We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't rent from Space Coast Vacations!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Canaveral Towers Condominiums

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Canaveral
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canaveral Towers Condominiums
Save Saved
You added Canaveral Towers Condominiums to your Saves list
7520 Ridgewood Ave., Cape Canaveral, FL 32920   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Cape Canaveral
Black Hawk, Colorado
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Don't rent from Space Coast Vacations!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Take note lots of poor reviews - the location is ideal the units and management company all need to be overhauled. We had 5 condos units, they are so poorly cleaned and managed it was pitiful. They have on sight staff who should be fired! We love this location perfect for kids, but beware. If you can find a unit rented by someone else NOT the on site Space Coast Rentals you will be thankful! If Hotel Impossible did Condos I would so recommend this property, if you like this show - this is right up there with some of the worst FL properties.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
21
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Been staying here the last four years - such a relaxed community in Cape Canaveral, with easy driving distance to bothe Orlando and Fort Lauderdale if you want to do anything other than hanging on the beach. CT is located right by the beach, and also has its own pool which is open from dusk until dawn. The condos might vary though, as i see from other reviews on this site. We stayed in 303 and were immensely happy about it. Next years' trip is already booked...!

Room Tip: I have only stayed in 303 - and I'm not going to change the winning recipé
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed at Canaveral towers room 803.
The bed was old and sagged in the middle. There were 45 ugly paintings throughout. All kitchen equipment was old and the plumbing was antiquated. It was very difficult to turn on the water in the bathrooms. The TV was outdated and it was connected to a vcr, so be sure to bring all the VHS tapes you've been keeping around. Nothing worked because the batteries were dead in the remotes. Even the smoke detector doesn't work. The property management entered the room with out proper notice per Florida state law and they didn't seem to think it was that big of a deal. We had no peace of mind after that. It took 2 days before they finally told us what the WiFi password was. After addressing these issues with management, THEY MADE NO ATTEMPT TO KEEP ME AS A CUSTOMER.
I vacation in Cocoa Beach every year and have done so for ten years. I will never use nor recommend this company.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed at Canaveral Towers in May, 2012. The condo was nice, but was not "new" as noted in the description. Parts of the unit had been remodeled, but the bathrooms had not and needed upgrading. The initial description was misleading. The sink in the master bath was not in condition to be used, due to clogged drain, during the entire stay. The owner was notified, but the issue was not resolved. Beware of description of properties on line as they may not be accurate. The complex is nice though and would have been a nice stay if not for the problems.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at Canaveral Towers for 10 days in March 2012 to visit family. The condos are clean and spacious - ours was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath on the 6th floor with a balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. It was amazing having dinner in the dinette while looking out at the ocean and listening to the waves .

The condo has a large pool, shuffleboard, and putting green. It is very secure (almost too-secure) as you need a key to do anything - go in the elevator, turn on the outdoor taps, enter and exit the pool, etc.

Only downside is the large number of rules which makes it tough for children who want to splash and play around in the pool - the complex is mostly seniors.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We rented from the owner using: http://www.vrbo.com/249797
and were so happy with the large accommodations, full kitchen, large heated oceanfront pool and great restaurants around us. The balconies on this unit all are directly looking at the beach and it has three balconies cause it's an end unit. We really liked the master bedroom, with a King bed and beautiful views from the picture window. The Disney parks are about 50 minutes away. Restaurants on the pier were great. Highly recommend this place and am coming back next year too!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We rented Unit 908 through Space Coast Management, a property management company in Cape Canaveral. Very efficient company with many different properties to offer. This is a 9 storey building right on the beach in Cape Canaveral. All units (except for ground floor and perhaps 2nd floor) have spectacular views from their balconies. 2 and 3 bedroom units. Bus stop across the street. One mile walk to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier with its lovely restaurants. View of cruise ships at Port Canaveral from both sides of the condos. Very well maintained building. Pool area is very clean - saline solution instead of chlorine which was very nice. Pool closes at dusk and so no worry of rowdiness. Most renters/owners in the winter months are snowbirds from the northern US and Canada. Very friendly. Decor and condition of each condo will depend entirely on the owner. Ask for pictures (preferable with a date stamp on them). Suggest going on a 5 hour Victor Casino Cruise. Sails from Terminal B at Port Canaveral and cost is $10 plus whatever food and drink you purchase on board. Live entertainment. Deck chairs and lots of great casino games.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canaveral Towers Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canaveral Towers Condominiums

Address: 7520 Ridgewood Ave., Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Location: United States > Florida > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Also Known As:
Canaveral Towers Condominiums Hotel Cape Canaveral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canaveral Towers Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.