We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great exchange resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great exchange resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a 2 BR that we exchanged with RCI. Even though we weren't directly on the beach, we were in the building closest to the beach. The beach was wonderful and the resort sits adjacent to Jetty Park where you'll find a long fishing pier where you can watch the cruise ships come and go. The pool is great - lazy river, water slide, hot tub, and heated pool. It was a bit of a walk from the ocean front building but there is a shuttle if you don't feel like walking. There was no pressure to go to a "timeshare talk" (could be due to being there during the holidays). We'd go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danahaha0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were in the area to attend the Spacecoast Birding and Wildlife Festival in the Tutusville area so we did not use the resort as a destination, but rather as a place to stay. The resort was nicely located so we could watch the cruise ships coming and going, walk to the beach or enjoy the pool. There were so many activities, I decided I needed to come back and bring the granddaughter. Attractive decor and comfortable furniture helped make our unit a "home away" from home. The staff was very helpful an d courteous; the grounds and buildings very well maintained. This resort has easy access to the beach, the theme parks, the cruise port, Cape Canaveral . . . plus all the wonderful birding and outdoor spots in Brevard County.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartaNHicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We took the grandkids for a long weekend and had loads of fun. It was a bit cool the weekend we were there but there are lots of activities to do inside too. The kids really loved the indoor playground. We only got in the pool 1 day, but the water was heated -- just a wild wind to cool ;you off when getting out. They could use a morning cafe as the grill isn't open early. We were in a studio apt. and found it to be fine for 4 people. Had pizza from the grill and it was pretty good and not expensive. We plan on coming back when the weather is a bit warmer. Still there was lots to do even in the chilly weather.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susrdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is one of the best resorts we have stayed at. We are on the top floor overlooking the pool and the ocean. The rooms are beautifully decorated and maintained with lots of room. The pools are just amazing.....something for everyone. We can stand on our balcony and watch the cruise ships come and go out to sea. Early in the morning they arrive with all their lights blazing and its a beautiful site. There are so many things to do here that I don't think you could get bored. The beds are the most comfortable we have slept on. We hate to leave on Sunday but we'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool. You can see the sunrise everymorning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bykerdutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKirby369, Corporate Compliance Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for the great review. It is our goal for all of our guests to enjoy their stay and want to return again and again. We have had so much positive feedback, and we appreciate all of the time our guests are taking to post their reviews. We share them with our staff to let them know that their efforts do not go unnoticed. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Just returned from Sunny Florida after spending a week at Ron Jon's Caribe and we will be back no doubt about it.
Fantastic Staff, food pool area beach etc just brilliant place and very very clean in all area's in fact it was spotless what more can I say.
Easy to,find great Bars a few streets away, Cruise liners to see in and out of the Terminals. And underground parking.
Top Class place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdav777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKirby369, Corporate Compliance Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay! We always appreciate a kind word. Come back and see us and bring your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Although we live near the soft and beautiful sand beaches of St. Pete, we had an opportunity to stay at the Ron Jon Caribe Resort for one night. We had a 2 br suite overlooking the pool. My husband and I brought our daughters and their friends making it 5 teens (16-18). The unit was spacious and well decorated. Knowing that 2 kids would be on the pullout we brought a blowup mattress and were glad we did. Check in is at 4 but they will give you a wristband to enjoy the facilities. We also packed our big comfy beach towels. (Easy to do if you're driving.) That was key. They give you paper thin towels to use until your room is ready and you can get the "real" pool towels. The "real" towels are longer than the others but just as thin.

Pools are very nice and slide fun. Volleyball net in pool - nice touch. Beach is short walk- across a parking lot but there's a shuttle if you can't walk well. Chairs and umbrellas are available for a cost but is recommended if you don't like the hard packed sand.

Kids loved it. One day was enough for us. Had dinner in Cocoa Beach. Ate at Cocoanuts on the water with outside beach deck and live music. Great atmosphere. Food acceptable. Perfect little getaway for us.

Pros: kitchen nicely stocked. Nice pool bar. Clean. Great patio. Spacious. n/s facility. Perfect location to cruise ships.

Cons: uncomfortable pullout. Cheap pool and bath towels. -but certainly nothing to ruin our stay.

Timeshare tour-They were accommodating time wise. Tours are betw 9 and 2:30. Check out at 10am. Did tour at 11. Would have preferred doing a tour closer to 4 pm instead of taking prime, middle-of-the day time to do it. It was not a high pressure pitch- which was appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FloridaMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers Point, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The staff is very accomodating and friendly perfect for family fun. Ron Jon Resort is absolutely beautiful. You have the river park, beach, fishing and tons of stuff for every age child and adult. Close by is the Victory Casino Boat, Cape Canaveral and Disney

Room Tip: It is nice to look out your balcony at the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanPosselt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
4.6 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Address: 1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Space Coast adventure, beachfront beauty and the excitement of one of the busiest cruise ports in the world, this resort provides maximum fun, entertainment and relaxation all in one place. Before you ever leave the resort, you'll discover a swimming pool, lazy river and hot tub to soak your cares away. Try the onsite mini golf course, elevated tennis and basketball courts and onsite exercise room. For kids, there's a big indoor play area with an attached child care center, a multi-row movie theater and much more. From the spacious game room to plenty of onsite activities, you won't be lost for things to do. And your roomy accommodations are perfect for settling in and staying a while. With direct beach access, an onsite restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating, a gift shop for souvenirs and incidentals and plenty of activities, you'll never be at a loss for breezy Florida Space Coast fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Hotel Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort Cocoa Beach
Ron Jon Resort
Ron Jon Hotel
Ron Jon Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing