We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Canaveral Towers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canaveral Towers Condominiums

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Canaveral
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canaveral Towers Condominiums
Save Saved
You added Canaveral Towers Condominiums to your Saves list
7520 Ridgewood Ave., Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
“Stay at Canaveral Towers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in unit #106. We brought a dog and the first floor was real handy. Our unit was great. The living areas were all updated. The bathrooms were a little dated, but otherwise were fine. The grounds, pool area, and beach were great. Lots of good places to eat. Would recommend Grills up in The Cove. Would come and stay in the same unit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
21
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed in unit 106. Getting the key was easy and glad we didn't have to go through an office. However, my 1 year old daughter helped us see how clean the floors were from the bottom of her socks being black! No mop was available, no kitchen drying towels, half a paper towel roll, rusted can opener. We ended up buying a broom, toilet tissue, can opener, paper towels, dish towels, washing powder....... Dean offered to reimburse but I just told him he needed to come from Canada and monitor his cleaning crew. It was great to have a washer and dryer in the unit. We arrived and there were wet towels in dryer upon arrival, the white towels were very stained with black spots... One of the showers was dark in the bottom, clearly hadn't been cleaned..... we had to scrub it.... The pics were true to how the unit looked but cleanliness wasn't it... Another coincidence was after sending credit card info, there was an unauthorized purchase made at a bed, bath, and beyond in New Jersey. We live in Atlanta.... never before but a coincidence nonetheless.....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay! Very clean but needs updating! So close to the beach! The pool was clean and the people very friendly! Great price, we had plenty of room for our family of 4! Close to restaurants and the supermarket. Plenty of dishes and pans to cook ans eat in the condo!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We recently rented this unit - it was recently remodeled and was fabulous - great views of the pool and ocean - the room was very clean - parking was good - safe access to the building. highly recommend this property. It is not a hotel - it is a private condo unit

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

In May 2013, I stayed at Canaveral Towers Condo, which is a privately owned condo, meaning we rented from the condo unit owner themselves. The room was clean and tidy and the pool area was great to relax around. Parking was plentiful and safe and the condo is in great condition. The Beach is right there, so we were literally "on the water." There wasn't much for recreation ammenities, but we learned about a rental company in the area that delivered surfboards, bikes, chairs and umbrellas. They are what made our trip memorable. If you're staying in Cape Canaveral and need beach gear, we highly recommend www.a1afunrentals.com for your beach gear. This is an affordable stay that is quiet and away from the crowds.

Room Tip: Every room has a view. The balcony either faces east towards the beach, or south down the beach. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed in unit 905, 8 days, we were very satisfied. Condo was very clean and fully equipped. Fantastic views of the ocean. The pool is large and well maintained. Access to the beach is great. The complex is in good order, and we feel secured.
I would not hesitate to recommend this condo. I found this accomodation www.stayincocoabeach.com and the owner/manager is quick to respond and very helpful with any questions you may have.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Hawk, Colorado
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Take note lots of poor reviews - the location is ideal the units and management company all need to be overhauled. We had 5 condos units, they are so poorly cleaned and managed it was pitiful. They have on sight staff who should be fired! We love this location perfect for kids, but beware. If you can find a unit rented by someone else NOT the on site Space Coast Rentals you will be thankful! If Hotel Impossible did Condos I would so recommend this property, if you like this show - this is right up there with some of the worst FL properties.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canaveral Towers Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canaveral Towers Condominiums

Address: 7520 Ridgewood Ave., Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Number of rooms: 90
Also Known As:
Canaveral Towers Condominiums Hotel Cape Canaveral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canaveral Towers Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.