We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tradition at cruise time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Milliken's Reef

Milliken's Reef
683 Dave Nisbet Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
321-783-0100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Crawfordville, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A tradition at cruise time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I like to visit Milliken's Reef prior to taking cruises out of Port Canaveral. It has become a tradition for me. I visited again in November and enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere as much as I did in July. It is a nice location to help get you in the mood for cruising and it is now much easier to get to since the construction that was underway during July has finally been completed.

It is easy to find and you will enjoy the food and view. It has a LARGE menu of selections and every time we have eaten there we have had a very nice table by the water. Check it out if you are in Port Canaveral for any reason. They are easy to find.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    140
    78
    51
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thankgiving at Milliken's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful Thanksgiving at Milliken's. We arrived at 4 P.M. and were seated immediately. Although the traditional Thanksgiving fair, turkey and all the trimmings was offered we opted for some seafood. We weren't disappointed, the seafood was excellent and the service was prompt and attentive. This was our second year enjoying Thanksgiving at Milliken's and look forward to next year and Thanksgiving dinner at Milliken's. We might not wait until next year but enjoy Milliken's a few times through out the year.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, great wait staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

The emphasis is on seafood, but there are a number of non seafood choices available. Great view & a "beach" bar area (sand lot). Smoking is allowed outside on the porch/sand area. I've been here several times with friends over the past few years & always had great wait staff. Music is a bit loud, but you can still talk. I think we keep coming back because of the good waiters.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
“Great Restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at Ron Jon's Cape Caribe Resort for the week and they recommended Milliken's Reef....this restaurant was absolutely great!! We actually went back a total of 3 times during the week!! The food is excellent and the staff was great as well. We had John as our waiter and Mary was the most delightful hostess!! The restaurant itself is well decorated and has nice water views!! Again, the food and cocktail selections were exceptional. The pan seared Ahi Tuna was to die for!! There were 7 of us and nobody had any complaints!! We had Excellent experiences at Milliken's Reef Restaurant and rate it a 5 out of 5!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loved Milliken's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Was in Cocoa Beach for a couple of days before departing on a cruise, asked a colleague where I should dine, and she suggested Milliken's. This is a fabulous place to eat; we had appetizers and entrees that were amazing. The service and the view were both outstanding. After our meal, we enjoyed the live music at the bar area outside. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milliken's Reef also viewed

Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 

Been to Milliken's Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milliken's Reef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.