We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card!
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
bristol
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here two nights (the night before we got on a cruise and the night after we got off the cruise). We had a one bedroom villa with a pool view. The room was clean and spacious. We loved the large balcony off the living room. This resort has an excellent swimming area for adults and kids. Even though we had no kids with us, we all kept remarking how awesome it would be for kiddos since there's the play areas inside and half of the pool area is set up as a kids waterpark. They also have stuff like movies, putt putt, etc so there is plenty to do. If you're bored its your own fault. As far as the staff goes, we found everyone to be friendly and helpful. We had no problems during our stay. The only negative we experienced involved the beds...they are very hard. We will definitely be returning to this resort!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    175
    74
    46
    40
See reviews for
364
84
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our friends own at Ron Jon. It was our first time. Gorgeous walking through the lobby. The room, loved it. A 1 bedroom unit with 2 double beds, yes both couples fit comfortably in the beds. Living room and kitchen were just fine, when we were done with the pools we mainly sat on the lanai anyways with our view of the boats and ocean. We were able to find seats and the kids, and us enjoyed the lazy river and pool. Even had fun on the slide. The restaurant there was reasonably priced for food. The food was good too. Alcohol drinks a little pricey, but usually are.

I look forward to going there again. Oh, they did have a shuttle to get to the beach, but it is also an enjoyable walk.

Room Tip: ocean view up high
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had none of the problems with staff or cleanliness mentioned by others. We stayed in the main building overlooking the pool area. It is rather loud until 9pm then immediately quieted. Rooms are spacious w room for a crib in the large master walk in closet. Water area is fun but smaller than I imagined. Kids loved the indoor playground though I thought it smelled like stinky feet, but don't they all. All those things said we cancelled our last two nights from there to Orlando because there's not much to do and the area outside the resort is pretty scary.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Beware of DEPOSIT charges from Ron Jon when booking through hotels.com!!!!!!!!! The email from hotels.com said nothing would be charged except for $5. When the $189 charge came through I freaked. Hotels.com blamed the resort!!!! I told them it was their responsibility to know what the terms are from the hotel. This is fraud. This is for a 1 night stay! Hate to think if I was booking for a week!!! Rubber checks everywhere :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel is beautiful with lots of activities for everyone. We had two 14 yr. olds and two 21 year olds. Our room faced out to where the cruise ships dock and go in and out, but also to the back parking lot where service vehicles come in and out all day. It was not the greatest or quietest view at all. The only highlight was watching the people board the ship and the ship pulling out. Next time we would choose a room facing the pool, even if it noisy. The one-bedroom( with 2 queen beds) suite was plenty big for all of us as there was also a pull-out sofa which was very comfortable. There were full facilities for cooking and eating and everything was extremely clean. All of the resort grounds were very nice and there was plenty of activity going on. It is a short walk (6-7) min. to the beach. We spent most of our time there, the pool water was Not refreshing. ( it was mid-summer in Florida). However, the kids all played water-volleyball andwent down the water-slide and we all enjoyed the lazy river(warm water as it was)All in all we had a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Defintely choose pool-facing and as high up as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My birthday is 930 we came down for it. Love love love the amenities the beach is awesome. Restaurant yummy. Our 2 bedroom villa was magic and so huge. We could have brouth our children, their spouses and grand child and still have lots of room. Sunset and sunrise beautiful. We love Ronjon and plan more visits in near future!

Room Tip: 2 room villa is so roomy as well as equipped with everything you could need. Blender, toaster, coffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodiak Island, Alaska
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Ron Jon Resort last year and due to an overwhelming "thumbs-up" from everyone, we decided to return again this year to close out the summer before the kids had to go back to school. Pros - the resort has plenty of activities rain or shine for the kids. They spend the majority of their time between the beach and the water park. They especially enjoyed the little activities like root beer floats and painting coconuts. The suite had everything we needed from a separate bedroom for the kids, full kitchen area, and nice living room. We went into town the first night and loaded up on groceries for the week. Cons - you cannot walk into town from the resort so plan accordingly.

In all, we will continue to return to the resort. The staff does a nice job and made everyone feel welcome. A special thanks to the pool staff that gave my daughters each a small beach ball to play with and keep. They didn't have to do it, but they sure made their day and week. Thanks Alex and crew!

One last note about the restaurant on site - the surf grill. We didn't expect much from it going in, but were very surprised and ended up eating there twice during our five days. The food was good and actually better than two other places we tried in Cocoa Beach that week. It didn't hurt that we received 10% off our first meal with a coupon we got when we checked in.

Room Tip: We have always stayed in the main building. The kids like it since it is central to all of the acti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainbow89, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear kodiaktraveler:

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoy our resort. It is always nice to receive great reviews, especially from return guests. We hope that you and your family continue to return to our Resort to make all of those wonderful family memories. Thanks again!

Launa Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Address: 1000 Shorewood Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Space Coast adventure, beachfront beauty and the excitement of one of the busiest cruise ports in the world, this resort provides maximum fun, entertainment and relaxation all in one place. Before you ever leave the resort, you'll discover a swimming pool, lazy river and hot tub to soak your cares away. Try the onsite mini golf course, elevated tennis and basketball courts and onsite exercise room. For kids, there's a big indoor play area with an attached child care center, a multi-row movie theater and much more. From the spacious game room to plenty of onsite activities, you won't be lost for things to do. And your roomy accommodations are perfect for settling in and staying a while. With direct beach access, an onsite restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating, a gift shop for souvenirs and incidentals and plenty of activities, you'll never be at a loss for breezy Florida Space Coast fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Hotel Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort Cocoa Beach
Ron Jon Resort
Ron Jon Hotel
Ron Jon Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.