We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for proximity to Webster flea markets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bushnell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bushnell to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bushnell
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2612 West County Road 48, Bushnell, FL 33513   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bushnell
St Petersburg, Fl
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great for proximity to Webster flea markets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Only 15 minutes from the Webster antique markets, this is a very clean, up to date hotel. The staff were very informed and did their best to provide us with the information we needed. The complimentary continental was appreciated. There are two nearby chain restaurants for the convenience of guests.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    57
    54
    37
    16
See reviews for
99
46
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights to bicycle on the nearby Withlacoochee Trail. Have a suite, so we could get a micro and fridge. Rooms are well designed, quiet and comfortable. Bed is very comfortable with sheets covering light quilt, just like the high end motels. Breakfast is adequate, mainly cereal and breads, but front desk said they are getting a waffle machine soon. We especially like the functionality of the rooms. LIttle things like space for luggage over the airconditioning unit, which doubles as a recliner. Ok so they don't have flat screen TVs, but have HBO and all the channels. Can't have everything. We have stayed here twice before when we come to Florida. Location is right off I-75, near a Wal-Mart and there are 2 places for dinner that you can walk to. Three if you count Waffle House across the street. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Spacious lobby with TV and computer. Very well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I spent three nights in this motel on a trip to Florida. I got the room at a very reasonable rate. When I checked in, my room was not ready for some reason. Sooooo, they gave me an upgraded suite at no additional charge! Their continental breakfast has great variety, their customer service desk girl named Megan was also very helpful and friendly!! Oh and WIFI signal was great! One of the best motels I have stayed at in the entire US.

I would definitely recommend this one and I will be returning on any future trip to Florida!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stopped here for one night close to the end of a long road trip. We paid $54 using a coupon from a rest stop. We were happy with what we got, a clean room with nice bedding and friendly staff. There was also a cold breakfast included and there was a decent pool on site. The hotel is within walking distance to a few restaurants and a walmart.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I became very ill during my stay and required hospitalization. The hotel staff were outstanding in this instance. I found during my stay before and after the hospitalization that the hotel was very nice and the accommodations were what I would expect from a Marriott or similar venue. Kudos to the staff!! Great job.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

hotel was dirty, even had part of a marijuana cigarette left on the night stand. does anyone clean that place? staff was friendly but elevator rattled so bad wasn't even sure we would make it down to the lobby. i work the front desk of a hotel in Branson, Mo. so i know how the hotel should be. i must say i was disapointed to say the least. We stayed the night of Dec 28th, 2011. we will never stay at a Microtel again!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerine, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

On the morning of December 11, we were unable to get the full value of what we paid b/c we could not eat the breakfast. Steve, the man on duty, smelled very dirty. My daughter and son-in-law were waiting for us for breakfast and observed the following:


Steve entered the restroom in the lobby and exited while the toilet was flushing giving him NO time nor opportunity to wash his hands. He then went to the food area and handled food utensils and items.


Steve coughed severely into his bare hand, looked at the results of the cough on his skin, and merely wiped it with a tissue. He then went back to working in the breakfast area without washing his hands.


Steve used an unsanitary hankie for his nose.


Steve was wearing a festive green shirt and holiday red tie. Yet, he was very rude to an elderly woman who approached the counter wearing a "Mrs. Claus" hat. When she approached the counter, he said "Bah Humbug" to her and scowled. She said "Surely there is something you are happy about!!" And Steve merely said "No."


Now, I don't care if it is Christmas or not, NO ONE should be rude to an old lady! And an employee should not be rude to any guest of any age. If Steve is going to feel like "Bah Humbug" and he is going to SAY "Bah Humbug" to guests, he should not be working during the holiday season. And for his rudeness, he should not be working at all!!


As for his gross habit of not washing his hands, that is an issue for me to take up with the health department. I find it intolerable that they have hired a grown man who doesn't know basic toiletring skills that people learned as a toddler. No one should enter the food area without going to wash hands and immediately going to the food area. When an employee leaves the counter to go service the food area, the employee should go directly to the bathroom to wash well with soap and running water. If a guest is waiting, the employee should kindly explain the proper handwashing used to keep all guests healthy and safe.


We had to leave without the breakfast that we were entitled to with our stay. And we had to go to McDonald's to purchase breakfast for us four adults at an expense we did not plan on.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bushnell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bushnell

Address: 2612 West County Road 48, Bushnell, FL 33513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Bushnell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bushnell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bushnell 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn and Suites Bushnell, FL - Enjoy a Quality Hotel Room at a Discount Hotel Price. Enjoy consistency, quality, reasonable prices and great service each time you stay with Microtel Inns and Suites. Microtel is one of the fastest-growing budget hotel chains in the US and the recipient of many awards and accolades over the years. Take it from those who know. For an unprecedented sixth consecutive year, Microtel Inns and Suites has been Ranked Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Economy/Budget Hotel Chains. This recognition is just one testament to our long-standing dedication of offering quality service and unmatched conveniences to our guests. Now Microtel has added even greater value and convenience. We are pleased to be the first economy/budget hotel brand to offer guests free local and long distance calls within the continental United States, and free high-speed wireless WIFI Internet access in all of our hotel rooms. The availability of advance online check-in and check-out with unlimited access to online folio information is also a Microtel first. These new amenities compliment our other standard amenities including in-room remote controlled TVs with ESPN, CNN and one movie channel and complimentary, daily, continental breakfast.All this, plus our new upgraded Dream Well bedding, which features cozy down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, upgraded thread-count linens and extra pillows, make Microtel Inns and Suites the best choice for your next hotel stay. Experience for yourself how Microtel offers the best value and lowest rates for quality, discount hotel accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you at one of our hotels soon. Reserve your room online today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bushnell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bushnell
Microtel Inn & Suites Bushnell Hotel Bushnell
Microtel Bushnell
Bushnell Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bushnell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.