We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seafood Atlantic Restaurant

Seafood Atlantic Restaurant
520 Glen Cheek Dr, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4533
321-784-1963
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Seafood Atlantic features our Restaurant & Seafood Market with locally caught fresh seafood as well as fresh seafood from other suppliers. The Restaurant is an outdoor casual atmosphere enjoy your meal while watching the cruise ships go by. After you eat please come in and see our Seafood Market. Our market pros will give you easy recipes to enjoy your fresh seafood at home.
Wheeling, West Virginia
1 review
“Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We visited this seafood market/restaurant on a cool day. The last table in the covered, heated pavillion had just been taken, but the helpful staff brought in a table from the open patio for us. The baked fish was fresh and excellent, served with potato skewers and steamed veggies. My husband added a dozen steamed oysters to his meal and we finished with coffee and dessert. This meal would have been twice the cost back home. The food was great, the value unbeatable, the staff friendly and attentive. We will make this a regular stop on our trips to Florida.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafood A, Public Relations Manager at Seafood Atlantic Restaurant, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear CruiserNMOhio,
Thank you for your fabulous review! You made everyone here very happy! We are so glad that you enjoyed your fish, oysters, dessert, coffee and our staff. We look forward to your next visit, thank you,
Carolyn Sonnamaker
Customer Care
Seafood Atlantic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    62
    20
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“No frills but don't miss this gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012 via mobile

To die for! Went twice and would have gone a third time but they were closed. If you want fresh, it doesn't get any fresher than this. The royal reds shrimps were divine and clams - finger licking good. It's a hustling bustling place, folks lining up for the fresh catch coming in constantly from the docks. Recommended to us by the locals and we gorged ourselves. Lobsters, fish, shrimp, clams, you name it they have it. A seafood lovers dream come true!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafood A, Public Relations Manager at Seafood Atlantic Restaurant, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear Dragon69,
Thank you for such an awesome review! So glad you enjoyed your Royal Red Shrimp & Clams. We are looking forward to your next visit. Thank you again
Carolyn Sonnamaker
Customer Care
Seafood Atlantic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fresh Mahi-Mahi-Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

I have been before while on vacation, but this time work brought me to the Cape. With a salad, bread, shishkabob of potatoes, sweet potatoes and green peppers, and fresh veggies to go with 2 nice filets, it was more than I could eat. Very casual outdoor seating, where cruise ships often float by, I cant recommend it highly enough. All fish caught daily and whatever they baste it in is fantastic.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafood A, Public Relations Manager at Seafood Atlantic Restaurant, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear frosty8832,
Thank you for your great review, We are so glad you enjoyed your Mahi Mahi shish kabobs , salad, bread and vegetables! We look forward to your next visit, thanks again!
Carolyn Sonnamaker
Customer Care
Seafood Atlantic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Seafood Atlantic is the real deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Hands down Seafood Atlantic has the freshest and best seafood in the Central Florida area. They started out and still have an amazing seafood market. The seafood comes literally off the boat and onto your plates or put on ice in the market. From what I understand the owners wanted to try out having prepared food available to the customers. Reminder: This did not start out as a restaurant! So therefore...no real room for a kitchen..never mind big ol' prep areas, huge stoves or room for a bunch of glassware, ceramic dishes, stainless steel forks/knives...etc. But what they lack in size of a kitchen they make up for in great quality, very well made and affordable seafood dishes. They have a very small staff who do just about everything in the market and restaurant.

If you don't see something on the menu that you want...go check out the market...they will cook whatever you might like better. They also offer wine by the bottle or glass, ditto for beer, soda, etc...

When the nights get chilly (by Florida standards) they have these really good heaters that they will sit right by where you may be sitting...

Do yourself a favor...give it a try.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafood A, Public Relations Manager at Seafood Atlantic Restaurant, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear FinnGal321,
Thank you so much for writing this great review! We love hearing from our happy customers. We strive for excellent quality and we are so glad that you enjoy Seafood Atlantic.
Thank you again looking forward to your next visit.
Carolyn Sonnamaker
Customer Care
Seafood Atlantic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

This is our favorite 'lunch' place. We stay a week and go there 3 - 4 times for lunch. The outside seating is our preference. The service is quick and friendly. The food is excellent. Expect to take home a 'doggie bag' even for the lunch menu.

If you go there - you will go back.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafood A, Public Relations Manager at Seafood Atlantic Restaurant, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear Mike_UKY,
Thank you for writing this review! We are so thrilled that you came so often for lunch. We are looking forward to your next visit. Thank you again
Carolyn Sonnamaker
Customer Care
Seafood Atlantic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafood Atlantic Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Seafood Atlantic Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seafood Atlantic Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.