We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Surprise in Cape Canaveral” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Cape Canaveral
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“A Surprise in Cape Canaveral”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We found this place on TripAdvisor since we decided to stay close to the Space Center for one night rather than drive from Orlando. We liked this resort so much after we checked in that we extended our stay here for an extra day. The amenities are wonderful, especially if you have kids. Big swimming pool and water park, mini golf, arcade, indoor playroom and nightly live shows for the family. Parking and Internet service are free. The staff is very friendly and accomodation. Important: this place is not a normal hotel but a timeshare! so you can choose from various apartment sizes but they do not provide daily housekeeping. They do provide you with all the supplies you need and have a place where you can switch out your towels and get additional supplies as necessary. The apartments are very well equipped and even the studios have 2 televisions with endless channels, full kitchen supplies and jacuzzi bathtubs. The negatives were that the hot tubs by the pool were barely warm and the onsite Restuarant was unacceptable ( that is a separate review).

Room Tip: If you are going to spend more time in your room than just sleeping, then don't go for the Studi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKirby369, Corporate Compliance Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize that our hot tub was not as warm as you would like; as we keep it programmed at 104*. Please keep us in mind for your next family vacation! And remember that returning guests receive 10% off their stay! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    281
    162
    67
    43
    37
See reviews for
342
73
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We did not stay at this hotel on our vacation but we went to see it for a tour the facilities are absolutely beautiful. Great pool,lazy river etc. The views from some of the units are gorgeous. Would be great for a family vacation.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

While making vacation arrangements for my family, I found some very good deals through the Cocoa Beach Chamber of Commerce. Part of the deal to some of these offers was to visit Ron Jons property. I figured we would be in and out in no time because we had never found any properties we had any interest in, until now. We were so impressed with what we saw that we canceled the last night of our stay at another hotel and stayed here. It was excellent. My sons(teenagers) had a wonderful time in the pool, the lazy river and the slide. They had their own room( which also means not mine) to relax in and their own bathroom. My husband and I had a very spacious room and private!! bathroom that were very clean and well stocked. There was a balcony overlooking the pool, a living room-dining area and a full kitchen. The restaurant on the main floor was very good and decently priced. I can't wait to go back. I fell asleep that night to the sounds of a steel drum band playing by the poolside, it was the best night of sleep the entire vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here two nights (the night before we got on a cruise and the night after we got off the cruise). We had a one bedroom villa with a pool view. The room was clean and spacious. We loved the large balcony off the living room. This resort has an excellent swimming area for adults and kids. Even though we had no kids with us, we all kept remarking how awesome it would be for kiddos since there's the play areas inside and half of the pool area is set up as a kids waterpark. They also have stuff like movies, putt putt, etc so there is plenty to do. If you're bored its your own fault. As far as the staff goes, we found everyone to be friendly and helpful. We had no problems during our stay. The only negative we experienced involved the beds...they are very hard. We will definitely be returning to this resort!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our friends own at Ron Jon. It was our first time. Gorgeous walking through the lobby. The room, loved it. A 1 bedroom unit with 2 double beds, yes both couples fit comfortably in the beds. Living room and kitchen were just fine, when we were done with the pools we mainly sat on the lanai anyways with our view of the boats and ocean. We were able to find seats and the kids, and us enjoyed the lazy river and pool. Even had fun on the slide. The restaurant there was reasonably priced for food. The food was good too. Alcohol drinks a little pricey, but usually are.

I look forward to going there again. Oh, they did have a shuttle to get to the beach, but it is also an enjoyable walk.

Room Tip: ocean view up high
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had none of the problems with staff or cleanliness mentioned by others. We stayed in the main building overlooking the pool area. It is rather loud until 9pm then immediately quieted. Rooms are spacious w room for a crib in the large master walk in closet. Water area is fun but smaller than I imagined. Kids loved the indoor playground though I thought it smelled like stinky feet, but don't they all. All those things said we cancelled our last two nights from there to Orlando because there's not much to do and the area outside the resort is pretty scary.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Beware of DEPOSIT charges from Ron Jon when booking through hotels.com!!!!!!!!! The email from hotels.com said nothing would be charged except for $5. When the $189 charge came through I freaked. Hotels.com blamed the resort!!!! I told them it was their responsibility to know what the terms are from the hotel. This is fraud. This is for a 1 night stay! Hate to think if I was booking for a week!!! Rubber checks everywhere :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Address: 1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Space Coast adventure, beachfront beauty and the excitement of one of the busiest cruise ports in the world, this resort provides maximum fun, entertainment and relaxation all in one place. Before you ever leave the resort, you'll discover a swimming pool, lazy river and hot tub to soak your cares away. Try the onsite mini golf course, elevated tennis and basketball courts and onsite exercise room. For kids, there's a big indoor play area with an attached child care center, a multi-row movie theater and much more. From the spacious game room to plenty of onsite activities, you won't be lost for things to do. And your roomy accommodations are perfect for settling in and staying a while. With direct beach access, an onsite restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating, a gift shop for souvenirs and incidentals and plenty of activities, you'll never be at a loss for breezy Florida Space Coast fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Hotel Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort Cocoa Beach
Ron Jon Resort
Ron Jon Hotel
Ron Jon Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.