We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canaveral Towers Condominiums

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Canaveral
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canaveral Towers Condominiums
Save
You added Canaveral Towers Condominiums to your Saves list
7520 Ridgewood Ave., Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay! Very clean but needs updating! So close to the beach! The pool was clean and the people very friendly! Great price, we had plenty of room for our family of 4! Close to restaurants and the supermarket. Plenty of dishes and pans to cook ans eat in the condo!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    9
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
25
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We recently rented this unit - it was recently remodeled and was fabulous - great views of the pool and ocean - the room was very clean - parking was good - safe access to the building. highly recommend this property. It is not a hotel - it is a private condo unit

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

In May 2013, I stayed at Canaveral Towers Condo, which is a privately owned condo, meaning we rented from the condo unit owner themselves. The room was clean and tidy and the pool area was great to relax around. Parking was plentiful and safe and the condo is in great condition. The Beach is right there, so we were literally "on the water." There wasn't much for recreation ammenities, but we learned about a rental company in the area that delivered surfboards, bikes, chairs and umbrellas. They are what made our trip memorable. If you're staying in Cape Canaveral and need beach gear, we highly recommend www.a1afunrentals.com for your beach gear. This is an affordable stay that is quiet and away from the crowds.

Room Tip: Every room has a view. The balcony either faces east towards the beach, or south down the beach. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed in unit 905, 8 days, we were very satisfied. Condo was very clean and fully equipped. Fantastic views of the ocean. The pool is large and well maintained. Access to the beach is great. The complex is in good order, and we feel secured.
I would not hesitate to recommend this condo. I found this accomodation www.stayincocoabeach.com and the owner/manager is quick to respond and very helpful with any questions you may have.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Hawk, Colorado
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Take note lots of poor reviews - the location is ideal the units and management company all need to be overhauled. We had 5 condos units, they are so poorly cleaned and managed it was pitiful. They have on sight staff who should be fired! We love this location perfect for kids, but beware. If you can find a unit rented by someone else NOT the on site Space Coast Rentals you will be thankful! If Hotel Impossible did Condos I would so recommend this property, if you like this show - this is right up there with some of the worst FL properties.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Been staying here the last four years - such a relaxed community in Cape Canaveral, with easy driving distance to bothe Orlando and Fort Lauderdale if you want to do anything other than hanging on the beach. CT is located right by the beach, and also has its own pool which is open from dusk until dawn. The condos might vary though, as i see from other reviews on this site. We stayed in 303 and were immensely happy about it. Next years' trip is already booked...!

Room Tip: I have only stayed in 303 - and I'm not going to change the winning recipé
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed at Canaveral towers room 803.
The bed was old and sagged in the middle. There were 45 ugly paintings throughout. All kitchen equipment was old and the plumbing was antiquated. It was very difficult to turn on the water in the bathrooms. The TV was outdated and it was connected to a vcr, so be sure to bring all the VHS tapes you've been keeping around. Nothing worked because the batteries were dead in the remotes. Even the smoke detector doesn't work. The property management entered the room with out proper notice per Florida state law and they didn't seem to think it was that big of a deal. We had no peace of mind after that. It took 2 days before they finally told us what the WiFi password was. After addressing these issues with management, THEY MADE NO ATTEMPT TO KEEP ME AS A CUSTOMER.
I vacation in Cocoa Beach every year and have done so for ten years. I will never use nor recommend this company.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canaveral Towers Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canaveral Towers Condominiums

Address: 7520 Ridgewood Ave., Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Number of rooms: 90
Also Known As:
Canaveral Towers Condominiums Hotel Cape Canaveral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canaveral Towers Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.