance Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay! We always appreciate a kind word. Come back and see us and bring your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Although we live near the soft and beautiful sand beaches of St. Pete, we had an opportunity to stay at the Ron Jon Caribe Resort for one night. We had a 2 br suite overlooking the pool. My husband and I brought our daughters and their friends making it 5 teens (16-18). The unit was spacious and well decorated. Knowing that 2 kids would be on the pullout we brought a blowup mattress and were glad we did. Check in is at 4 but they will give you a wristband to enjoy the facilities. We also packed our big comfy beach towels. (Easy to do if you're driving.) That was key. They give you paper thin towels to use until your room is ready and you can get the "real" pool towels. The "real" towels are longer than the others but just as thin.

Pools are very nice and slide fun. Volleyball net in pool - nice touch. Beach is short walk- across a parking lot but there's a shuttle if you can't walk well. Chairs and umbrellas are available for a cost but is recommended if you don't like the hard packed sand.

Kids loved it. One day was enough for us. Had dinner in Cocoa Beach. Ate at Cocoanuts on the water with outside beach deck and live music. Great atmosphere. Food acceptable. Perfect little getaway for us.

Pros: kitchen nicely stocked. Nice pool bar. Clean. Great patio. Spacious. n/s facility. Perfect location to cruise ships.

Cons: uncomfortable pullout. Cheap pool and bath towels. -but certainly nothing to ruin our stay.

Timeshare tour-They were accommodating time wise. Tours are betw 9 and 2:30. Check out at 10am. Did tour at 11. Would have preferred doing a tour closer to 4 pm instead of taking prime, middle-of-the day time to do it. It was not a high pressure pitch- which was appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Address: 1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover exceptional amenities at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Less than one mile from Port Canaveral and Orlando's closest oceanfront resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Hotel Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort Cocoa Beach
Ron Jon Resort
Ron Jon Hotel
Ron Jon Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.