We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Cape Canaveral
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is one of the best resorts we have stayed at. We are on the top floor overlooking the pool and the ocean. The rooms are beautifully decorated and maintained with lots of room. The pools are just amazing.....something for everyone. We can stand on our balcony and watch the cruise ships come and go out to sea. Early in the morning they arrive with all their lights blazing and its a beautiful site. There are so many things to do here that I don't think you could get bored. The beds are the most comfortable we have slept on. We hate to leave on Sunday but we'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool. You can see the sunrise everymorning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKirby369, Corporate Compliance Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for the great review. It is our goal for all of our guests to enjoy their stay and want to return again and again. We have had so much positive feedback, and we appreciate all of the time our guests are taking to post their reviews. We share them with our staff to let them know that their efforts do not go unnoticed. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    281
    159
    66
    43
    37
See reviews for
340
73
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Just returned from Sunny Florida after spending a week at Ron Jon's Caribe and we will be back no doubt about it.
Fantastic Staff, food pool area beach etc just brilliant place and very very clean in all area's in fact it was spotless what more can I say.
Easy to,find great Bars a few streets away, Cruise liners to see in and out of the Terminals. And underground parking.
Top Class place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKirby369, Corporate Compliance Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay! We always appreciate a kind word. Come back and see us and bring your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Although we live near the soft and beautiful sand beaches of St. Pete, we had an opportunity to stay at the Ron Jon Caribe Resort for one night. We had a 2 br suite overlooking the pool. My husband and I brought our daughters and their friends making it 5 teens (16-18). The unit was spacious and well decorated. Knowing that 2 kids would be on the pullout we brought a blowup mattress and were glad we did. Check in is at 4 but they will give you a wristband to enjoy the facilities. We also packed our big comfy beach towels. (Easy to do if you're driving.) That was key. They give you paper thin towels to use until your room is ready and you can get the "real" pool towels. The "real" towels are longer than the others but just as thin.

Pools are very nice and slide fun. Volleyball net in pool - nice touch. Beach is short walk- across a parking lot but there's a shuttle if you can't walk well. Chairs and umbrellas are available for a cost but is recommended if you don't like the hard packed sand.

Kids loved it. One day was enough for us. Had dinner in Cocoa Beach. Ate at Cocoanuts on the water with outside beach deck and live music. Great atmosphere. Food acceptable. Perfect little getaway for us.

Pros: kitchen nicely stocked. Nice pool bar. Clean. Great patio. Spacious. n/s facility. Perfect location to cruise ships.

Cons: uncomfortable pullout. Cheap pool and bath towels. -but certainly nothing to ruin our stay.

Timeshare tour-They were accommodating time wise. Tours are betw 9 and 2:30. Check out at 10am. Did tour at 11. Would have preferred doing a tour closer to 4 pm instead of taking prime, middle-of-the day time to do it. It was not a high pressure pitch- which was appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers Point, NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The staff is very accomodating and friendly perfect for family fun. Ron Jon Resort is absolutely beautiful. You have the river park, beach, fishing and tons of stuff for every age child and adult. Close by is the Victory Casino Boat, Cape Canaveral and Disney

Room Tip: It is nice to look out your balcony at the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

7 of us (4 adults and 3 young girls ages 9 - 13) spent Dec. 29th - Jan. 5th in a 2 bedroom villa. Loved it and the resort. Very spacious for all of us and had all of the amenities of home, except for a good egg pan (only issue). Thoroughly enjoyed the pool, hot tub (really hot), restaurant, game room (pool tables), happy hours, beach, and especially the weather. Would go back again in a heartbeat. Very friendly staff, except for one young "unhappy" girl at the store our first night. Spent New Years Eve on the beach with fireworks and great people. Shopped at the larger Ron Jon Store nearby which had some great deals. Also, visited Kennedy Space Center...NASA, great experience! Got a family 4 pack for $99 which was a good deal for full tour; IMAX; Space Shuttle Launch Experience. We would recommend this resort, especially to families...you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: had villa 1304 overlooking the miniature golf...nice and quiet! Had an eagle on a street light each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed at Ron Jon on a Disney Vacation Club exchange. After staying at Disney I was so disappointed to drive up to Ron Jon - such a small property. Walked into my unit and was just as disappointed. Red formica counter tops, low ceiling in entry. And where was the lovely ocean view I saw on the web site? After my Disney vaca this felt like a letdown. The feeling did not last long. I grew to really love the Ron Jon Resort and am look forward to returning. It's compact but has everything you need. Know in advance that unless you book a 2 bedroom unit you will not be on the ocean. Also if you book a studio you have no view at all...no windows at all.

Once I was over the lack of ocean view I really began to like Ron Jon. We had a nice corner unit in the main building looking down onto the pool area and palm trees. The sliding door in the unit opens both ways and makes it feel like you are living outside. Loved it. The pool is nice, lazy river was fun and water was warm. The pool area - as a matter of fact the whole resort - is so family friendly. Tennis, basketball, shuffleboard, mini golf, movies, magic shows, animal shows...then the beach! Restaurant was really good. The resort is in a quiet residential area - it all makes for a super relaxing vacation.

Forgot to mention clean. Extremely clean. Much cleaner than Disney timeshares I have stayed in. When I saw a housekeeper with a mop and bucket...did you ever see a mop and bucket at Disney? Try this resort - you will love it.

Room Tip: No windows in the studios would be an issue for me. We had a corner one bedroom and was able to ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Atlanta
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Did New Years at RJCCR and it was again a terrific experience. Clean, well staffed with friendly helpful folks, and just a great place to stay with the kids. The beach is amazing and being at the end of the Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral run to the port make it far less busy than other resorts in the area. Service at the Grill was much better this stay. The room was clean, everything was working, and was well equipped. The only downside is that the Ron Jon Surf Experience stopped coming out to the resort since our last stay. Tennis, mini-golf, lazy river, giant water slide, and beach access all made it another wonderful vacation for us.

Room Tip: You have to stay 7+ days to be in the beach front building. However, the pool and other amenities a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKirby369, Compliance Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you so much for joining us again and for your great review! We always appreciate our returning guests! See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Address: 1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover exceptional amenities at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Less than one mile from Port Canaveral and Orlando's closest oceanfront resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Hotel Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort Cocoa Beach
Ron Jon Resort
Ron Jon Hotel
Ron Jon Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.