We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third trip to Our Fathers Haven...truly the best equine bnb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bushnell Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushnell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bushnell Bed and Breakfast
7920 SW 90th Ave, Bushnell, FL 33513 (Formerly Our Father's Haven Bed & Breakfast)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER SPECIAL!
Ranked #1 of 2 Bushnell B&B and Inns
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
“Third trip to Our Fathers Haven...truly the best equine bnb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My equine enthusiasts and I have traveled to several equine bnb(s) across Florida. We keep coming back to Our Fathers Haven as the best experience. The accomodations are so clean and welcoming. Our horses love the big pastures to graze and play. The "Inn Keepers" Gary, Joanne (and Melissa too) do a wonderful job of making you feel at home and relaxed. They provide a beautiful breakfast (even accomodate for vegetarians;) that will keep you subsided for a 5 hour trail ride should you want to go that long :) Great experience. Best so far for me in Florida...Also, I must note, I have never seen such a clean watering trough out on the public trail...my horse (finicky/picky) would even drink out of it. Gary's daughter told me that he goes out and maintains it....extremely thoughtful folks running this establishment...like no other place I have been.

Room Tip: Best place if you have a horse of your own. Also great if you like to hike on your own. Well marke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFHBandB, Owner at Bushnell Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. We do our best to provide the positive guest experience that we expect when we travel. We strive to be sure our suites are clean and comfortable. Our breakfasts are prepared with fresh ingedients and meet the dietary needs of our guests. We also pay close attention to meeting the needs of our equine guests by providing a separate pasture for each guest suite, cleaning and sanitizing water troughs and buckets between visitors as well as furnishing fresh pine bedding in stalls.
We have learned that equestrian guests are frequently more concerned about accommodations for their horses than their own lodging. We even had a couple drive 300 miles to stay one night so they could be sure that we had safe accommodations for their horses. They shared with us that as they drove into the driveway they said to each other, "We should have brought the horses."
We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
42
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I've been going to Our Father's Haven since 2008. My friends and I take our horses and spend 3 nights so we're able to get 2 full days of riding in. The accommodations are excellent for both us and our horses. Jo Ann's home cooked breakfast is to die for and her and Gary always make us feel at home while there.
The trails are wonderful, nicely groomed and beautiful scenery. Our Father's Haven has beautiful turn outs for our horses too, they love being there as much as we do.
I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFHBandB, Owner at Bushnell Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
We ALWAYS look forward to our very first guests returning each year. Y'all are family now. See you next year, if not sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Gary and Joanne operate one of the most unique and friendly Bed and Breakfast homes we've ever seen. Warm greetings on arrival and wonderful spacious rooms with all the amenities are just the beginning of your visit. We loved everything about this special place. Delicious breakfast every morning overlooking pastures with horses and wild game. Deer and wild turkey are abundant. We discovered a completely relaxing environment operated by a couple that we feel like we've always known. You will not find a more desirable place to spend your time away from home. Enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFHBandB, Owner at Bushnell Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. The most enjoyable aspect of being innkeepers is meeting new people and being able to welcome returning guests who have become friends. Over the years we have been honored to serve guests from almost every continent and every walk of life. We are especially honored to serve guests attending services at the nearby Florida National Cemetery. Our goal is to provide for them a peaceful, supportive atmosphere in the midst of their loss. We thank those who have served and we pray for comfort for those who have lost loved ones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great place to get away and just chill. We don't have horses but it was still a quiet, restful and peaceful time. Beds are comfortable, the room we stayed in is big and breakfast was fantastic. The hosts are friendly but will sit down and talk with you if you desire. They have a fantastic story of how they build the B&B and how their marriage was restored. The state forest is just down the drive, plus a park and the Florida trail is just down the road. The little town of Nobleton has a couple of good eateries and the "big" town of Bushnell has even more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFHBandB, Owner at Bushnell Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your visit to Our Father's Haven. After our "storms" the mission we were given was to provide a "haven" where people could come to get out of their busyness and decompress. We especially enjoy seeing couples using their visit as a time to reconnect. Many guests who frequently visit report a feeling of peace as they drive onto Our Father’s Haven. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tryon, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We lived in Tampa for 25 years. We moved to NC 8 years ago. My daughter and I go back to FL each year with our horses to camp and ride with friends. I had decided that this would be our last trip back to Florida. That was before we stayed at OFH. It felt so much like home that we didn't want to leave. Everything is spacious; the rooms, the screened deck, the pastures, the property. The entire facility is immaculate from the rooms to the pastures to the barn. The East Croom Tract of the Withlacoochee State Forest is right out the driveway. There are palmetto stands with long-leaf pines, granddaddy oaks with Spanish moss, and scrub oak stands to ride through. This is the real Florida that I love so much. There is such a feeling of peace here. Sitting in a rocking chair on the deck and looking out across the pastures toward the forest was a highlight of the stay. Gary and Joanne are warm, friendly, and accommodating hosts. They made us feel at home. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFHBandB, Owner at Bushnell Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for your encouraging review. We enjoyed your visit, especially our time chatting over breakfast. We don't recall any guests that spent more time on the miles of area horse trails than your group. We are excited that you have chosen to make an annual visit to Our Father's Haven.
We are already looking forward to seeing you again. Happy trails!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Without question the best B & B I've ever been to! The suites are large, will furnished and immaculate. Gary and Joanne treated us like family and saw to it that our stay was totally delightful. The sense of peace, rest and refreshing at Our Father's Haven is tangible. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFHBandB, Owner at Bushnell Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your encouraging review. We greatly enjoy your visits and hope to see you more frequently in the future. There is nothing better than gathering on the porch, watching the deer graze as the sun sets and solving the world's problems with friends. Thank you for a wonderful time of fellowship.
We hope you carrried some peace with you as you returned to the city life in South Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

What a rejuvinating stay.Everything was perfect! Gary and Joanne were perfect hosts. They went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful! The barn and pastures were clean, comfortable and safe. Ceiling fans and lights, wash rack, personal feed lockers. The pastures maintained the best, with lush grass and crystal clear water and safe horse wire. While my horse family was very comfortable in their accomodations, my friends were very comforatable in our huge room with all the amenaties. I was surprised to see how very large and comfortable our seperate living room and bedroom was! The breakfast was delicious and I definitely ate my fill every morning! Access to many trails make this the perfect retreat for horsemen! Thank you Gary and Joanne, for making this a perfect get away! Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful. Choose your favorite bed type choice... King, queen or double. Very tastefu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFHBandB, Owner at Bushnell Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We are honored to be able serve our guests by providing a "haven" that offers guests a respite from the storms of life and a time of refreshing. Horseback riding, hiking, bicycling, canoeing on the river or just rocking on the porch seem to offer a time to peaceful reflection and restoration. Getting away with friends, as you did, helps to build life long relationships. We are proud to be able to offer a peaceful place where guests are resfreshed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bushnell Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bushnell Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7920 SW 90th Ave, Bushnell, FL 33513 (Formerly Our Father's Haven Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Bushnell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bushnell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently constructed B&B adjacent to west central Florida's Withlacoochee State Forest and nearby Withlacoochee River. Spacious non-smoking suites with private bath, pantry with microwave, sink, sitting room, video/DVD,WIFI, satellite TV. Guest laundry and recreation room. Full country breakfast daily. Equine guests welcome. Canoe, fish, hike, bike, ride Withlacoochee horse trails or relax and rock on the screened porch. Guests 18 and older please. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bushnell Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bushnell Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list