We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Cape Canaveral
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

We got a week here under special military pricing when my husband came back from Afghanistan. We have two toddlers so getting comfortable with the family, plus traveling with little ones, can be hard, but this hotel made it so much easier. We got a one bedroom, two bedroom probably would have been better so mom and dad could have more privacy , but we made do. Room was spotless and had everything we could want, full kitchen, washer dryer, patio, family room, kitchen table, plenty of closets for our beach gear. Free covered parking, little tram to go back and forth to beach, mini golf, game room, movie theater, and big pools, two toddler splash areas, long lazy river, slide, and a big main pool. Plus ample pool chairs, never had to wait for seats. The indoor playground was very very clean, I actually had to go up inside to get my little one. Most importantly to us, itis very very kid friendly. I never had to worry about my kids bothering anyone, they all had their own crazy kids too. Not that it was chaotic, but just general kid stuff. There was plenty for them to do to get tired out so me and my husband had our evenings to site the patio n have a drink or order a pizza n watch a movie. Plus all the activities gave my husband and kids lots of memories of all the fun things they did together. I am usually a Hilton guest, since we get credit card points there, but this hotel was ten times better then any Hilton I've been to- family wise. All the activities, were free. Or almost free, and kept everyone busy and happy when we were tired of the beach. It didn't hurt that there was a poolside bar next to the playground and pools too ;) 10 outta 10!!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    279
    159
    66
    43
    36
See reviews for
338
73
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

If you are looking to stay in Florida Ron Jon is the spot. The condo style accomodations are spacious clean and give you the option of getting groceries and eating in if you are more inclined to do so. The pool, resort, facilities kept immaculate. If you have young kids and want to spend the majority of your time by the pool book in the main hotel. If you prefer the ocean and dont mind a 7 minute walk to the pool then the ocean complex is for you. We have stayed in both and enjoyed them equally. Tip would be check redweek.com for best deals.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Spent a week at the resort on the ocean. Our room was on the ocean. Watched boats going in and out of the harbor, nice place for kids and family. Villas are roomy and well stocked with dishes, full kitchen, etc. Kids will love the water slide and lazy river. There is a theater, game room, miniture golf, etc. Located close to other activities in Cocoa Beach and Disney. Relax, get a massage....it was great!

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet, some have better views than other. Didn't stay in the building by the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
branson, mo
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great resort and staff was prompt and nice about everything. Condo was great in size and clean. The only complaint is more of a design issue as well as a people issue. All the bedrooms were at the entrance to the condo which also is next to the inner corridor walkway to everyone's room. We were woke up pretty much every night by kids running, drunk parents yelling at kids. They have a please keep it quiet sign posted but you cannot control idiots. One night it was extremely bad at 2am, was ready to go outside since kids running dropped and broke computer and dad had to scream and cuss out his son. Security came along and disbursed but woke our whole family up. get the feeling this is a regular problem.

Would go back and would pick as high up facing north for cruise ships going by or overlooking pool. Main building is at front of resort w pool next door. There is then a second building then all the way back at the beach and it has no amenities so you would have to hoof it back to main bldg or catch their tram.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is my second visit and second review here. I always do my best to add some thing helpful, remain positive and add value to readers. So..... With that said here we go! The rooms are clean and you can for sure be self contained when you stay here. The pool and grounds are family friendly, your kids will really love this place. That being said, other than the pool bar and putt putt there is not a ton do do at the resort it self. Of course you can take great beach walks and hang at the beach, that is a given. I was AGAIN, dissatisfied with the service at the pool bar. I don't know why they won't keep people there to fully staff it. At one point I just left and got a drink from my room.

You are in a great location no doubt! Close to many things to be touristy. My favorite part is the beach and the monster jacuzzi. I would sum this place up as a tourist haven, that is fun for kids. If you are like me and want to be where the locals hang then go down the street. Otherwise it is what it is for a time share resort. Welcome to sunny Florida!

Room Tip: Go to the port and try the different restaurants. Especially when the fishing boats come in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We rented a 2 BR, 2 bathroom stayed in room 1312, considered the 3 rd floor. Wonderful clean and well maintained unit. Our friends ended up not being able to come with us, so not sure if the 2 beds in second bedroom are comfy or not, but we slept very well in our king bed (and we are temper-pedic owners) even sleeping 10 hrs we didn't have sore backs! Our room was in the main building and the master bedroom patio area overlooked the jacuzzis and water park area. The master bath had a jacuzzi tub and separate shower.Master bedroom had a king bed, 2 night stands with lamps, a dresser with a flat screen TV and a huge walk in closet. Guest room had 2 double beds, a 13" (?or 14" ) flat screen TV and chest of drawers with night stand and lamp and a stand alone single closet? The temperature of the whole unit is easy to maintain as each room has a ceiling fan therefore you don't need to run the AC as much. Elevators seemed quick-- never a long wait!

We checked in on Sunday, and Thursday was our day that housekeeping came in to change towels and restock everything, from extra paper towels to more shampoo and soap( both for shower and for laundry or dishwasher). The kitchen is well stocked with coffee ( can go to front desk to get more) and creamer and sugar packets...but if you need salt and pepper be sure to bring some with you ! Otherwise plenty of glasses, cups, plates and cooking pans, also blender, 4 slice toaster rounds out the kitchen utilities.....The stove, microwave, and refrigerator are all full sized, only the washer/ dryer combo are "apartment sized". But towels are plentiful and there is a place to get fresh towels here in the main building at any time. We also had our bed linens changed with the maid service, but didn't really need it, we had not stripped the bed in the morning, but the bed was fresh made after the cleaning was done. I had 2 items soaking in the sink and they added them to the dishwasher and then ran it while they were in cleaning too!

There is steel drum music from the pool area played usually from 830 AM until 10 PM but you can hardly hear it with the patio doors closed-- it certainly did not keep us awake! Beach is a short tram ride or walk from main building, as well as there is one other resort building right on the beach. A few steps away is the pier, and the weekends are full of fun as you see the cruise ships enter and leave port.

I look forward to a return trip, hopefully soon! We had a very relaxing and wonderful vacation here! Kudos to a couple resort people that went way above and beyond their "job" to reach out and make us feel like family here: Marcus at the front desk is especially helpful and very knowledgeable! And Norma the tram driver was simply the most delightful lady to visit with as we utilized her tram to take us to the beach! I highly recommend they be given high praises or even
given a raise soon, they made our trip!

Room Tip: Request at least a 2nd or 3rd level room if possible. did not use room service, or the spa therefo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKirby369, Corporate Compliance Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad that you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALENA,OHIO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We exchanged our timeshare to stay here. Was a little disappointed as I could only trade into a studio and own a 2 bedroom. The studio does not have a balcony and is small, but it was just my husband and myself. The beds were quite hard. The resort itself is a kids paradise with activities, inside playroom and outside water park. The pool area was very nice. Pool attendants checked to be sure you were wearing the wrist band and entrance required your key card. Pool towels were in your room and could exchange daily at the laundryfacility. We ate a light dinner at the restaurant which was good and also offer 2 for 1 beer and well drinks at happy hour. The beach is a short walk or tram is offered. This I a timeshare so of course they entice you with offers. An envelope was left on our door, even though wasn't a bad offer, couldn't talk my husband into sitting through the presentation. We did go on he victory casino and had fun, but no winnings. I would visit here again. The building that is on the ocean has the 2 bedroom
Units I do believe. The one and studio are by the pool. They will be building more buildings I the future. We saw some sea turtles on the property by the dunes.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Address: 1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover exceptional amenities at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Less than one mile from Port Canaveral and Orlando's closest oceanfront resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Hotel Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort Cocoa Beach
Ron Jon Resort
Ron Jon Hotel
Ron Jon Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.